We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We're coming back”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Loved this place, great service and great accommodation that is well placed between the old town and the main strip. Loved the breakfast - great choice and I even had a wee cheeky champagne and orange with breakfast. We're going back this year with the extended family.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    220
    45
    11
    3
See reviews for
120
380
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin_Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife & I stayed in room 319 in Feb 2013 x 1/52, and I must say that we have no complaints regarding these apartments. The location is absolutely excellent, just a couple of hundred metres from both the Old and New Town. The Apartment complex was well maintained throughout & our room was clean, tidy and spacious. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was adequate. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we required. The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast each morning was first-class. We did not use the pool but it looked lovely and inviting. So overall I certainly would recommend this complex for consideration if holidaying in Puerto Del Carmen.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TOPS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear clients:
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your visit to Fariones apartments as you deserved.
Really, it's excellent to receive opinions like yours. There is nothing more gratifying for our work than knowing that the guests felt cheerful and happy. Thank you very much for recommending our hotels Fariones to the Tripadvisor users. We are looking forward to welcome you in apartments Fariones next season. From paradise, Lanzarote, regards.
Yours sincerely, General Management – Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Hi we stayed here for a week with a 4 month old, apartment was great loads of room. Breakfast was brilliant there was always good there no matter what time you went. Location is perfect too. Can't fault this place would highly recommend. Roof top terrace was a great place to relax.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Madiganmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear client:
Thank you for staying at Fariones Apartments and for writing this commentaries about it.
It is great that you liked our establishment and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your kind words and we are happy to hear that you had an amazing break at Puerto del Carmen. We hope you will visit us again soon for another superb accommodation in Fariones.
Sincerely yours,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

What can I say, we had an excellent time in the complex. We stayed in 106. The apartment was cleaned everyday the staff where real friendly and could clearly see they enjoyed there job. We went to celebrate my birthday and ny girlfriend and I anniversary. I was extremely extremely happy to get a birthday cake and a letter from the management with good wishes even threw in some Irish. I cannot wait to retern and will be definitely recommend ing you guys to family and friends.Thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dublinerdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear guests:

Thank you very much for the time you take to let us know your review and write this great and motivating words about your stay in Fariones Apartments. Fariones Apartments is the perfect place for everybody and we are very pleased to hear that we have been able to give you all the comfort you have dreamed. On behalf of all the staff our most sincere gratitude and we hope to see you again next season, we remain.

Sincerely yours,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

On arrival we were greeted by Carmin who placed us in an apartment on the ground floor at the far end of the site. She knew that we had specifically asked for a room with a view and a balcony. She could not provide this on our first night but arranged for us to move into room 215 for the rest of our stay. We were content with this arrangement. Room 215 is a first floor apartment with a narrow view of the ocean. During our 10 days stay we found the room (Lounge, bedroom, and bathroom) to be very clean and the chambermaid service was excellent throughout our stay.
The facilities were adequate, offering a small pool and hot tub. Breakfast was to a reasonable standard with plenty of choices to suit most tastes. Timing for breakfast was critical because a wait for tables could result if the wrong time was chosen. We found that around 8:45 proved to be most suitable for us.
In December there was no problem obtaining a sun lounger, either by the pool, or on a raised terrace overlooking the sea. We preferred the terrace because there were fewer children up there.
A small bar is adjacent to the dining room and occasionally there was live entertainment in that area in the evenings.
The location of The Fariones Apartments was good, in that, we could easily walk into The Old Town, or along the main coastal road that provided bars, restaurants, and shops aplenty. We preferred the coastal path walk towards The Harbour (to The West) that offered great views and, on a headland, a selection of reasonable fish restaurants, and cheaper snack bars.
We would consider returning to The Fariones Apartments. However, we looked at The nearby Fariones Hotel and The Fariones Suites and thought the Suites a better option.
Particular praise to Andrew and Carmin who helped to enhance our vacation. Thank you both.

Room Tip: We were content with room 215, but rooms on the second floor offer better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HRH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear clients:
Thanks a lot for your great commentaries here in tripAdvisor page. For us in principal to know the feed back of our guests, only so we can continue to work daily on us. Thanks for the detailed review and for your kind words for Andrew and Carmen, we will pass all your comments to our professional and excellent team of staff.
Hope we can see you next season of holidays in Fariones Hotels, we remain.
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Overall these apartments are just okay, they are in a good location and the staff are very friendly but we just didn't have a great experience. The first room we got which was 343 had no privacy it opened straight on to the pool with all the sun bathers staring at you and the view at the back looked onto a dirty roof and a burger king. We asked to be moved which was accommodated, the new room was bigger and in the garden area that was much quieter however the next day we woke up to an ant infestation all over the apartment, the staff did their best to try and get rid of the ants but it was just not what you want on a holiday considering how much we paid. The breakfast was not the best quality and they were very slow to replenish the food once it ran out. I just get the impression the owners are pushing this place to be run on the cheap. The location is ideal if you want to be central. Im sure many people had a lovely time here but for us it was just average and we would not return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cork77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear client:
Thanks for choosing Fariones hotels and for your confidence in our establishments. We are very sorry to know that you did not enjoy your holiday in Lanzarote as you deserved. In Fariones apartments we offer to our guests great facilities for relaxing holiday and we really regret that you have decided to change your accommodation in your next visit to Lanzarote. Sorry as well for the ant incident in your apartment. We hope that you can reconsider your decision to give us the opportunity to show you our well service and high quality standards, we remain.
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra - General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The location of the apartments is ideal, situated between the old and new town and not far from bus stop and taxi rank.
All the staff are extremely nice and very helpful.
The apartments themselves are very nice indeed and are kept very clean.
Plenty of storage space with lots of hangers and a safe should you wish to hire it..
A well equipped kitchen with microwave, fridge and freezer.
The breakfast was always decent enough, although there was limited choice. Also there were just too many tables crammed into the space where the buffet breakfast is located. There is another dining area that is much better, if you can get a table.
My main gripe regarding breakfast is that the plates on which it is served are only the size of a side plate, so one egg almost fills the plate, but you can reload as many times as you wish, so not a big problem.
The pool area is very congested with sun beds and although it was never a problem finding a sunbed, be aware there is no 'personal' space as the sunbeds are totally side by side.
There are however sun loungers on the rooftop which are much better.
The pool itself is very nice and I didnt find it any colder that any other pool anywhere else.
It does have a deep end, so if you are taking kids, be aware of this.
No air conditioning running can make life a bit uncomfortable during the night when conditions are warm. I assume the air conditioning units are not run at this time of year.
The hotel guests were I would say, mostly Scandinavian and German with a few Irish and British.
There is not a lot of entertainment in the hotel, but there is plenty to be had in the many bars nearby.
I found the beds to be a bit uncomfortable (hard as a board) but again, I have experienced worse.
To summarise:-
The apartments are clean, well maintained and all the staff are very nice, so I would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rangers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guest: We are glad to know that you enjoy your holidays in Fariones Apartments. Customer satisfaction is our aim and we need your feeback to increase our standards and top your desires. We will have all your commentaries into consideration. On behalf of all the staff, thank you very much for your lovely comments. Thanks as well for your confidence in Fariones establishments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra - General manager Fariones Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,029 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
705 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing