We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February in lanzarote”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Kontiki Club
Ranked #73 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“February in lanzarote”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great location and handy for the old town. Our clean and spacious room was on the top floor with a great sea view. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were all inclusive and felt it was excellent value. Very disappointed with the entertainment room. Absolutely awful. Tatty room with worn furniture and plastic glasses to drink alcohol and hot drinks. Two short visit was enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    114
    77
    50
    47
See reviews for
69
170
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

the apartments were spotless and cleaned every second day. The roof top tanning area sells the apartments itself with its' spectacular views across puerto del carmen beach. We have returned here twice last year and can't wait to visit again! Staff were also lovely and very helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here on 10th Dec 2012,till 20th Dec 2012.When we initially booked in, it was about 10pm,so w decided to take in some of the landmarks,as it was our first time there,and just in case we got lost.We had been out for about a half hour,when my wife fainted.Within what I can only describe as two minutes,she was whisked into an ambulance,and enroute to a private Clinic.We did not phone for assistance,and later found out that the private Clinics,pay people to call their drivers when there is an accident.Our E.U.medic cards were of no use,and it cost 400 EUROS,to leave the property.Part of the bill even showd 2 euros,for a cotton swab.We eventually got back in the wee small hours,and were too tired to ask for a room change.Next day we approached the reception area,and were told we could move from the basement, to the pool-side, we enjoyed our stay so much that we tried to stay on for the New Year Celebrations,but with no luck.On arriving back in Glasgow,I duely started to make enquiries about the next year,2014.I was unable to get back to Blue Sea Kontiki Club.we did however manage other digs,We found the Reception/Bar Staff, extremely approachable,and the maids were as nice and as prompt as could be,when changing beds/towels.All in all,I deemedit value for money,as we only booked Self-Catering,and ate out every day/night.

Room Tip: Don`t be ushered down the stairs,if you are, then complain immediately.Poolside and above are ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

From the moment we arrived we were treated terribly, we were told that we would not be staying at the hotel, given no reason and then shipped off to another hotel, for 2 days. When we returned the room was tiny, smelly and noisy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

There is nothing seriously wrong with this hotel, it's just that a bit of attention to detail could make it a lot better. My room was adequate and clean, albeit it could have done with a lick of paint and a little more crockery and cutlery. It is tight in the extreme that it costs extra to hire a kettle and/or a toaster. The outdoor table tennis and pool tables look as if they are waiting to be taken to the tip.

That all said, it was a cheap holiday so I'm loath to complain about the accommodation being basic. Moreover, on the plus side, the hotel's communal areas are well maintained and the roof terrace has stunning views. Good central location, good for walking to both the strip and the old town, as well being as not too far up Cardiac Hill!

My biggest complaint about this hotel is the cats. There are 7 or 8 which hang around in a pack on site, 24/7. Some nights, they came into the bedroom through open windows. During the day, they feed from the dustbins. Whilst it didn't help that the idiotic occupants of some neighbouring rooms were feeding them, the hotel does nothing to discourage the cats from frequenting its grounds and it needs to. Seriously.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

very basic & could do with a bit of sprucing up .
we stayed there in december with 6 other people , weather was very stormy so the beach was out .the main problem was the ammount of steps from our room at the bottom to the pool . it would put you off swimming. dont think i would return
kettle, toaster, wi fii were all extra . bum deal

Room Tip: rooms at the pool would make life easier
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattheplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

appartment was ok but we had to ask if we could have our beds changed after the first week we was there for two week and towels was only changed every 3 days. not recomonde for the elderly as no ramps for wheelchairs

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#55 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
986 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Fariones Hotel
Los Fariones Hotel
#16 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#34 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princesa Ico Apartments
Princesa Ico Apartments
#56 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#47 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Kontiki Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Kontiki Club

Property: Apartamentos Kontiki Club
Address: Calle Guanapay 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Kontiki Club 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Kontiki Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Kontiki Club Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Kon Tiki Hotel
Apartamentos Kontiki Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing