We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LABRANDA Playa Club
Ranked #23 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Central and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weeks stay here 3-10june and enjoyed our stay very much. The complex is in ideal situation in resort,central and convenient for shops,bars,restaurants and beaches only minutes walk away either way. Staff friendly and helpful. Saw 2 cockroaches while there,1 outside and 1 inside apartment(ughh).Cats not a problem at all! I hired a mobility scooter for my stay and the complex is ideal as no steps to ground floor apartments which are a little dated but perfectly adequate for our stay.Pools are lovely and plenty of sun beds around for everyone.would consider going back here again when in lanzarote.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrytravellingjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    329
    124
    35
    25
See reviews for
305
297
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from 9 nights at playa club.stayed here with my husband and 2 kids age 5 and 3. we stayed on 2nd floor room 252 balcony was facing pool and front door facing garden area.I was really worried aft reading previous reviews about cockroaches but while I was there I didnt see one.we stayed at standard apartment and was really big with walk in shower.checkin was really quick ans reception staff really friendly and helpful.we never ate at poolside bar so can't comment on the food the pools were great and all the kids had blow up beds and toys etc in there despite previous comments stating these weren't allowed.I would stay here againf if I went back to lanzarote as very central.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sxxs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We arrived at the Playa Club on Friday afternoon and were allocated a garden view room as we had requested. We had room 217 which was a really good spot, clean,spacious, and well equipped. Quiet and away from any noise but it wasn't the room that had been described through the agent holiday lettings... Playa club were great and explained that the agent had booked us a standard instead of a superior room. They immediately showed us an alternative room right next door and if our agent holiday lettings were happy they would change our room.
We were given a key card to view the room and a really good professional service whilst we await the answer from our booking agent.
There are some poor reviews on here but I can only comment in our experience in the last few days.... Excellent position, extremely helpful staff, lovely apartments both standard and superior.
The complex is really clean and well maintained and lovely for younger children with a lovely kids pool as well as a great pool for adults.
We have moved rooms ourselves but not because our room was poor but because it wasn't advertised correctly.... We're now in 218 and both rooms are really nice.
I would strongly recommend the Playa Club only a few days in but extremely happy....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee01275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
410 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just behind the main promenade in the centre of town an easy walk to beach, shops and restaurant. We requested garden view but did not get it. The apartment had two bedrooms and had all you require if a little dated. The staff were friendly. The pool was lovely but sun beds not very comfortable. The card exit to the supermarket was handy. We did not use the tv (it costs 2.50 euro per day, The safe in the apartment needs a key at 10.50 euro per week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much your review. We are very pleased that your stay at our hotel was nice. Regarding your comments on our television services, I would like to inform you that the tv is free and what costs money is the Premium package (pay per view television): € 2.50 per day or € 15 per week + 5.00 € deposit for the card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muir of Ord, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here in May with my husband. All the staff are very friendly and efficient, make an effort to chat and ensure you are enjoying your stay. We booked through Travel Republic, booked standard apartment, with specific request of location of apartment; got a superior apartment in exactly the location we requested, so obviously delighted! Apartments were nice and clean, gardens and outdoor areas well tended.We had booked all inclusive and out of all the other holidaymakers, think we were the only ones, think we were a bit of a novelty to the staff because of this; however wasn't a problem, I drink gin and was offered a selection of branded options. The restaurant is lovely, food is excellent, special set menu for AI guests, pizza made on premises is best I've ever tasted. Downside for AI is that restaurant is closed at lunchtime so you have to get lunch from pool bar, which is fine, but just toasties, burgers etc. Only other niggle is there isn't an indoor bar, pool bar open to 2300, but can be quite cool in the evening due to famous Lanzarote wind! Because we'd booked AI, hadn't budgeted for going out every night, but ended up doing that after dinner because there were literally no other guests about (this might be different in higher season). Only other thing that bothered me was I'd booked these apartments because they had a gym, which my husband likes to use daily on holiday; however when we arrived, we found out this would be extra each day. In conclusion, these were nice apartments, with excellent staff, ideally situated for the strip; if I were going self catering and wanted somewhere central where the other holidaymakers were quiet and considerate I would definitely book here again. Maybe not the ideal choice if you want AI, where you like to mix with other guests, and have massive buffet type choices for food.

Room Tip: asked for first floor room near gym, which is what I got. Nice and quiet, but has sunbathing area i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ailie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much your opinion because it is useful for us to improve our services. We are very pleased that your stay was successful and on behalf of the entire team I convey our desire to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a great holiday here during May . Clean and quiet we had 2 apartments beside the kids pool. Staff we very helpful. Nice resort Recommend the trip to Volcanos and camel ride. Good walk to the old town and near the beach. Will go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much your review. We are very pleased that your stay at our hotel was nice and we hope to see you again in our Island and, of course, in our hotel. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed again in March. Didn't disappoint. Stayed there with my sister. Staff again great and especially a new receptionist who always had a smile and he was very friendly. Joined the Playa club on line while we were there. We will be using the Playa Club regularly when we visit Lanzarote. Found lots of new places to visit and eateries. Second time around was even better.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties with stairs ask for a downstairs apartment when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#26 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Property: LABRANDA Playa Club
Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing