We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”
Review of Club Oceano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Oceano
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great time”
Reviewed 13 February 2011

we went to club oceano for a month had a great time rooms where very clean and are cleaned ever other day food is very good in the bar and very reasonably priced the staff are very good and very helpful what more could i say would recommed to all my friends

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmark_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    78
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
72
109
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Excellent apartments, good location only 8 min stroll down to main strip, every one friendly , no fighting for sunbeds which is fantastic been to other apartments in Lanz and had to que from 8am, bar and staff excellent and apartments spotless already booked for next December and cant wait.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezzray19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

15 min from airport costing 14pounds 7min walk to beach and main bars very clean and spacious shops and small bars 2 min away we normally go to tenerife at exmas but due to the price of flights we thought we would try a change we was not disappointed at all would go back to lanzarote and would stay here

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyjEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This was our 3rd visit to Lanzarote in a year. Each time returning to the Club Oceano. We love these appartments. The staff are fantastic and so friendly. We have a 4 year old daughter who loved the pool. The apartments are very clean and comfortable. The location is also fantastic as you only have to go down a slight hill to get to the main resort. The old town is also just a short stroll away and is worth the walk. We are already talking about returning in July 2011.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VICKI_1978_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2010

All staff very helpful and friendly. Plenty of sun beds. Rooms spacious and clean regularly cleaned and bed changed with TV if required in lounge and kitchen. Good bar with Tvs. Reasonably priced food and drink. Supermarkets near with shops and lovely beach a short walk away. Booked again for next year same room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klojarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We went to this complex for the broadband quality which we needed for business but would now return anytime we go to Lanzarote. The location is ideal - just far enough off the main strip to enjoy the peace and quiet yet near enough to be in the centre in a few minutes. What stood out especially was the cleanliness of the apartment and the time given to maintain the high standard.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burkepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chorley lancashire united kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2010

There is only 40 apartments on this small complex which was fantastic not over crowded which ment no rush for sun loungers! pool area was very clean and well maintained, all the staff were very friendly as was the other guest staying here. The pub food (homecooked) and drinks were extremely good and resonabley priced. shops, beach and restaurants just a stones throw away quite central, the harbour was about a 10mins walk. Hired a mini convertable for 50 euros it was well worth it drove all over the island in less than a day, very easy to drive in lanzarote not many cars on the roads :) we also hired mountainbikes 19euros each they were good bikes, cycled from puerto del carmen round the coast to costa teguise (aprox 30miles there and back) they have a fantastic cycle path. puerto del carmen is very clean with well groomed beaches, good restaurants and a nice relaxing chilled out atmosphere. would probably stay here again.
only downside no aircon it can get quite hot we solved this problem by opening the bedroom windows and the apartment door which caused a draff through the rooms, it certainly cooled the rooms down.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chorleysangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
677 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,586 reviews
0.7 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Oceano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Oceano

Property: Club Oceano
Address: Calle Alcorce 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Oceano 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Club Oceano is perfectly located in a quiet yet central part of Puerto del Carmen. It is just 300 metres to the beachfront promenade, so just a few minutes’ walk to the main beach, shops, restaurants and bars. For those who know Puerto del Carmen, it is conveniently located just up from the middle of the Los Fariones main beach. The Old Town is also only a short walk away and is a good way of sampling some of the local atmosphere with its many fish restaurants. You can see the exact location on our Google location map. · Distance from Airport – 15 minutes by Taxi · Distance to beach, restaurants, shops and bars – about 300 metres or 4 minutes walk. · Distance to ‘Old Town’ – about 750 metres or 10 minutes walk. Club Oceano complex Club Oceano is made up of 40 spacious apartments built in an L-shape around two heated swimming pools, a luxurious jaccuzzi and a large sun terrace, well stocked with sun loungers and sunshades. There is a large pool with easy access via roman steps and a children’s pool, both of which are heated, both electrically and by solar heating. The swimming pools are low chloride fresh water infinity pools for maximum enjoyment and relaxation. There is a further sun terrace with beds and shades overlooking the pool area on a mezzanine level, with some lovely gardens filled with tropical plants. There is also a stylish poolside private bar with great food, flat screen satellite TVs, pool table and internet access. The bar is a focal point of the complex where you can relax and have a drink, meal or snack by the infinity pool. Club Oceano has a reception open during the day, with full services at your disposal. Club Oceano continues to attract the same guests season after season, year after year and we are proud of this repeat business. · Large heated infinity pool with access by roman steps · Children’s pool · Luxurious jaccuzzi · Plenty of sun loungers and sun shades, on a spacious sun terrace. · Poolside Bar and restaurant. · Full reception services. Your apartment accommodation. We have one bedroom apartments, two bedroom apartments and linked one bedroom apartments. Linked one bedroom apartments are 2 x 1 bedroom apartments next to each other, which have an internal connecting double door. When opened, these create a large two bedroom apartment, with two bathrooms and two living rooms. The second living room can be used as a 3rd bedroom, making linked apartments very popular with large groups and suitable for larger families, with young children. We have apartments upstairs and downstairs. Many have sea views and nearly all overlook the pool. Please note that, although we do take requests for specific apartments or locations, we can never guarantee any specific apartment or location. A typical one bedroom apartment has a comfortable living room with sofa and armchair, leading onto an attractive patio or balcony with outside table and chairs. All apartments are fully set up for self-catering with fully fitted kitchens, including oven, four ring hob, toaster, kettle and all necessary kitchen equipment. The bathrooms have bath with in-bath shower, bidet, sink with marble surround and W.C. Beds in the bedroom can be made as double or twin and all bathroom towels and bed linen are provided. There is a towel change and maid service once during the week and linen change once a week. Iron and ironing board is supplied. All apartments have a flatscreen TV with access to English channels, including, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel 4, a news channel and a children’s channel. The TV is payable and access is gained via the reception locally. Each apartment has a telephone, safe and plug-in broadband internet access (please bring your own hardware). Again, these are payable locally. · 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and linked ‘3 bedroom’ apartments · Payable English TV and internet access. · Fully fitted kitchens. · Double or twin beds Booking notes · Completely flexible changeover day. · Completely flexible duration. · £80 per week (or part week) deposit for 1 bedroom apartments · Balance due no later than 9 weeks before departure. · Please note: 4 sharing is only allowed if 2 are children and both 12 years old or under. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Club Oceano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Oceano Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Oceano Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing