We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Parque Tropical

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Parque Tropical
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just back from two weeks at these apartments. Last minute booking to an area we hadn't been before. Rooms were quite spacious and clean. We had three adults staying in one apartment and two adults and a baby in another. The extra bed in the adults apartment wasn't very good. It was a pull out settee suited more to a child. There really aren't enough sunbeds around the pools and we found that every morning, although being up and out by 8.30 most of the sunbeds were already taken, towels on them although no sunbathers in sight. The staff are excellent. Martin in particular we can't thank enough as our two year old grandson made a dash for the automatic doors leading onto the road and he was out from behind the reception desk and had our grandson safe.
We asked for a late check out and were given one of the rooms free of charge until our transport arrived in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    196
    58
    19
    15
See reviews for
154
264
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here for 11 days with my husband & children, it was a last minute booking but I have previously stayed in the Cinco Plazas across the road so I knew the area they were in. The complex is small but clean. Our apartment was basic but there was an unbearable smell of sewage from the bathroom, we had to leave the window open and the rest of the apartment still smelt bad. I went to reception to ask to be moved to another room but the complex was full. They sent a maintenance man to put something down the toilet but unfortunately the smell did not go away. After two days we were moved to another apartment by the bigger pool and there was no smell.

The apartments had everything you needed. I found it very warm at night and the only air was from a ceiling fan, they could definitely do with extra fans in the rooms.

PDC is so cheap to eat bad drink so it's unlikely you will be cooking. The supermarket across the road is cheap for water, juice & do lovely fresh warm baguettes in the morning. Spinakers Irish bar is above the supermarket and is nice to have a drink and has free wifi. The drag show act was very funny and the place is full.

Theses apartments are in a great location just up a hill from the main strip. The pool bar was reasonably priced and very pleasant. The sunbeds were locked up at night and opened around 9:15 every morning which is fair as it stops people getting up at silly hours to reserve them. We met some lovely people here and the children really enjoyed it the only thing I missed was a mini disco in the evening which Cinco Plazas had.

I would return to these apartments if I was guaranteed a pool view room as these were the best rooms in my opinion if you have children.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BEVBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice complex, Rooms cleaned 5 times a week clean towels etc. Big problem with our bedroom window being next to the restaurant kitchen window, this meant we had to keep our bedroom window closed all day due to the smell of bacon and eggs etc.

One quick word for Martin on the front desk, he is the most helpful, charming, sweet man we meet on holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from another week in Parque Tropical, as always we had a great time. We always find the apartments spotless and equipped throughout our stay with fresh towels etc. We have been returning to Parque Tropical for the last 5 years and wouldn't stay anywere else. We ate most nights in Nico's restaurant, all their staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us at the pool bar and restaurant. The food was absolutely fab. Peter in reception is lovely and very helpful. The apartments are couple and family friendly and very safe. Location is excellent with a super market across the road and minutes from the strip and beach. We will definitely be returning!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RAK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for ten days having been in lanzarote before we knew the location but I have to say these apartments where stunning all requests where met and staff where so friendly and pleasant hello on arrival and goodbye when leaving each and everytime . spotless and fully equipped pool was spotless and bar food was delicious everyone should try Nico's Fab staff and faultless food family and couple friendly and very safe!! Peter on reception is very helpful and pleasant will definitely be back again cleaning staff where so nice and friendly clean towels everyday and sheets hope everyone enjoys there stay definitely top of my list Fab stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmaj130806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Absoulutely loved my stay here for a week in July.
All staff lovely and friendly.
Apartments clean and fresh and Hotel was in a great location, short walk down the hill and into the main strip of Puerto Del Carmen.
Would definately stay again and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bev701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed as a family of 4, (kids 16 & 7) from 19.07.14 to 30.07.14... Overall the apartments are a great base for the strip up a slight hill but only about 100 metres up.
The apartments are spacious with 2 single beds in the bedroom, and sofa & pull out in the living room.. Well appointed with a fridge freezer, iron & board, hairdryer etc.. Also the bonus of ceiling fans in the living room & bedroom which was a godsend as sleeping without them would've been impossible, as so near to the strip windows were kept shut at night and they did keep out the noise which goes on til dawn.
Clean enough and a spacious balcony.. We faced the rear road so not much of a view but the door into the apartment (27A) was only a half dozen steps up from the pool so where we usually got sunbeds we could leave out door wide open so kids could come & go.
Now the sunbed situation was as stated before, & it was usually the Spanish clientele we noticed that would reserve & never park their bums all day.. towards the end of our holiday someone must have complained as the beds were chained up til about 9.30 am ready for the pool opening at 10am (closes 19.30) wasn't much of a problem really though.
Many nationalites stayed here but around the pool even when full was quiet apart from the gasps when people first got in as they were freezing even in peak season.
Nicos pool side snack bar was reasonably priced & the quality was good & you could also order of the Nico restaurant menu.
Plenty of shops & bars near by & like I said only yards from the strip.
Safes are available at 20 euros per stay of which 5 euro is returned.. The tv in rooms cannot be turned on without a remote which they charge 20euro for I believe but we never bothered.
All throughly enjoyed & would return here but would ask for a pool view apartment

Room Tip: B rooms are ground floor & A rooms are 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#34 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#27 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Parque Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Parque Tropical

Property: Apartments Parque Tropical
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 7, 35570 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Parque Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parque Tropical is a small complex of 80 apartments in the heart of Puerto del Carmen. It is used mainly by couples and families, who want to be in the centre of things but at the same time relax in the calm atmosphere of this friendly and clean establishment which was totally refurbished in May 2007.All apartments have pool, sea or garden view from terrace or balcony. Two ecofriendly pools , reception 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Parque Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Parque Tropical Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartments Parque Tropical Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing