We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Travelled as a couple and really enjoyed a wonderful holiday here, we thought the place was fantastic and so well maintained, rooms cleaned spotless every day and fresh towels, we had a lovely view on the 3rd floor and would highly recommend the place to couples going to Lanzarote, walking distance from everywhere in a lovely location. Staff were excellent and extremely polite and professional - 5 stars!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinacoladas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that we were able to meet your expectations of a great holiday. We were particularly pleased to know that our staff has been an important part of your experience and that you found the staff excellent and extremely polite and profesional. We will pass your motivating comments on to all of them. Reviews like yours are a huge motivation for the entire team !

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, and we certainly hope to serve you again very soon.

With kind regards,
Nélida Rosa
Apartamentos Fariones Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    219
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
117
377
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good location with Old Town a few hundred metres one direction and New Town stretched out in the other direction. The apartments are good and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar and pool areas are clean and tidy. The breakfast was also good with a wide choice of hot and cold food available.
The downside was the noise from the apartment above with furniture being scraped across the floor in mornings. We could also hear children above due to a duct in our kitchen ceiling not being sealed properly. At a busier time, towels placed on sun beds for hours with no one claiming them until late afternoon would have been an issue. Luckily, the place was not at full occupancy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guests,
First of all we are happy to read that your overall experience at the Apartamentos Fariones was a pleasant one and that you appreciated the good location, the well maintained facilities, the high cleaning standard, the wide choice of food for breakfast and the friendly staff.
We are sorry to know that your experience was not so brilliant due to the noises from the apartment above. It is a pity you did not mention it during your stay. We wish to inform you that should our guests are not happy with the allocated room, we try our best to offer an alternative one, whenever availability allows it and even before arrival we always try to fullfill the special room request for our guests.
In case you decide to come back again, please do not hesitate to contact us so we will do our best to meet your expectations from the first day.
Kind regards from Lanzarote,
Nélida Rosa
Apartamentos Fariones Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Pleasant stay, clean, very good condition. Complimentary local wine on arrival. So handy for busy nightlife in new town and the relaxation of the old town, all in walking distance. Local supermarket on the corner. Friendly staff, good choice at breakfast. All around very positive. Only drawback is the pool is quite small and there is definitely not enough sun loungers/even chairs outside for everyone

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tychaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to to read that your stay at the Apartamentos Fariones was a pleasant one and that you appreciated the good selection of food for breakfast and the good location and the friendly staff.
It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we do hope to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards from the sunny island of Lanzarote,
Nélida Rosa
Manager Faroones Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just back from a lovely 10 day break. Our apartment, whilst having no view was 100% clean and serviced really well throughout our stay by Patricia whos smile would brighten up a dull day - lucky for us we got none of them either. Breakfast was probably one of the best I have ever got in an apartment complex.
Only downside was the sunbeds were on top of each other and really hard to secure unless you got up really early to secure one and even then, it would be probably taken away - if you are lucky, you get one. The pool is very small and the upstairs lounge , even though it is reserved for adults allows children to pop up and use the jacuzzi - bit off putting and the area could do with upgrading. All in all though a really great spot close to the beaches and everything else. Staff in general were great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool - avoid the rooms in the basement or overlooking the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcloughlingrainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Client,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Fariones Apartments. And thank you for your great comments about our staff, our services, our apartments…For us, is very important to know the impression of our guest to improve day by day.
We hope to welcome you the next season.

Yours sincerely,
Nélida Rosa
Manager Fariones Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We arrived by rental car and found the apartments a little difficult to find.
At check-in we asked for a room with sea view on the 3rd floor (following a TripAdvisor review suggestion) and were very pleased to be given one. It was quiet, south-facing with a lovely balcony and although the sea was not all that close, it was a nice view over some rooftops.
The room was well equipped and clean and maid service excellent.
We had B&B and really enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning with plenty of fresh rolls, pastries and a good selection of food which varied each day.
The pool was well maintained with plenty of sun loungers and a Jacuzzi on an upper sun-deck, all really nice!
Some of the rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors seemed to poor views so we were very glad to have a 3rd floor sea view room!

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor room, south facing with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear clients:

Thanks a lot for your comments in tripAdvisor and thank you so much for the time you take to express your feelings here, in Apartamentos Fariones. We celebrate that you enjoy yourselves as you deserve and that you feel well taken care in Fariones. For us it is very important to know the impression of our guest. Only so, we can keep to work daily on us.We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Nélida Rosa
Manager Fariones Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just recently back from these apartments after a 12 night holiday with my husband . The apartment was spotless and bright .The beds were really comfy , a big plus in my book for a decent nights sleep . Apartment was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided if required . buffet breakfast was lovely ,plenty of choice and a really nice touch was the champayne if you fancied a glass or 2 . Nice pool area with plenty of sun loungers , very comfy mattresses . they also have a rooftop sun terrace with jacuzzi . I have to say from the minute we arrived at reception we were impressed , all the staff here were so friendly and helpful from Andrew on reception, to the bar , restuarant and cleaning staff. Perfect location halfway between new town and old town and the Biosfera shopping centre short distance up the hill. These apartments are 3 star , they deserve to be 4 star in our opinion. Thank you Fariones Apartments , we will be back !!

Room Tip: ask for high floor with a sea view , these apartments also have air con .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apfariones, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear client:
We wish to send you our gratitude for the time you take to let us know your reviews and write this motivating letter. As you can enjoyed, Fariones is the perfect place for everyone and we are delighted to hear that we have been able to give you all the comfort you have dreamed.
Hope to see you again next season, we remain.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

fab appartments spotless very friendly and helpful staff buffet breakfast beautiful rooms spotless and cleaned every day fresh towels every day fab pool area only downside people putting towels out on loungers to claim them early but apart from that would def recommend them 10/10

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronagh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing