We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Playa Club
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

great location , pleasant staff , basic clean room as we expected , good full English breakfast available , there are many restaurants close by and the beach is only 7 minutes walk with a rocky area which is fantastic for snorkelling . The downside are the walls were very thin so we had some disturbed nights. All in all an enjoyable holiday was had.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Overall as other reviews suggest this complex was very clean well situated and the staff very friendly until I had no option but to complain. If you book through a low cost holiday company and are unfortunate enough to be given an apartment near to the bar/reception area you will have real problems with noise until the early hours! Guests come home from a night out singing and shouting and immediately go to the pool table! The rule is no pool after 11pm however the security guard takes no notice. There are also sewage smells from the drains inside and out of the Apartments, The cleaners do their best but struggle to keep it at bay. We had friends who stayed at the back of the Complex who did not have these issues. Book low cost, get low cost! Lesson Learned! :O(

Room Tip: Travelers are coming and going at all hours dragging their cases behind them, the noise is very loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were lovely, the apartments were situated close to local shops and bars, and were also nice and clean. We ate out most nights but did use the cooking facilities once or twice. Overall no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel in June. The reception staff were great, the room was always left spotless by the cleaners. The pool area was lovely and we had no problems finding sunbeds during our stay. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elliemae94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at the Playa Club for 10 nights! Great location, staff so friendly!
Had 3 seventeen year olds with us, ideal location. Short walk to all amenities.
Our appartment was spacious and clean. We enjoyed every moment & we will be back next year for sure!! PS Check out our the Wellness Centre the SPA is amazing! Well done Playa Club & thanks for a super holiday.
Valerie & Liam O'Kelly

Room Tip: Our room was 272 and located at the very front, very spacious with 2 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 54Valerie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here in July for 7 nights. We had paid for superior rooms and the apartment had everything we needed though we did not do any cooking in the apartments. The high points of the hotel is it's location and the maid service was excellent. The low points were not nearly enough sun beds and i felt that a few more could be put in around the pool area as that is the area most people want to be. The pool bar doesn't look over the pool which was disappointing plus the bar staff were not terribly friendly or efficient. Whilst they were not unfriendly, it would have been nice to get a smile to show your custom was welcome. As a result, we did not have a drink at the bar before going out any evening which we would regularly normally do on holiday. Overall, the rooms and pool area were fine but the lack of friendly interaction from the staff would not encourage me to stay again.

Room Tip: A pool view would have been nice though obviously everyone wants one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carolsbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The playa club is in a great central location, close to the night life. Upon arrival, it was well furnished with great features. We requested a pool view prior to arrival and our request was honoured.
The room was very large with great air flow to keep it cool as there is no air con. The TV is free, but I think you have to rent the remote and pay for premium channels. The bathroom was very clean and well furnished. Hot running water, no matter what time of the day.
The pool is very nice and big but good luck getting a sunbed. People start to lay there towels down the night prior to reserve beds. We got in from a night out and seen people putting towels down at midnight. Alot of trees around the pool which making sunbathing very hard and always having to move around. There is a grass area under the trees of which you can also sunbathe.
When staying here, my partners foot broken through an old drain cover up (Ill point out she is only 9stone). Her foot had grazed and bruised quickly. We went to see the manager who was brilliant! With no hesitation took us to the nurse whilst getting someone to fix and secure the hazard. Offered to pay for all medical bills and given us 2 passes to the spa. Very pro-active and effecient.
The spa was okay but not our kind of thing. Very well kitted out with different types of showers, pools and steam rooms.

Would return for the rooms, but would go to another complex to use the pool and to sunbathe again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank craigs5373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
803 reviews
1.9 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35530 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £45 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing