We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, ideal location, friendly staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Del Carmen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartamentos Playa mar
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed here for 10 days in july, this place is great, ideal location, 2 mins for beach, apartments very clean, no noise and staff in resort are very nice

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galway_dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Playa mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2011

Very clean place,the pool area was excellent,the pool was quite warm too!, rooms were just the job and well equipt!pool bar very resonably priced with a friendly husband and wife team,and the reception ladies were so very helpful and polite!, 2mins to the beach down some steps or down the footpath if you prefer! Spar shop and bars right on your doorstep, very good value and we would return tomorrow

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIELLARO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed here for New Year 2010/11 having visited the same resort the previous year. The good:
* complex and room was extremely clean
* supermarket close by
* close to the beach front but no noise
* good value for money
* the beach front cafe next door which had great breakfasts
the could do better:
* the position of the hotel on the front means there is a lot of steps up to the pool and down to the beach front
* its catered towards german people so we felt a little like outsiders around the pool
* as the above all the TV channels pretty much were Geman, only news in english
I wouldn't put people off staying here but wouldnt personally stay again, for a more enjoyable stay try La Penita instead.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CHurley16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playamar, Gerente at Apartamentos Playa mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Dear guest,
thank you for using the review system what helps us to improve our service.
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay all the way you expected. There is a problem with TV channels in english language, because all channels we can receive unencrypted via satellite are only news channels, not so the spanish and german ones which mostly can be received free.
Best regard
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We stayed for 9 days in a 1 bed ground floor, pool side apartment in mid December. The apartment was generally spacious but the kitchenette and shower were very small. There is plenty of storage space and we saw the apartments getting a very thorough cleaning between lettings. If steps are a problem for you request a ground floor apartment around the pool as there are 16 steps up to the first floor units and between 8 and 40 steps to the apartments that are located off the steps that lead to the beach. There is a charge of €1 per day for the TV , with ony 2 english chanels (Sky News and BBC World News)and also for the safe.

The grounds around the pool are attractive and well kept and prices in the poolside bar are very reasonable, the paella evenings on Thursdays are not to be missed and at €8 pp are excellent value. There is a good Spar shop 75 metres from the entrance to the complex and the main road and beach are approx 300 metres down a gentle hill from the apartments. All the staff, particularly those in reception are very helpful and friendly.

The apartments were very quiet and catered for couples mainly German, but they were very friendly. During the summer and school holidays it could be noiser with families and children. There was no late nite noise from people returning from discos or bars. Restaurants that we enjoyed were the Playamar on the main road under the apartments and Il Sardinero and El Cangrejo Rojo with a roof terrace both overlooking the old Harbour........try the mixed tapas plates. the morning trip on saturdays to the market in Playa blanca was very enjoyable but the market in Tegise on Sunday was 5 times larger and not as enjoyable. We would recommend these apartments and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David'snews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Hard to say more than previous reviews. Very clean and excellent service from all including front desk, cleaners and bar staff. Stayed during halloween break and it was quiet even though you are next to main street into old town. 10 min walk into old town and beach just across road. We atayed in 2 bedroom apt next to pool. Very large and well equipped. This was our 6th trip to Lanzarote and probalby best accomodation yet and best value. Only complaint was there were few other families but that may have been due to time of visit. Will definetly return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagsCoMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Like most appartments at the Canarian Islands the decoration and furniture are simple and not very comfortable, the couch for examples is very hard to sit on. There is no airco which makes it very hard to get a good night sleep (the hard bed did play a role to). The patio is small but big enough for two people. What's very nice about the appartment is it's location, across the street is the very nice and not so busy beach and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from (do not go to the big restaurants where they try to drag you in). The appartments are clean and the service is excellent. If we would go to Lanzarote again we would surely come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WvanMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed here with my wife and 2 year old. We wanted a quiet spot that was clean within easy reach of the town and beach and this was just the ticket. The other guests are mainly German I think and mostly middle aged or older although there were some couples with small children this could be due to the time of year as it was school time. The staff were great very friendly there is a nice bar which seems to close about 11:30 pm they do a great paealla on Thursday be sure to try it. There are good Supermarkets close by and plenty of restaurant options. I would recommend for Couples (older) or young families may lack facilities for older children and this is not for the party crowd. However we loved it and would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cork2Galway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#52 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
983 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#56 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#45 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Playamar Apartments
Playamar Apartments
#1 of 12 in Puerto Del Carmen
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Playa mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Playa mar

Address: Calle Doramas 13 | Apartado 35, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £77 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small and beautifully maintained apartment and bungalow complex is situated in the south of Lanzarote, immediately behind the big beach at Puerto del Carmen. Although situated in the centre of the tourist area, guests can enjoy a private, secluded and quiet location under German management.The heated swimming pool is surrounded by a Canary garden and equipped with comfortable sun beds and umbrellas. The pool bar offers all kind of drinks and a small selection of food. Close to the complex there is a larger selection of restaurants and shops, as well as gyms, tennis courts and schools for diving and windsurfing.The comfortably furnished apartments and bungalows are for 2-3 persons (1 bedroom) or 3-5 persons (2 bedrooms) and are all generously equipped with free Wifi, satellite TV, telephone, safe, fan, adequately fitted kitchen and a communal launderette. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Playa Mar Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Playa Mar Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing