We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good work”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Been here for a week and got one week left. We have been to Peurto Del Carmen lots before but this is our first time in this little gem of a place. I'm struggling to agree with some of the reviews. The pool area is immaculately clean as are the rooms. Towels can be borrowed for free although a €1 applies if you need them laundered which is nothing really. Breakfast are excellent and we have not encountered anything negative to say about the staff. They are a polite and friendly bunch to be fair. There is free wifi throughout the complex and good coverage. I am typing this review on the roof sun terrace using the wifi! Oooh one last thing there is a nice jacuzzi up here and a lot of the guests don't know about it. Ssshhhh!! Top place so give it a whirl. You might like it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martyn111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    219
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
117
377
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at the Apartamentos Fariones last year and had a lovely time and found it excellent, however this Easter I was disappointed. The services that were usually free such as towels for the pool were not anymore, the room cleaning was haphazard some days maids would make one bed and not the other three. I had to ask a number of times for towels as not enough were provided and toilet paper was limited to one roll a day for 5 people until I asked at reception. The appartments looked tired and dated with stains on the furniture. The pool area was grubby and the white edging on the pool dirty and broken two guests sustained minor injuries from the damaged plastic while I was there.
I had a late flight and was traveling with 2 small children in the past a late checkout with small children was provided free this year we had to pay by the hour and move to another apartment which was very stressful and the room we vacated was never occupied. Some of the staff in the dining room were very aggressive not allowing people to walk out eating an apple telling them they had to pay first. While I think its wrong for people to take food from the dining room this was excessive.
The entertainment was poor until another guest made a complaint and it was greatly improved. The hotel had a lot of children staying during the Easter week and there was no entertainment for them Easter Sunday I had to buy eggs and do our own hunt.
The prices have increased and the service reduced so it was not good enough for what we paid.
The staff at the Fariones are polite, friendly and hardworking and I hope that they are benefiting from the increased charges and reduction in services as the domestic staff seemed harassed and overworked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Fantastic Holiday at the Fariones Apartments, Perfectly located, perfectly clean all staff really friendly especially Mary on reception who greeted us. Stayed in room 323 top floor with sea view and private balcony, lovely room thank you. Enjoyed the Apartments more than the Hotel, sunbeds are a problem at the hotel especially in Sept/Oct. Had a lovely holiday in the apartments and will return. We chose to pay for sun loungers on the beach this time, but there appeared to be plenty sun loungers available.
My only concern is the Jellyfish in the sea! my partner was stung by one and it was not a pleasant experience to say the least! The flag was green on the Beach that day! so Beware!(see picture)

Room Tip: 323 excellent room with Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We loved it. We think it was perfect...clean apartment, nice and helpful staff, perfect breakfast. The weather was just our ideal summer..sun...sun..sun. Plenty shops, bars and restaurants. We would recommend to family and friends and would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 315882Tania_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are just back from a weeks holiday at fariones apartments. Our apartment was spotless throughout. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Pool area very clean and well maintained. I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and I hope to be back very soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Tabby113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear client:
We appreciate very much your commentaries and celebrate that you have enjoyed as you deserve and that you have felt well taken care in Fariones Apartments. All the feedbacks give us the power to continue improving our service and your feelings are very important for us, only so we can continue to work daily on us.
We hope to welcome you again in Fariones Apartment soon.
Yours sincerely, Nélida Rosa- Apartamentos Farionesl Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Good location. Rooms very basic. Deck area has nice views. There is no aspect of this property I can slate but I was hugely under impressed. Should have spent the extra to stay at the Fariones Hotel. A tip would be to ask for a room away from the pool area to avoid the kids

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank theirishmantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for week 10-17 April in 2 bed apartment (202), 3 kids 14,12,10. Had great week, location in PDC is perfect. Staff were really good from check in to breakfast and bar staff. Breakfast we found perfectly ok for a buffet breakfast. Room was very clean (my wife is a clean freak). Only thing that stopped us giving it 5 stars was unavailability of air con at his time of year. We had one fan (sleeping in 3 rooms) but found it difficult to sleep at night with heat. Might not be that warm to others but coming from Ireland it def is. Nonetheless would highly recommend and we will stay again when back in Lanzarote

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank ET43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing