We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved our holiday fantastic,Very Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartments Parque Tropical
Ranked #31 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Stourbridge
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Saved our holiday fantastic,Very Very nice”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We moved from the Blue sea Kontiki on October 2nd because it was so bad and booked in at the Parque Tropical, what a difference. Fantastic reception staff they really could not do enough for you,spotless rooms, even when you got a garden veiw it was a great quiet peaceful patio area to sit, ceiling fans in the bedroom and lounge area, well equiped kitchen, room cleaning was first class, fantastic swimming pools and no fighting for sunbeds although people do bugger off for ages and left their towels on the beds. Bar staff very good at reasonable prices. Nico's resturant very good with room delivery if you want, great location, good supermarket over the road, a bit of a hill but near all of the main places in town, I wolud like to thank the staff at the Parque Tropical and will definatly return.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are really nice but if you want a veiw choose a higher level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albionStourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    211
    63
    21
    15
See reviews for
167
284
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My friend and myself stayed at the Parque Tropical Apartments from the 23rd September until 30th September 13.
For a cheap and cheerful holiday we could have not have asked for a better place to stay and the apartments were very clean and in just a few minutes walk we were in the middle of everything, so great location. All the staff were pleasant and did all they could to help you.

All in all would greatly recommend these apartments to those who want something that is decently priced and in a good location for shops, beach, bars etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

NOTE: The rooms do not have air con,and for that reason alone, we wouldn't stay again.

At about €33 per day for a couple, this place is great value for a cheap holiday.
Public areas are very well maintained. The apartment cleaning was rare though, very early (about 10am), and didn't include washing dishes. Difficult to do yourself as no detergent or cloths are provided.

As with other reviews, reserving sun loungers is rife, despite signs saying it's not permitted.

Wifi is not included, and at €6 per day is ridiculously expensive, considering its free at pretty much every bar and restaurant around. If it'd been free, we'd definitely have stayed in the complex more, buying drinks by the pool etc.

Adding €1 per night to every stat would easily cover the costs required to give this free.
Also, the safe is €15 for a week.
Free safe use should definitely be included.

Integrating the cost of wifi and safe to the overall package would hardly go noticed when booking, but seems like petty profiteering when charged separately.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barneymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Got bottom room after requesting top. No view whatsoever, changed to another bottom room 3 days in as living above we're a pair of half wits making noise all night.
2nd room ok ish. Thanks to the management lady. Quick cleaned about 2 times a week if ur lucky. Towels on beds constantly regardless of the signs everywhere and yet the half wits still did it. Alls we can say is Brits are easily pleased I'd pay more for better apartments. Going back to own villa or hotel in future so lesson learned. Lady on snack bar is lovely and Nicos done it justice with fab food and great staff so will return there not Parque Tropical.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

From a warm pool to comfy beds and all in between this is a wonderful little resort to stay at. We look forward to a return visit and that is a big thing !!!!! Location perfect close to the action but peaceful and quite as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daviewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just come back from a week at Parque Tropical and really enjoyed our time there.

The staff were very friendly and happy to helpout, The rooms were very clean (cleaned every weekday) and had everything needed for a self catering holiday, and is one of the nicest self catering apartments we have stayed in.

it is perfectly located for the strip and the beach, but not so close that you can hear all thats going on through the night.

My only gripe with the hotel (and its not really the hotel its the guests) is that people are up at 7am to reserve a sun lounger and then dont come out of their room untill after 10am... this is very annoying and incosiderate. If the hotel could tackle this problem then I wouldnt be able to fault the place at all.

We will definatley be visiting again and I am sure we will again after that

Room Tip: We were in room B28 and it is cool through the day and night and has a large patio at the back, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we have just returned after our second visit to parque tropical what we like about this apartment complex is it's location it is very near the main strip, beach, restaurants and at the same time it is in a very quiet location, the apartments are basic but you have all you need for your holiday it is very quiet around the apartments and pool, we would have no problem recommending and we hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#55 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Parque Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Parque Tropical

Property: Apartments Parque Tropical
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 7, 35570 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Parque Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parque Tropical is a small complex of 80 apartments in the heart of Puerto del Carmen. It is used mainly by couples and families, who want to be in the centre of things but at the same time relax in the calm atmosphere of this friendly and clean establishment which was totally refurbished in May 2007.All apartments have pool, sea or garden view from terrace or balcony. Two ecofriendly pools , reception 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartments Parque Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Parque Tropical Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartments Parque Tropical Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing