We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Del Carmen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartamentos Playa mar
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“family holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

just returned from a 10 night stay at the Playamar Apts (2no adults and 2no children). I would like to say that the bedroom apt we booked was both the most spacious as well as the most cleaned apartment we have ever been to! nothing was any trouble to the staff -just ask and you shall receive! our pick to come home wasnt until 18.15 and we were told we could keep the room until we left-this meant we could relax for the final day without worrying about anything.
we were in an apartment quite close to the front street, yet you wouldnt have thought it-we never had any issues with noise of any nature.
Paco who runs the pool bar is very good-the only down side is he is very much a family man and subsequently does not open the pool bar on a sunday-however with shops nearby that is not an issue really
the pool was very well maintained with the water checked everyday by the staff

all in all an excellent place to stay and if the opportunity arose, we would certainly be back!

Room Tip: If you have any issues with steps, ask for one around the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOSEPH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here in December 2013 for one week with another couple. We had a bungalow each and they were even better than the apartment we had last December. Larger and with a very private outdoor space. Comfy Beds and everything you wanted was available. We really anjoyed it and our relatives decided to stay longer. Thursday night paella in the bar was very tasty indeed. Ulla and her husband were just lovely all over again. Excellent location and comfy beds. Would strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: I think they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Loved our experience at the Apartmentos PlayaMar so much that we tried to book a return trip in late August / early September but unfortunately they are already fully booked for the dates we want.
The complex is lovely, if a haven of peace and quiet is what you want then you won’t be disappointed. We had a one bedroom bungalow (no17) which was spacious, clean, bright and airy, the sea view from the patio was somewhat restricted but we had requested a “private sunny patio” and that’s what they gave us so I have no complaints. Steps from the pool area (the one and two bedroom apartments are around the pool) run down between the bungalows to a door which takes you out onto the strip directly opposite Playa Grande, the bungalow patios that border the steps have a better sea view but no privacy.
The staff could not have been more helpful, it was very hot when we arrived and we asked for a second fan which was provided (free of charge) within the hour, TV was free although there were only a couple of news channels in English but who goes to a place like this to watch TV! Wi-fi was also free, the only extra we were charged for was the safe and that’s standard practice. We had an evening flight home and the bungalow had to be vacated by 11:00am, other people were due in later that day so we couldn’t have a late check-out but they did provide us with another apartment to use as we wished and store our luggage in free of charge so that we could fully enjoy our last day, and in my experience that certainly isn’t standard practice! Wonderful place, handy for everything and very well managed, we will most certainly be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Molly095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I have stayed in these apartments with my husband on previous visits and this time I was with my mother-in law. We had a ground floor apartment around the pool area which was perfect for us. The apartment was spacious enough to not get under each others feet and had twin beds and although we didn't use the kitchen facilities it has everything you would need.

The main plus to these are apartments are their cleanliness, rooms and grounds are kept immaculate. Another bonus is just how peaceful it is during the day and evening. In a great location just behind the main front strip the pool area is a hidden gem and very pleasant. The pool bar is very well run and reasonably priced.

Visiting Lanzarote again with my husband in a few weeks and sad to have to stay elsewhere as it is the Iron Man competition so everywhere is very busy and playa mar all booked up.

As a family of regular visitors to PDC we will definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Not the cheapest in the area but certainly not the most expensive and in our view excellent value for money all things considered.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SIELLARO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed in the Playamar Apartments for a week in April. I have stayed in many apartments in Puerto Del Carmen but I cannot speak highly enough of the Playamar. I stayed in room 45 on the upper level overlooking the pool area. I was hoping to stay away from the pool as I did not want to experience any noise. I had no need to worry as the whole complex is very quiet and peaceful. The apartment itself was very spacious with everything you needed - standup fan, kettle, toaster, large flat screen TV. It was spotlessly clean with a fine big balcony. The beds were very comfortable with extra duvets provided if needed. The staff were exceptionally friendly throughout the complex especially at the reception area. The Playamar are so close to the main beach but yet you will not hear any noise. I would highly recommend the Playamar Apartments and I will certainly be returning again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walsher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Mayo
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Wonderful experience again. Very clean, peaceful, ideal for a quiet relaxing break. We stayed a few years ago in 36 and we were given the same room again. It has been updated and met all our requirements and was very spacious. 10 min walk to town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MagsCoMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sande
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The first time we stayed in Puerto del Carmen, we searched for a place to stay the next time. We have never before even considered to stay anywhere in the center of a town, but Puerto del Carmen gave an quiet relaxing impression, so when we was strolling in the Avenida Las Playas, we noticed some tourists entering a narrow gate between two shops.
Before we ordered the next trip to this town we searched on TA and Google earth and found this gem. Hidden from noise behind Los Cocoteros but still with direct access to the main street, using stairs to the gate we had seen the first time. We found a closed aria with enough sunbeds and a pool and short way to the beach, so we could swim in the see and then go up to the apartment and sunbath. The place was well maintained and clean, we only discovered one small ant in the apartment. The first morning we discovered that the water boiler for making my tea did not work, but 15 min later it was repaired and I could have my tea in the morning sun on the terrace. Cleaning and changing of the towels, refilling with toilet paper and outside sweeping was excellent. But it is also important that the staff is so friendly and smiling, and the staff in this place make you feel welcome. The place also has a pool bar with some food, open from 12.00 to 23.00 six days a week, but since a don’t think this place is attractive to party people I can’t imagine noise can be a problem at night. Outside the reception, in Calle Doramas was a small store, providing bread an basic food from 08.00 in the morning, so fresh bread for breakfast was no problem, and should the weather fail one day and you should want to rent a car for the day, you also find that right outside the reception. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jcsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#55 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#45 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
908 reviews
0.0 mi away
Playamar Apartments
Playamar Apartments
#1 of 12 in Puerto Del Carmen
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros
#15 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos La Morana
Apartamentos La Morana
#33 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabrera Apartments
Cabrera Apartments
#24 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Playa mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Playa mar

Property: Apartamentos Playa mar
Address: Calle Doramas 13 | Apartado 35, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small and beautifully maintained apartment and bungalow complex is situated in the south of Lanzarote, immediately behind the big beach at Puerto del Carmen. Although situated in the centre of the tourist area, guests can enjoy a private, secluded and quiet location under German management.The heated swimming pool is surrounded by a Canary garden and equipped with comfortable sun beds and umbrellas. The pool bar offers all kind of drinks and a small selection of food. Close to the complex there is a larger selection of restaurants and shops, as well as gyms, tennis courts and schools for diving and windsurfing.The comfortably furnished apartments and bungalows are for 2-3 persons (1 bedroom) or 3-5 persons (2 bedrooms) and are all generously equipped with free Wifi, satellite TV, telephone, safe, fan, adequately fitted kitchen and a communal launderette. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Playa Mar Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Playa Mar Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing