We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LABRANDA El Dorado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LABRANDA El Dorado
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed for a week in January from the 18th we could not fault anything. The cleaner came most days bed's were changed 3 times towels every time the cleaner came .Every one was friendly especially the reception ladies .We stayed in suite B17 looking over the ocean and views to Fuertaventura .Would definitely stay again and recommend El Dorado.

Glynn Betts & Nigel Simpson

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlynnBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Dear madam/sir,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    159
    63
    20
    13
See reviews for
120
191
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed with 3 friends in September in a bungalow. The pool areas are good with plenty of sun beds, the accommodation is good with plenty of space, 2 beds and 2 baths which for 4 ladies is essential. The complex is close to some very good restaurants and the main shopping area. All round good value for money.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank pcmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Dear Guest ,

We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations.
We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

we stayed for 12 nights xmas & new year,we were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of these apts.kitchen drawers were never cleaned.and it wasn't only our apt,another family members apt was the same,there was a bad smell of urine in the bathroom.we stayed here june 2012 also and there was a big diference,would recommend looking at apt. before hand,the gardens and pool areas are well looked after.the staff are very friendly especially the lifeguard he was very good with the children cecil was his name,they have since 31st of December got rid of the lifeguard service (don't know if this was a good idea) as a lot of people like to see a lifeguard around the pool area.. the location is great.in between the old & new town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear customer, we greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve always. We're sorry about the cleaning and we proceeded to take measures to resolve this issue as we have almost never had this kind of criticism. Regarding lifeguard, comment that this service is not permanent in the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrykeel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed in El dorado over Christmas @ new year 3rd time staying here we requested apartment at kids pool but didn't get it, instead we got put at other pool our main door looked out onto busy road the only good thing we had big balcony over looking pool which got the sun all day. The apartment itself wasn't very clean @ the kitchen unit door was falling off , drawer for cutlery was very dirty @ wardrobe was a bit grubby too. Didn't use restaurant in El dorado but heard it was very nice. The staff we very helpful @ the life guard was great with the kids he will be missed at that pool finished up 31st December good luck Cecil .we had a great holiday weather was very Good ,if I go back to el dorado I will ask 2 see the room first.

Room Tip: View room first! Rooms are all big in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Esther W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear customer, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry that your stay at our hotel was not fully satisfactory. Please understand that when occupancy is high, sometimes we can not grant the requested type of apartment and maybe other reservations have arrived before yours. Regarding your complaint on cleaning, have taken steps to find out what happened because it is not a fault on which we had many notifications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had 10 days here over new year and it was fabulous. Rooms are spotless and spacious and location is spot on. Right over road from shopping centre, and near old town and new town so nowhere is too far to walk. Breakfast was very nice, full English & continental, restaurant staff lovely and permanently cheerful! Only wish we could stay here nxt new year but they were already fully booked on 1st jan! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharkey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Dear madam/sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.

We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here over Christmas, we stayed once before two years back. Very good for a family holiday - apartments are fine, location is great - can walk everywhere, no need for taxis. Did not use restaurant as so many other options locally. Staff very helpful. Kids really enjoyed the pool. Shopping centre across the road for the basics.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dermo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Dear madam/sir,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Me and my mother stayed at this hotel for one week and we really enjoyed it. We shared a two bedroom apartment with terraces with sea view. It was terrific. The apartment was clean and nice and the hotel is perfect located between the “old town” and the beach board walk.

Room Tip: I got the impression that all room and apartments in this hotel had a sea view so it is just a matte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank majo774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA El Dorado, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Dear madam/sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.

We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vista Mar Apartments
Vista Mar Apartments
#34 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Fariones Hotel
Los Fariones Hotel
#15 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA El Dorado

Property: LABRANDA El Dorado
Address: Calle La Graciosa 3-7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA El Dorado 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos El Dorado are situated in Puerto del Carmen, less than 500 metres from the beach. The complex features well-equipped apartments, gardens and an outdoor swimming pool. The El Dorado complex is located in the centre of Puerto del Carmen and 10 minutes' drive from Tias. The apartments are a 20-minute drive from Timanfaya National Park and less than 7km from Lanzarote airport. Facilities at El Dorado include a restaurant serving tapas and international dishes. It also has a cocktail bar and snack bar. Apartments at the El Dorado complex are spacious and have a living room with sofa bed and satellite TV. Kitchens feature an oven, fridge and coffee-maker. Air conditioning, central heating and a safe are available for an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your LABRANDA El Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
El Dorado Puerto Del Carmen
El Dorado Lanzarote
LABRANDA El Dorado Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing