We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bandama Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandama Bungalows
Rochford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned from Bandama bungalows and must say for us it was perfect, OK the bungalows need a bit of TLC but at the end of the day you sleep there and occasionally eat there but everything was spotless and had all the equipment you could ask for, and hopefully we will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    36
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
46
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Lovely bungalows. Very spacious. Your own front & back door with own little garden. Set around the pool, where you will have no bother getting a lounger. Very relaxing. Staff are always friendly & helpful. Close to the lovely long beach & shops. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday , this is the place to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marilyn5359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Bandamo Bungalows are 19 appartments with their own front and back door. The kitchen well equipped but if you want to cook dinner, there is only a two ring hob which is a bit limiting but food so cheap to eat out why would you bother! We stayed in the one bed-roomed one and this is fine for two but we had our fifteen year old daughter and her bedroom was the living room and the sofa was way too small for a teenager. If a two bed were available I would take it. The bedroom had two sngle beds and were quite flimsy but the shutters on the windows kept the sunlight out which was great. All in all I was happy with the bungalow. The pool was fine but for me who is not a good swimmer, it had no shallow end (1.7 to 2 metres) so I didn't get in. It also had a kiddie pool. The complex was gated and that felt secure. The apartments were cleaned every few days and the linen and towels changed. The location for me was the best thing, a few steps up from the supermarket and across the road from that is the beach. In fact I could see the sea from my apartment (No. 19)

Room Tip: Number 19 had the sea view and was private as it is the last in the row and didn't look out onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callaghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great bungalows, very clean and spacious, lovely gardens setting, nice quite location just as described. Cleaned 2/3 times a week. Staff very friendly and helpful. We found the pool too cold and rather deep, so didn't use as much as we would have liked which was a real shame. Would certainly go again.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-7 are the sunniest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillyroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just returned from a week stay in June. Very pleased with accommodation, very quiet, clean, plenty of room, friendly staff. So close to shops, restaurants, and literally beach is at the end of the road. So easy to catch buses to other places, only tip if you go to teguise market on a Sunday morning, take a jumper because it can b very cold! Taxi fare from airport was 8 -10 euros so don't pay for transfers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed here early June this year and absolutely loved it. Quiet, relaxed and close to shops & main strip. 3 min taxi ride to the hustle and bustle of the centre of puerto fel carmen and only a 3min walk from the beautiful beach. Fine for small family & perfect for romantic getaway. Would recommend and return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tomis72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

My partner & I stayed here for a week and loved it. The bungalow was clean and had everything we needed. The complex of 19 bungalows was intimate and quiet, and we felt relaxed and welcome. The pool was a little cold for the time of year but I would imagine it be lovely in the heat of the summer.... It had a supermarket at the bottom of the road and close to bus stops. The beach was at the bottowm of the road too! A lovely little gem.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Liebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#16 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyde Park Lane Bungalows
Hyde Park Lane Bungalows
#21 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Flamboyant
Apartamentos Flamboyant
#19 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mar Azul Playa
Mar Azul Playa
#2 of 12 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Mar
Aparthotel Costa Mar
#32 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandama Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandama Bungalows

Property: Bandama Bungalows
Address: Calle Lapa 18, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Class:2 star — Bandama Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bandama Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandama Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bandama Bungalows Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing