We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Fariones
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

Stayed in Fariones apartments from 6th Aug until 13th August 2009. We would definitely reccomend this hotel, apartments were very clean & spacious and were cleaned daily with fresh towels. Complimentary bottle of wine & fruit on arrival.
The staff were always pleasant & most helpful. There are some air-conditioned rooms in the complex & when we asked to be moved to one this was done without any fuss or bother & we were moved within an hour of asking.I would say a phone call to the hotel would secure an air-conditioned room before you arrive & would be well worth it.

The breakfast every morning was delicious and there was always plenty of food avaliable including cereals, bacon, sausages, eggs, fruit juices & numerous other breads ect.

The hotel is in a really good location between the new & old town & only a few mins walk from the shopping centre .

We celebrated our wedding anniversary while there & on returning to our apartment that day we were welcomed by champagne on ice and a "love" poem, we thought this was a lovely touch so be sure to let your booking agent know if you are celebrating any occasion while there.

There was always plenty of sun loungers avaliable every day & the reception staff will give you fresh beach towels every day so no need to bring your own.

Overall we couldnt find fault with the Fariones apartments, also really liked Puerto Del Carmen,(1st time in Lanzarote) eating out try New World chinese restaurant just around the corner towards new town & Lanis Tex Mex in new town do a really good steak.

Check out Playa De Chicos just to the right of Fariones Hotel a beautiful little beach where the fish will practically eat out of your hands, bring a snorkel for a really good look.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    214
    43
    11
    2
See reviews for
115
369
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

Have stayed in a number of apartments in Puerto del carmen and this is the best of the lost. Great location between the new and old towns, breakfast included, cleaned regularly and plenty of loungers available by the pool (though the pool itself is a bit on the small side). overall i would stay here again when in PdC

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pako8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

just back from Lanzarotte stayed in Fariones very spacious and clean.
A heat waye while we were there Temperatures reached high 40's. No airconditioning in rooms made it most uncomfortable. Rooms urgently need air conditioning.u

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Leinster, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

we have just returned from lanzarote where we stayed at the fariones apartments and it was a pleasure staying there,the breakfast was worth getting up for even after being out till the late hours.these apartmens are well located as its easy access to the old and new town of puerto del carmen.this was our second stay there and we will be going again. Beware you have to set your alarm to get your sun lounger otherwise you dont as people are reserving them with towels and then go off for the day leaving others without sun loungers.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLING999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

Stayed here for a week in room 326 in the first week of June.. The Apartment was a nice size (one bedroomed) and was always cleaned on a daily basis. Had a great time staying in this accomodation.. The pool area was always kept clean with plenty of sunloungers to lie on.. In the mornings one of the staff from the Apartments would arrange different games and every day there was a different one to play and they have a pool table also by the pool...The pool bar had a good menu if you wanted to get something to eat... The only small compliant I have is that breakfast is open until 10.30am, and I went down one morning at 10am to get a bite to eat but there was only cereal / fruit available, and do think that if its open until 10.30am they should ensure all breakfast items are available, e.g. bacon, sausages, eggs, though I learnt my lesson and got up earlier..These Apartments are in a great location as the are in between the New Town and the Old Town... The Old Town is hard to get around, and im sure if you have a buggie with children it would be even harder as they are digging up all the roads, though the New Town is very accessable and the roadworks you can't hear from the Apartments...Found the staff very helpful and pleasant.. would definitely stay again in these apartments if I was to Puerto Del Carman again..

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leela27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2009

Hi

I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Lanzarote and although the weather was not the best, I cannot fault these apartments. They are very clean, cleaned daily, the staff are very friendly and willing to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfast is excellent with a great choice for all. What would stand out most for us was the location we were between the new town (the strip) and the old town within minutes from the beech and the harbour. Eating out I would strongly recommend restaurants along the harbour and in the old town however all of the Lanis restaurants we went to were excellent stay away from any restaurants along the strip (beach area) with the exception of the Lanis restaurants. I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone as they are of a high standard and good value for your money....

  • Liked — Its Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2009

Just got back from a week at these apartments, weather was dissapointing but the quality of the apartments made up for this, offering us a very relaxing break.
The apartments are very well situated and are the best we have stayed at in PDC (we have been five times). The overall standard of the apartments are very good, they are very well finished and maintained to a high standard.
The staff are all bi-lingual, pleasant and make you feel welcome.
The pool is a bit on the small side but it is heated this time of year which makes a change from other apartments we have stayed at. I would imagine that the pool would be over crowded at the hieght of the Summer, but was fine this time of the year with no problems with availabilty of sun loungers. A nice touch here was the provision of comfortable covers to lay on for your sun lounger.
If I was to find one fault it would be the noise levels in the apartments, the walls seem very thin and you can hear everything in the apartments above and either side of you, but we have found this in most aprartment blocks of this nature.
Overall I would highly reccomend these apartments as a very nice place to stay in PDC.
PS: If you want to drink in the most expensive bar in PDC go to the Rare Auld Times in the Old Town. Our round here was 2/3 euro more than other places we were drinking in!!
WARNING: At present PDC is a building site, the whole strip from the casino to Fariones Hotel has been dug up, they are creating a one way street whilst doing all the pipe work that goes with that. There is only one side of the pavement open and is very difficult for parents with buggies or the elderly. This is due to be finished by April but it looks like they have a lot to do. At present you can not drive down the main strip and no cabs/buses are allowed down either.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
3 Thank stipeKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fariones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fariones

Property: Apartamentos Fariones
Address: Calle Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fariones 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Fariones are 200 metres from the “Playa Grande” in Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. The 138 apartments, which are fully equipped for maximum comfort, are surrounded by pleasant gardens. Employees provide a warm, personal service and they aim to make guests feel welcome in surroundings which respect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Fariones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fariones Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fariones Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing