We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LABRANDA Playa Club
Ranked #24 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Arrived in the playa on June the 15th had booked a 2 bedroomed apartment with a pool view and got exactly what we ordered,It had a large balcony which was great,When we arrived one of the chairs in the living area was broken but having reported it to reception within 5 minutes it was repaired.Cant fault this place really only thing that let it down for me was one girl on reception who came across as a bit ignorant she seemed to spend more time talking on the phone rather that dealing with the clients,Lots of lovely places to eat and drink around the hotel but for us the winner was the Golden corner cocktail bar the food was always good the staff very efficient and friendly and the cocktails were delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

As a group of 7 we were in 3 apartments all next to each other at the far side of the complex, the rooms are basic but you had a lot of living room space. The massive downside is that there were too many cockroaches we had at least 3 new ones a day and my friends room actually had a nest of them crawling through the ceiling of the bathroom. The hotel staff was rather unhelpful with this problem, when we reported it they left a can of bug spray in the room. However, the hotel itself was lovely other than the pests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kar_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and even more for your opinion about it. Indeed in summer due to the heat, it's more common to find cockroaches and I regret that this has been an inconvenience for you. In any case, I would like to inform you that each time a customer complains about this, we treat the problem specifically with fumigation to prevent the plague will more. Anyway, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

On our first night here in late June, we had a room next to a side road, and were woken up several times throughout the night by people shouting at the tops of their voices to someone only a few feet from them. Went to reception next morning and asked for a room that was likely to be quieter. After a fairly lengthy call by the reception we were located to a first floor apartment that overlooked the pool, a far better result that we could have hoped for (thanks you very much, Victor). Because there were so many bars and restaurants either in PDC or further afield we didn't use the bar or restaurant on site, but they both looked fine to us. The pool isn't big but is well looked after, as are the garden areas. All the staff were very helpful and polite, and the location is superb. The only negative is that both the apartments we stayed in could do with being refurbished.

Room Tip: One away from the side road close to the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from 10 days at the Playa Club with my husband and 3 kids. We stayed in 2 bed superior room with pool view which was lovely and spotless clean as was the whole complex. Pool area and gardens lovely and staff were very nice. I will definitely be returning

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a week wit my boyfriend on our summer holidays... Couldn't say anything bad about the place everything was jus brill... Staff were fantastic so friendly on arrival and checkin out and jus for general info durning the week.. The apartment itself was lovely we had a self catering holiday couldn't have asked for anything else it was so comfortable and was jus perfect for a sun holiday.. The pool area was lovely lots of loungers for everyone.. The pool was nice and refreshing wen it got to hot... The hotel also has free wifi all round the resort which was handy...The hotel is located in an ideal spot jus on the strip but back a little to give ya peace and quiet... Overall my summer holiday was made all the better wit the apartment been so lovely!!!!

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank feefamc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Would highly recommend playa club apartments. Central location,large rooms and spotless clean complex, maid service was best ive ever seen. Staff so helpful and friendly.some friends experienced cockroaches,i was at front of complex and did not see them in my apartment. Would dexintely return. And highly recommend. Family with young children or teenagers. Hotel to suit all. No entertainment though

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
6  Thank dubs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I've been twice now to this apartment and can recommend for couples or families alike. The apartments are adequately fitted with everything you would need, although personally I prefer to eat out every night. There's a great variety of bars and restaurants in the area and two just across the main road where you can look out onto the ocean (Dreams and Cafe la Ola). Swimming pool and poolside restaurant plus children's pool. Very friendly staff. Only slight niggle is the long wait at the pool snack bar as only one person serving and cooking the food.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quieter and there's a nice sunbathing area if you don't like the noise arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caseyhardaker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £35 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing