We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LABRANDA Playa Club
Ranked #24 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Staying here at the moment with my girlfriend. The apartment in large and spacious " a bit dated" but exceptionally clean and tidied regularly , the whole hotel has a very peaceful calm feel to it from the pool to the garden which is full of sun loungers , it's a perfect place to just switch off and relax , it's about 2 mins from the beach and the bustling strip, staff are friendly and professional, all in all lovely atmosphere In the hotel and we d have no problem recommending it to anyone

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Sham80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear customer, we appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased that your stay in our hotel is being pleasant. We would also like to inform you that we have superior apartments that have recently been completely refurbished. Half of our hotel are standard half are superior type in case in a future occasion you look for something more modern. Any way, we hope the rest of your vacation will be perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice staff. Rooms very clean and the bead ok. Next time I will prefer to eat breakfast outside the hotel as it was just plane. Hotel are situated near restaurants and shops. Beach are in a short distance.
The pool was heated until about 20 degree but it felt more hot in the afternoon. We will visit this nice hotel another time.

Room Tip: Take the rooms in the backside as there is more quite and I prefer a upper flat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laborine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear customer, we appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased that your stay in our hotel have been nice. Hope to see you again here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

great staff could not be more helpful had few cockroaches but not a problem pool always clean an tidy great location golden corner bar just opposite is ace stayed with about 20 other people great holiday only down side not enough bowls plates etc but we ate out nearly all the time

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgregory191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director General at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear customer, we appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Playa club are very central in pdc. Located on the strip across the road from the casino makes them the perfect location for people who like to stroll around the shops and want to be 2 minutes from the beach. Rooms are spacious clean and bright. You can upgrade to a superior room and I would advise this. Much nicer. Pool is lovely and clean and there is no shortage of loungers. We had a few visitors of the creepy crawly type over the week so next time I would ask for an upstairs appt. Hopefully would help to avoid this.the spa is fantastic and the whirlpool baths are a must. Well worth the €7. All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackkiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear customer, we are very pleased to have received a review so good and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The next time you come you I suggest you to enjoy the rest of our facilities and our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived home today after a fantastic stay in the playa club. It is a perfect location for a relaxing break .
Apartments are clean a contain everything you would require.
We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food. Great supermarket in the basement which is up there with the best we've seen anywhere.
Plenty of beds by the pool and in the garden but we went to the beach for most of the week as some of the clientele and rowdy drunken behaviour at the pool last week didn't lend itself to relaxation and being honest we felt quiet intimated by some of the people ( not the playa clubs fault obviously )
We have ready booked to return in October !!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank douggym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Here in what I consider 'out of season' & given an upstairs apartment which is pretty crap as we have a toddler & 8 mth old bab (2 buggies).
We complained & we are to be moved to a much further away apartment but it will be ground floor. Ok can cope with that. That we were understanding about.
We paid for b&b, had it yesterday, not great, crap selection for kids, only coco pops & something that looks like corn flakes but most certainly isn't.
So we said ok not to our taste, off we went & bought cereal/bread etc
This morning we said sure we'll pop down and get juice & coisainnts, my husband was belittled by the breakfast room waiting staff who more or less accused him of stealing in front of the other guests. Not much customer care here! How about asking before attacking???
Then to top it all off no breakfast bowls in the apartments!
Self catering apartments!!! We had to feed the kids their cereals from cups.
I went to make my complaint known at the desk that so far my stay isn't enjoyable for ALL these reasons but that each on their own I'd have let go and guess what I was told in response?
'Theres a list in the apartments of the contents and bowls isn't on it so we shouldn't expect them'. 'New room to be ready today'.
Here's hoping the next 12 days are better.

Room Tip: Current rooms nice & big and quiet but up a flight of stairs which is terrible for anyone famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lionsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear customer, thank you for using trip advisor to give us your opinion about your stay, not to communicate with us. I believe our staff is quite friendly and prepared to receive all your suggestions directly . In regards to your apartment assignment , you chose a superior apartment which we have only 10 units , 5 ground floor . When you arrived, 5 units were already occupied but as we received your complaint we did our best to change it as soon as a ground floor one became available . Regarding breakfast , we believe that the offer is quite complete , at least according to the reviews from other customers , but we also understand that taste is subjective. In any case , in your apartment you have 4 different types of dishes ( including soup dishes) and cups of breakfast. We also have 2 bowls out of warehouse inventory to grieve when asked for.
Finally , take food out of the restaurant is completely forbidden as in a lot of hotels , so I think what happened is that our staff did not quite understand your husband intentions. Anyway I hope the rest of your stay will be fine and at the end your review will be different.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was our second visit to Playa Club Lanzarote in March but first time for my son and his partner and I have to say they were not disappointed they had a brilliant holiday the apartment was just great so clean and tidy they loved the Spa they couldn't get over how helpful the staff were and when we went out for our meals they said the staff were so pleasant and helpful in the restaurants enjoyed it that much going again in September cant wait.

Room Tip: Best holiday ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maisie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are delighted to read that your holidays have been special in our establishment and we thank on behalf of all our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
545 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £35 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing