We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Fariones
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
LABRANDA El Dorado(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Perla(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Vistas(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Colony Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vista Mar Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vista Azul(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Los Fariones Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Caleton Blanco(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
437
261
52
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
261
52
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun deckold townthese apartmentscleaned every daypool areaair conditioningbreakfast was excellentthird floorevery morninghot and cold foodaqua aerobicsgreat apartmentssuite hotelcleaned on a daily basisearly risersan ideal locationgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just back from Fariones Apartments and to be honest it was a disappointing experience.. These apartments are dated, tired and lack air conditioning which is essential to Irish holiday makers in Lanzarote..Please forget about the rashers(bacon) for breakfast as they are streaky rashers with more fat than lean meat. Place is very clean as the smell of bleach suggests but very basic accomodation to say the least.had to ask fro soap, towels and extra pillows which should be readily available but were provided on request and promptly. Beds were hard and it was very difficult to get a sunbed near the pool as greedy people booked them before breakfast and sometimes did not show up until the afternoon. It is suitable fro 60s plus and families with young children not teens or couples. Check it out before you go and have a relaxing holiday not be in need of one on return.

Room Tip: No balcony with number 115 no privacy as people constantly pass your door so avoid this appartment
Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Muinteoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We (four adult family) have just returned from a one week stay at the Fariones Apartments. Having looked up on the many comments here on trip advisor I have to agree with all the good comments. This is a lovely complex, small, quiet, friendly; convenient to the beach, the old town, some good restaurants, see below for some suggestions. The breakfast is first class and will accommodate all tastes as stated by previous members, Cereals of all sorts full milk / half milk; Tea Lipton’s; Bread many varieties fresh cut (run it thru’ the toaster twice for good toast); Fruit of all sorts; Pastries many varied selection; EGGS – scrambled, boiled, fried (eggs always available). The hot grill can change from day to day; Sausages (try the short fat ones they are not bad), rashers (streaky kind but nice), hash browns, pancakes, chicken nuggets, mushrooms, beans, etc. You can eat as much as you like, breakfast runs up until 10.30am absolutely no complaints on breakfast.
Staffs are friendly and respond to any query immediately. On arriving we were initially allocated two first floor apartments. These were big but we actually prefer to have a balcony apartment which are slightly smaller, on requesting a change this was accommodated without any fuss, we were probably lucky in so far as the availability was there. But it was no trouble at all to the reception to help. The only apartments I could see that have any sort of reasonable view are on the 3rd floor where we ended up, you still look out over low roof tops but it’s a nice view none the less (see photos). You get a welcome gift of a nice bottle of wine, some fruit, and a bottle of water.
The rooms are spotless, and cleaned every day, there is a safety deposit box available key operated, for a small fee. There is no air-conditioning but fans are available, what we did is we just fixed the rotational movement pointing it over the beds and turned down to the lowest speed so you can hardly hear it (air-conditioning is always noisy) this afforded some comfort. Look, we go for the sunshine and heat so that’s what you get! The complex is nestled in around a residential area and hence is nice and quiet at night, in general this is a quiet island anyway. The beds are firm but comfortable; the matrice was new and a little sort of noisy but not a great inconvenience.
The pool area is spotless and non slip surfaces, the flag stones will get hot so keep flop flops handy. The sun loungers are free, as are the mats that go on top, as are the towels. You get the BLUE towels from reception; you just sign for them, they can be changed when needed, and you just return them when leaving. Beds are plentiful and we did not have any problem getting beds.
One point to note or check up on, we were told on booking we could use the facilities in either of the Fariones Hotel or Fariones Playa. However we heard some residents in Fariones apartments saying that they were prevented from doing so. There are different coloured towels used in each of the Fariones and hence you MIGHT be prevented from using the pool beach facilities in Fariones Playa for example, just check it out. It’s not a big inconvenienced either way to be honest. We did pay a quick visit to all the Fariones and the Fariones Apartments seemed to be the better option in my view.
Finally places to try for meals:- the [New World] Chinese restaurant just around the corner on the main strip, where you can get a four person meal for €12 a head to include four different starters, and four main courses with plenty of food supplied, prawn crackers are not free €1.95. If you go to the Italian restaurant [La Casa del Parmigiana] located out the reception down turn left 100yrds and on the right hand side of the road, get a 10% discount voucher from reception. For a good T-Bone steak -huge - try [Restaurant Play Mar] €17.95. The maximum food bill for diner four adults including, beer (several), sangria, starters, main course, desert, Tea was approx €80-€90
For convenience I have uploaded a map of the complex and also street map of Puerto Del Carmen showing the location of Fariones apartments.
We have been to Lanzarote five times in total, three of which were in the fast five years, I would highly recommend staying at Fariones Apartments, they are one of the best we have experienced.
Enjoy

Room Tip: Try for a 3rd floor room if a view is desired.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank DubsPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Once again a great holiday at these apartments. Upgrades carried out and add to what was already an excellent holiday location. Great for restaurants, bars and beaches. Rooms are just what's needed for a holiday. Well equipped kitchen(if u want to use one!). Breakfast covers all tastes hot or cold and of course wee glass of sparkly available to kick start the day! Staff are all very friendly and the most noticeable factor is the fact that most of them have been there a good number of years and know their customers. We visit at least once a year and are already hoping to return September/October this year.

Room Tip: Just ask! We like poolside and a wee e-mail with a polite request is carefully considered and they mostly oblige.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JardinesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The usual high standard. The new sun roof, the great breakfast and the high customer service make this a great place to stay. Just home from our 5th stay in Fariones Appartments and loved it. Well done to the Management and staff for the continued high level each year.

Room Tip: Ask for a non ground floor appartment and you can safely leave the windows/doors open overnight
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FnBenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Top of our list when on holiday is a quiet room and the receptionist allocated one on arrival plus air con which was required with temperatures in the 90's. Room was modern and immaculately cleaned every day. Breakfast is a wide variety of hot and cold buffet.
staff work hard here and are professional. Sun beds. Comfy.
Can't fault fariones.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews