We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of budget accomodation”
Review of Los Gracioseros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Los Gracioseros
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best of budget accomodation”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here twice and it has everything i need. Low cost budget hotel but the staff are friendly and helpful. On my last trip, I arrived one day too early due to my mistake with the booking. The receptionist helped my out by giving me a room early otherwise i would have had to sleep in my hire car for that night (and didnt charge me!)

The bar food is very good and is a very reasonable price. A lot cheaper than some of the restaurants in the town.

Staff are very friendly. Many thanks to Gunn (sp?), Christian, Fernando and the 3 cleaning ladies.

Hope to return in the new year

G (201 - 8/10/13)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    113
    41
    23
    16
See reviews for
59
128
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

very pleased eith the appartment,very convenient to supermarkets and also only about 7 mins from the strip
looking forward to return visit will certainly stay here again it is so relaxed and convenient
bar foof excellent value

Room Tip: all rooms have the sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank supermac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just back from Lanzarote and stayed at these apartments. Wasn't expecting it to be as good as it is! And for the money its great! Definitely not a 1 star apartment more like 2/3 star i'd say :) basic but it has all the essential you need! People who are looking for 4 star quality this will not be your cup of tea but for people to have a happy friendly quiet atmosphere on holiday this is for you! The receptionest were lovely always helped us out. The bar staff were pleasant and great to talk to! Although the pool was pretty cold it is cleaned near enough every day. The rooms get cleaned every 3 days and the staff are nice enough. The aparment is a 2 min walk to spar and 5 min walk to the strip which is then about 10 mins until the main part of the strip which was fine :) very happy overall with our stay here and will definitely be coming back to these apartments!

Room Tip: high up apartment overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indecisivelyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just came back from a long weekend break staying at the Los Gracioseros apartments and overall we could not find anything to complain about.
The staff were friendly and the food and drink at the poolside bar was very nice, the room was more than adequate with tea/coffee facilities as well as a fridge and hot plate.

There is a tv in the room but you have to pay a small charge for a remote and there is no air conditioning, however not needed this time of the year.

The pool was crystal clear and very clean, sun loungers were available but could do with updating.

Overall great value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Pool was very dirty every day, full of bugs and filth. Brought it to the attention of the front desk , pool man made little effort to give it a deep clean. Did not get to have any swim time on holiday. Tiles cracked and broken around pool and grounds, a clear hazard and danger. Our room also smelled very bad. Felt very grubby. Maybe we were unlucky with our room but over all not happy with complex. The local night life was all that made our break bearable. We really are not fussy folk but standards were extremely low.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rolgcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

After reading some chronic reviews on these apartments I was a bit apprehensive!! What a pleasant surprise though. Yes, they are dated and a few areas in our apartment could have been looked at, but it was clean and comfortable and ideally positioned to have the sun on yr balcony for the whole day. The pool bar was friendly and some of the guests had returned from previous years. Close to all the amenities in the area and CHEAP. Just what we wanted as we only really planned on sleeping and showering here. Better than expected. We will return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank siobhan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Small, Quiet , friendly Complex a few minutes from the strip.

Apartments are basic but very clean and have everything you need.

Staff very helpful and friendly.

Decent pool and bar area

It is what it is .... a goo budget option

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neilwsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
#66 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#55 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Atlantico
Club Atlantico
#26 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club del Carmen
Club del Carmen
#6 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gracioseros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gracioseros

Property: Los Gracioseros
Address: Calle Ancla 14, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Los Gracioseros 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Gracioseros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gracioseros Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Gracioseros Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing