We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, good location apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just back from a week here with my sister. We were looking for a relaxing week in the sun and that's what we got. Room had complimentary wine and fruit when we arrived.

Location: It's minutes walk to beach, the old town (port area, nice views, nice restaurants) and the new town (more lively, shops, restaurants, pubs long beach). There was everything we needed on our doorstep, supermarket, pharmacy, shopping centre biosphere up the road. So great location.

Apartment;
clean, towels changed daily, linen twice a week.
Lots if sun loungers by the pool but u need to be up early to get them, this was annoying and yes some people left towels on them and didn't appear til later in the day. Twice me and my sister had to take sun loungers with no umbrella over them so had to leave the pool area to get out if the sun during the day, despite being there by 10am! The pool was lovely, clean and not full of top many kids. They have a small toddler pool too.

Upstairs from the pool there's a sun lounger deck with a jacuzzi and even though it was busy in the apartments we always got to have a dip and it's lovely up there, nice view of the sea in the distance.

There was aqua aerobics on mon-sat at 12, lots of men and woman hopped into the pool for this and if was free! There was music played by the pool throughout the day at times which was nice.

Breakfast was ok. They have a great selection. Some mornings the fresh fruit was better than others, the cereals were not nice, I tried cornflakes n museili different mornings and both tasted stale n not crunchy. The hot breakfast options are nice, bacon, eggs, pancakes etc. lots if choices of breads and rolls. The coffee wasn't nice but lots of flaboured tea options.

Anyway.. Basically I would go back. We didn't have a nice view or sunny terrace like others had in there but we didn't mind as wasn't in the room much. If it does bother you then request it as I'm sure they will sort you out. You have to check out at 12 but our airport transfer wasn't until 5pm so they have an option for a 'courtesy room' which you have to book in advance. Had we have know this we could have got it for just before we leave to shower n freshen before we leave but it was only free from 3-3.30 but this did us fine. It was great to have it!

Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShellyEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Fariones
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Cannot fault anything about these apartments. We were apprehensive at first as we had never been to Lanzarote before. The apartments were recommended to us by a friend. The place was excellent very modern all amenities such as tv, kitchenette, comfy couches, fridge and freezer. We weren't expecting such top quality as we thought, the price was very reasonable and well worth the money paid. The apartments were central to both a shopping center, the beach, bars and restaurants. The resort itself is also lovely, its quiet, everything is close by and everybody is friendly not too many people hassle you to come into their restaurants like in other resorts. The breakfast was interesting, I have noticed some people complaining about the food, however it is a foreign country and the food will never be the same as back home. Overall we had an excellent time and will defiantly be returning in the future and will recommend to everybody as an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: We asked to stay in a sea view apartment which we got no hassle and the view was beautiful. You can...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tara418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for a week in May. We got to our apartment and we had an awful view from our balcony onto the back of an old run down building and between the buildings we could see the Burger King on the main road. Not pretty. We probably could have moved but my husband wasn't bothered so we didn't ask. We did ask at reception could we use the pool in the Fariones Hotel which we'd heard we could, but were told no we couldn't which was a pity as we did pop over to have a look one day and there was a lot more space. The apartments have built a new roof top sun bathing area, which looks amazing but once you're up there it's serioulsy windy as there is nothing to shelter you. We went up there a couple of days but stayed down around the pool after that.

The pool itself is lovely although a bit cold but you get used to that once you're in. But the area around the pool is not at all big enough for the amount of sunbeds that are left out. I'd say a good 30% of them were not being used, yet they were never put away. Which meant that it was a bit of an obstacle course getting to a couple of sunbeds and getting away from them. Just the space was very lacking, you'd be top to toe with another sun worshipper, which was a bit odd.

We had lunch in the cafe there a few times which was really nice. Breakfast was fine, what you'd expect.

If we were going back we'd go back to apartments we stayed in 2 years ago (the Barcarola) and not the Fariones.

Oh and why do self catering apartments never give you anything to clean up the dishes with, as usual we had to buy a scrubbing brush and washing up liquid ourselves...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rosysbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My parter and I just returned from Fariones apartments, and I can honestly say that the apartment complex as a whole was absolutely spot on. The staff we're extremely friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The apartments were spotless and cleaned every day, although one slightly over-enthusiastic cleaner knocked on the door at 8.30am, so we declined cleaning that day!
When we arrived, we were given a free bottle of local Lanzarote wine, some fresh fruit and a large bottle of mineral water, not to mention all the free little toiletries soap shampoo etc...
There isn't any air-conditioning, which I could imagine in the hight of summer could be a bit of problem, but they provide a fan in the bedroom which was more than adequate and wasn't particularly intrusive.
Massive selection of food at breakfast, including a nice glass of bubbly (included!) if you are that way inclined. (I imagine the evening dinner was up to the same excellent standard, however we decided to go B&B so never sampled).
The roof terrace was one of the highlights, excellent views, lots of sun loungers and a jacuzzi. Didn't once have a problem getting a sun lounger either by the pool or on the roof terrace no matter what time of day we went. Yes a few people reserve them using their pool towels (you can hire from reception, free of charge!) but there were plenty of loungers and umbrellas available.
The location of the apartments was also a highlight, situated bang in the middle between old town and the avenue de la playa made all the local attractions a maximum of 5 mins walk away. If you walk one way you find yourself in the heart of the old town, through winding streets and the port. Walk the other direction and you have more bars and restaurants than you know what to do with, as well as the beach being a stumble away.
The beach in puerto del carmen is fab, very clean, lots of space and the sea was even warm enough to swim in June!
One thing to note, don't bother with expensive airport transfers. Ryanair wanted to charge us £20 EACH on the way there and £20 each on the way back, but if you just hop in a taxi at the airport it'll cost you 15 euros between you. For us as a couple doing that, we saved ourselves 50 euros!
Would highly recommend Fariones Apartments and we will hopefully return here in the near future!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if you want a sea view, ask for a room on the ground floor if you wa...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Northern_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just back from Fariones Apartments and to be honest it was a disappointing experience.. These apartments are dated, tired and lack air conditioning which is essential to Irish holiday makers in Lanzarote..Please forget about the rashers(bacon) for breakfast as they are streaky rashers with more fat than lean meat. Place is very clean as the smell of bleach suggests but very basic accomodation to say the least.had to ask fro soap, towels and extra pillows which should be readily available but were provided on request and promptly. Beds were hard and it was very difficult to get a sunbed near the pool as greedy people booked them before breakfast and sometimes did not show up until the afternoon. It is suitable fro 60s plus and families with young children not teens or couples. Check it out before you go and have a relaxing holiday not be in need of one on return.

Room Tip: No balcony with number 115 no privacy as people constantly pass your door so avoid this appartment
Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Muinteoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We (four adult family) have just returned from a one week stay at the Fariones Apartments. Having looked up on the many comments here on trip advisor I have to agree with all the good comments. This is a lovely complex, small, quiet, friendly; convenient to the beach, the old town, some good restaurants, see below for some suggestions. The breakfast is first class and will accommodate all tastes as stated by previous members, Cereals of all sorts full milk / half milk; Tea Lipton’s; Bread many varieties fresh cut (run it thru’ the toaster twice for good toast); Fruit of all sorts; Pastries many varied selection; EGGS – scrambled, boiled, fried (eggs always available). The hot grill can change from day to day; Sausages (try the short fat ones they are not bad), rashers (streaky kind but nice), hash browns, pancakes, chicken nuggets, mushrooms, beans, etc. You can eat as much as you like, breakfast runs up until 10.30am absolutely no complaints on breakfast.
Staffs are friendly and respond to any query immediately. On arriving we were initially allocated two first floor apartments. These were big but we actually prefer to have a balcony apartment which are slightly smaller, on requesting a change this was accommodated without any fuss, we were probably lucky in so far as the availability was there. But it was no trouble at all to the reception to help. The only apartments I could see that have any sort of reasonable view are on the 3rd floor where we ended up, you still look out over low roof tops but it’s a nice view none the less (see photos). You get a welcome gift of a nice bottle of wine, some fruit, and a bottle of water.
The rooms are spotless, and cleaned every day, there is a safety deposit box available key operated, for a small fee. There is no air-conditioning but fans are available, what we did is we just fixed the rotational movement pointing it over the beds and turned down to the lowest speed so you can hardly hear it (air-conditioning is always noisy) this afforded some comfort. Look, we go for the sunshine and heat so that’s what you get! The complex is nestled in around a residential area and hence is nice and quiet at night, in general this is a quiet island anyway. The beds are firm but comfortable; the matrice was new and a little sort of noisy but not a great inconvenience.
The pool area is spotless and non slip surfaces, the flag stones will get hot so keep flop flops handy. The sun loungers are free, as are the mats that go on top, as are the towels. You get the BLUE towels from reception; you just sign for them, they can be changed when needed, and you just return them when leaving. Beds are plentiful and we did not have any problem getting beds.
One point to note or check up on, we were told on booking we could use the facilities in either of the Fariones Hotel or Fariones Playa. However we heard some residents in Fariones apartments saying that they were prevented from doing so. There are different coloured towels used in each of the Fariones and hence you MIGHT be prevented from using the pool beach facilities in Fariones Playa for example, just check it out. It’s not a big inconvenienced either way to be honest. We did pay a quick visit to all the Fariones and the Fariones Apartments seemed to be the better option in my view.
Finally places to try for meals:- the [New World] Chinese restaurant just around the corner on the main strip, where you can get a four person meal for €12 a head to include four different starters, and four main courses with plenty of food supplied, prawn crackers are not free €1.95. If you go to the Italian restaurant [La Casa del Parmigiana] located out the reception down turn left 100yrds and on the right hand side of the road, get a 10% discount voucher from reception. For a good T-Bone steak -huge - try [Restaurant Play Mar] €17.95. The maximum food bill for diner four adults including, beer (several), sangria, starters, main course, desert, Tea was approx €80-€90
For convenience I have uploaded a map of the complex and also street map of Puerto Del Carmen showing the location of Fariones apartments.
We have been to Lanzarote five times in total, three of which were in the fast five years, I would highly recommend staying at Fariones Apartments, they are one of the best we have experienced.
Enjoy

Room Tip: Try for a 3rd floor room if a view is desired.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank DubsPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Once again a great holiday at these apartments. Upgrades carried out and add to what was already an excellent holiday location. Great for restaurants, bars and beaches. Rooms are just what's needed for a holiday. Well equipped kitchen(if u want to use one!). Breakfast covers all tastes hot or cold and of course wee glass of sparkly available to kick start the day! Staff are all very friendly and the most noticeable factor is the fact that most of them have been there a good number of years and know their customers. We visit at least once a year and are already hoping to return September/October this year.

Room Tip: Just ask! We like poolside and a wee e-mail with a polite request is carefully considered and they...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JardinesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
599 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
571 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
762 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £77 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing