We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good economy apartments.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Laguneta Apartments
Ranked #53 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 16 May 2013

These are very quite apartments, in two sections. The main part has reception, large pool with shallow part suitable for children, there is no pool bar or entertainment. You have to go to reception/pool area to be able to receive FREE Wi-Fi. All the sun loungers here are on the balconies/patios. This means if you are based in the 2nd section you are unable to sunbathe in this area.

The 2nd section (where I was staying) is on the other side of Calla Finlandia, sandwiched between two other apartments. It was obvious once part of one of the other complexes. About 8 apartments on this block & has its own small pool. Steps at 1.6m end & none at 0.7m end. I found I was unable to enter pool at the shallow end. Pool showers were not working. There is a small solarium, which is good on windy days. Plenty sunloungers & a few padded covers. Saying this there were not many tourist staying while I was there. T.V. limited. I did have just Europe news channel & sports in English, but after speaking to Miguel (the manager), he gave me different T.V. with satellite box. This provided 3 USA reality channels, Todo Cine (some films in English)& kids programmes in English. My apartment- FREE SAFE!! Access single door, good key lock. Lounge- sofa, T.V, 2 armchairs, Kitchen-2 ring hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge, basic utensils. No spatula, tin opener or egg cup. Bedroom- window has metal slatted shutters providing secure access to fresh air. 2 single beds, 2 blankets provided/usual. Bathroom- usual + bidet, no complimentary toiletries! Laundry room- access to fresh air, clothes horse. Patio-patio table & chairs. Cleaned nearly everyday, sheets changed at least once during my stay. Left for 6days with no clean towels - poor!

Miguel was very helpful, would provide/change anything you asked for. His English is good! Site clean, tidy & generally in a good state of repair. I rarely heard any noise.

10mins walk from beach. I walk slowly!

Room Tip: I have heard that in high season the smaller section I was in can get noise from apartments behind/n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

when we first arrived to check in, we was taken across the road to a small complex with a tiny pool. not what we had booked. we spoke with the owner and within half an hour we was moved over to the main complex. these apartments have everything for a selfcatering holiday.
you have your own little terrace to sunbath on, so no fighting for sunbeds.
the strip is about a 10 minute walk away, spar shop is 5 mins away.
the only down side is reception is closed after 7pm, so we had to go across the road to some other complex to ask if they could order us a taxi, as we wanted to go to the old town. A taxi is about 3-4 euros to the old town.
i would go back to these apartments as they are clean and relaxing

Room Tip: ask to be in the main complex if you want a quieter time. we had room 10 which had the sun on the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gemmabelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

we stayed in the apartments in march, when we arrived yes the check in was the fastest i have ever experienced, had read the reviews and asked about the water for sale and asked for a bottle but he does not sell it any more, the reception is now taken over with books. I had also read in the reviews that the safe was free i was charged €10 for the week,didnt mind that for safety reasons. we were then shown to our appartment,,,, it was over the road in the annex on the second floor. the rooms were very basic. maids came in once and made one of the beds,which were very uncomfortable, then came back another day and just empied the bin. we had no sun loungers with matresses as in the main complex the pool was tiny and did not look too good. the location was good and quite about 10 min walk to the strip and shops. found a great pub called the mucky duck good food and happy hour drink. all in all a good getaway but i dont think ii would be back to LA LAGUNETA

Room Tip: if you do go here demand to be put in the main complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Am writing this review while still in these apartments, first was the check in when we arrived reception was closed with a phone number which we phoned the owner was there in minutes no messing about filling in forms or taking passports gave us the key fastest check in ever, the apartments r very good even have out own sun beds with mattresses for our patio which got the sun every afternoon, equipment for self catering is very good got everything you need even a coffee maker even the beds were comparable with spare blankets in the wardrobe plenty of space for clothes, downside was the walk to the front not far but when you have a few drinks coming back seems forever. Would I come here again yes very good value for money

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jank45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Nice quiet location, not too far from main strip even if Map looks like its far away. Good value for money, safe. Cleaner we had was poor and you didnt know when you would get new towels etc Also sheets only replaced once in 3 weeks but this didnt over bother me as weather was decent especially the more into December it went. TV only had CNN. Free Wifi available but you would need to be close to reception but this is nice touch. Pool is freezing cold, trust me. I would certainly return. Some nice restaurants The Plough, Antica Tratatoria, Emma's Mexicana Cantina, Valentina's, Kristians, Casa Cabanan & Orential World etc If looking for shows like x-factor etc Arthurs bar will look after you, food ok pints 2 euro but you get sick of San Miguel

Room Tip: I would try and ask for a room in same location as reception area. Think room 2 to 6 or 7 Sun facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank genie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Paid a great price for a week here. Basic but does the job. Right around the corner from a SPAR shop to get supplies and only a short walk to the main seafront (thought it was going to be further looking on map.) Only probs we had was the TV- only one english channel, CNN so not the best but they had free wifi so we just watched stuff online for free through tablet. Also the microwave dial was broke, we didnt actually need to use the microwave so if we had have said something im sure the owner Migual (top bloke!) would have sorted it out. Would have no probs staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We enjoyed a weeks stay at La Laguneta in October, Apartments are a good size, equipped with Hob, toaster, kettle & microwave. Utensils & crockery 'car boot style', nothing matched but enough to get by. Good sized Patio with 2 sunbeds, excellent idea. Lovely pool, freezing when you first got in but you acclimatised fairly quickly. 10 minutes walk to the main strip and Spa supermarket. The owner Miguel, sells large bottles of water, saves you having to carry them back. We arrived at 8pm to find reception closed and had to ring the owner, who arrived within 10 minutes to give us the keys. As we were not leaving until 4pm, Miguel allowed us to keep our room on without charge. Use of the safe was also free. There is Free Wifi but you need to be on top of reception to be able to receive the signal. We would happily return to these apartments in the future.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sharry63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
San Francisco Park Holiday Apart...
#47 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#49 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
531 reviews
1.8 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#67 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vista Mar Apartments
Vista Mar Apartments
#33 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Laguneta Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Laguneta Apartments

Address: Calle Finlandia 16, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £35 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Laguneta Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Laguneta Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Laguneta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
La Laguneta Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing