We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very ´nice hotel in calm sourroundings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LABRANDA Playa Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LABRANDA Playa Club
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Roskilde, Danmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very ´nice hotel in calm sourroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice staff. Rooms very clean and the bead ok. Next time I will prefer to eat breakfast outside the hotel as it was just plane. Hotel are situated near restaurants and shops. Beach are in a short distance.
The pool was heated until about 20 degree but it felt more hot in the afternoon. We will visit this nice hotel another time.

Room Tip: Take the rooms in the backside as there is more quite and I prefer a upper flat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laborine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear customer, we appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased that your stay in our hotel have been nice. Hope to see you again here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    319
    123
    32
    24
See reviews for
299
288
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

great staff could not be more helpful had few cockroaches but not a problem pool always clean an tidy great location golden corner bar just opposite is ace stayed with about 20 other people great holiday only down side not enough bowls plates etc but we ate out nearly all the time

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgregory191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director General at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear customer, we appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Playa club are very central in pdc. Located on the strip across the road from the casino makes them the perfect location for people who like to stroll around the shops and want to be 2 minutes from the beach. Rooms are spacious clean and bright. You can upgrade to a superior room and I would advise this. Much nicer. Pool is lovely and clean and there is no shortage of loungers. We had a few visitors of the creepy crawly type over the week so next time I would ask for an upstairs appt. Hopefully would help to avoid this.the spa is fantastic and the whirlpool baths are a must. Well worth the €7. All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackkiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear customer, we are very pleased to have received a review so good and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The next time you come you I suggest you to enjoy the rest of our facilities and our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived home today after a fantastic stay in the playa club. It is a perfect location for a relaxing break .
Apartments are clean a contain everything you would require.
We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food. Great supermarket in the basement which is up there with the best we've seen anywhere.
Plenty of beds by the pool and in the garden but we went to the beach for most of the week as some of the clientele and rowdy drunken behaviour at the pool last week didn't lend itself to relaxation and being honest we felt quiet intimated by some of the people ( not the playa clubs fault obviously )
We have ready booked to return in October !!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank douggym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Here in what I consider 'out of season' & given an upstairs apartment which is pretty crap as we have a toddler & 8 mth old bab (2 buggies).
We complained & we are to be moved to a much further away apartment but it will be ground floor. Ok can cope with that. That we were understanding about.
We paid for b&b, had it yesterday, not great, crap selection for kids, only coco pops & something that looks like corn flakes but most certainly isn't.
So we said ok not to our taste, off we went & bought cereal/bread etc
This morning we said sure we'll pop down and get juice & coisainnts, my husband was belittled by the breakfast room waiting staff who more or less accused him of stealing in front of the other guests. Not much customer care here! How about asking before attacking???
Then to top it all off no breakfast bowls in the apartments!
Self catering apartments!!! We had to feed the kids their cereals from cups.
I went to make my complaint known at the desk that so far my stay isn't enjoyable for ALL these reasons but that each on their own I'd have let go and guess what I was told in response?
'Theres a list in the apartments of the contents and bowls isn't on it so we shouldn't expect them'. 'New room to be ready today'.
Here's hoping the next 12 days are better.

Room Tip: Current rooms nice & big and quiet but up a flight of stairs which is terrible for anyone famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lionsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear customer, thank you for using trip advisor to give us your opinion about your stay, not to communicate with us. I believe our staff is quite friendly and prepared to receive all your suggestions directly . In regards to your apartment assignment , you chose a superior apartment which we have only 10 units , 5 ground floor . When you arrived, 5 units were already occupied but as we received your complaint we did our best to change it as soon as a ground floor one became available . Regarding breakfast , we believe that the offer is quite complete , at least according to the reviews from other customers , but we also understand that taste is subjective. In any case , in your apartment you have 4 different types of dishes ( including soup dishes) and cups of breakfast. We also have 2 bowls out of warehouse inventory to grieve when asked for.
Finally , take food out of the restaurant is completely forbidden as in a lot of hotels , so I think what happened is that our staff did not quite understand your husband intentions. Anyway I hope the rest of your stay will be fine and at the end your review will be different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was our second visit to Playa Club Lanzarote in March but first time for my son and his partner and I have to say they were not disappointed they had a brilliant holiday the apartment was just great so clean and tidy they loved the Spa they couldn't get over how helpful the staff were and when we went out for our meals they said the staff were so pleasant and helpful in the restaurants enjoyed it that much going again in September cant wait.

Room Tip: Best holiday ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maisie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are delighted to read that your holidays have been special in our establishment and we thank on behalf of all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here 12_26 April Room basic but very clean Beds changed weekly ,wifi not working in room first few days but then had excellant connection for rest of holiday Went self catering so can't comment on food in restaurante.there is a supermarket plus a spar just up the road from main enterance Try Da-Vinci on the left over the road on main strip best steak also sunshine for best chinese We had room 132 which was near bins ,so woken up at 6 each morning but fell back to sleep in 5 minutes also got sun on patio from 4pm onwards till at least 7pm so got a lovely tan Would return to playa club again but would prefer a room near the squared grass area Staff all polite We were aloud to keep the room on last day till 2.30 at no extra cost which was a nice touch as we we're not going to airport till 6

Room Tip: Rooms with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annnmarie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Property: LABRANDA Playa Club
Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing