We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Los Gracioseros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Los Gracioseros
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have just returned from spending 10 nights in Los Graciseros. The apartments are clean and basic. Very disappointed regards to the swimming pool, on two days we were unable to swim due to the condition of the water, the instructions from the maintenance man was if your eyes start burning come out of the pool........
Restaurants nearby..... A family of three on an average meal consisting of a couple of pints of beer, a bottle of house wine would cost €60-€70. Cigarettes and alcohol
are extremely cheap.A family of 3 would need
around €1200 for 10 days self catering . Would not recommend the location for party young people, around midnight everything seems to close apart from a few bars.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonor31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    113
    41
    23
    16
See reviews for
59
128
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here a couple of years ago and loved it, but there must have been a change of ownership since then as it's clearly not the same resort....

I'll get the negative comments out of the way first - receptionist was obliging in anything I needed, although not very pleasant or friendly. Had to pay €1 for the cushions belonging to sun lounger beds - bit stingy I thought. Plus the sun loungers are very old. The apartments do definitely need updating - very old decor. Reception is only open for a limited time throughout the day. Water was only luke warm although the weather was mighty for the whole week so we didn't need warm water. Midway through the week water started to smell...but again it didn't really bother us as we were only jumping in and out of shower. The lock on the bathroom window broke one of the nights, although that was fixed right away when I asked.

The positives - price is definitely a factor here - you get what you pay for and it's worth it. Spacious apartments and very clean too. Excellent location - only a 3 min walk to the strip and beach. Massive Spar shop only 2 mins behind complex. The complex itself is very quiet and peaceful and the beds were comfortable too.

There are a lot of cons, but for the price you pay in comparison to other resorts, I would still recommend. Would I stay here again - more than likely yes simply due to its excellent location and budget prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Happycamper12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Read mixed reviews prior to holiday. However we found the apartments were excellent value for the price, well equipped and clean; decor a little tired.

The staff were lovely, helpful and accommodating.

The apartments are well located for the main strip, beach etc.

A spar with good stock is near the apartments and facilities for self catering were excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of equal quality - though as some others have said small variance in sun on b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulRuth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Peurto Del Carmen is a great place, 15 mins from airport, should not have booked shuttle bus, it was cheaper to take a taxi, apartments clean and quite spacious with lots of wardrobe space, shower and bathroom clean, Kitchenette very basic even though booked superior room, had a large balcony on ground floor next to pool which was quite noisy at times when we were trying to grab a siesta, quite close to bars 10 min walk no steep hills! Had a few stag partys in these apartments, we were woken at 3,0,clock in the morning by drunken man trying to get in wrong room!, for the price they are well worth it, staff friendly and helpful, cleaned x3 per week towels and bedding changed x 2 per week, you can pay for extra cleaning or bedding, there is a charge for most things, safe = 25 euros, Last minute travel do airport run for 10 euros and do great trips, futurventura trip 25 euros well worth it

Room Tip: Try get a down stairs room to get shade in afternoon and they have larger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

the property only gets average because it does need some updating but having said that everything worked, woke up in the mornings with no aches or pains pool bar food reasonable as were the drink prices stayed 14 nights and room cleaned 6 or 7 times and bedding/ towels at least twice. had an upstairs apartment that had sun on balcony from about 9am to 5pm . if i had kids would have ground floor which has shade from overhead balcony covering half terrace. pool cleaned every day. plenty of sun beds but no brollies,.location is excellent handy for all bars and restuarants although old town about 20 min walk taxi from airport is around 15 euros

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We got this holiday as a ridiculously cheap trip for one week in July. The rooms were spacious, clean and had everything that you'd need. The balcony was nice and private. We didn't really spend much time at the pool or bar but it seemed fine.. we took the short walk to the strip of bars and restaurants and the beach nearby. The beach is great. We were very pleased with our deal here and had no real complaints at all. Nice relaxing holiday :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LukeSal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After a week in Lanzarote, los gracioseros can only be described as a great, cheap and clean place to stay.first thing we noticed when we came in to the apartment was the good smell to cleanness. The whole establishment is well looked after, clean pool, clean apartments..
the quality/ price is great and is well located, close to restaurants, shops and the beach. Although if u want a good beach u might have to walk a bit down the main road. We stayed in room 215, top floor and i wouldn't have changed it for anything: sun almost all day, next to the,bar but with the privacy of being a top floor. My boyfriend has already recommended it to his mum

Room Tip: Top floor, next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vrm1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
#65 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#55 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
San Francisco Park Holiday Apart...
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Atlantico
Club Atlantico
#29 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gracioseros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gracioseros

Property: Los Gracioseros
Address: Calle Ancla 14, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Los Gracioseros 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Gracioseros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gracioseros Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Gracioseros Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing