We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villatastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Acclimatized &  Solar heated pool, child safety railings, lockable gates
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Acclimatized &  Solar heated pool, child safety railings, lockable gates
Roman steps & handrails for easy access to the pool - there is an extra handrail  now View from other end of the pool looking towards the rear side patio which has ramped disabled access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Private Acclimatized &  Solar heated pool, child safety railings, lockable gates
Roman steps & handrails for easy access to the pool - there is an extra handrail  now
View from other end of the pool looking towards the rear side patio which has ramped disabled access
Looking towards the small side gate with key lock access
New child safety rails with sliding lockable gate
Comfortable well padded chairs, there are sun lounger cushions too.
Newly refurbished BBQ on the right + another metal table with umbrella base
Exterior view of the property showing the left and right side entry gates
Matagorda beach Nice sandy local beach about 3 minutes walk away
Matagorda beache. Nice sandy local beach about 3 minutes walk away
Map of the local area
French doors left to pool. Dining table, 32'LCD TV. DVD, SKY & TELLY CLUB books cd & dvds on shelves
Comfortable 2 seater & 3 seater sofa & a standing/ reclining chair with massage & heat unit
Kitchen oven, halogen 4 ring hob - large fridge freezer, microwave/grill /oven kettle & toaster -
Front bedroom - 2 single beds + onsuite shower room + desk & office chair
Front en-suite with long shower base  glass panel shower stool, safety hand rails, toilet rail
Middle bedroom overlooking private rear patio TV/DVD spanish freeview has some english channels
Rear bedroom TV, DVD,  desk on - suite bathroom & rear (laundry) patio
On suite bathroom for rear bedroom, with shower, toilet basin washing machine, fridge
bathroom access for middle & rear bedrooms with washing machine,  fridge
Rear side patio - disabled access - no steps
garage for mobility scooter - new folding doors for protection
Mobility scooter storage with electric for charging + rear back garden - (now has a folding door )
Rear garden with new gates.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shaun j
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villatastic”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to sharon and dave for letting us have they're villa for two weeks. Myself, my wife and children (10&4) cant wait to go back.
The villa itself is fantastic home from home has everything you want three ensuite rooms with toilets and hot powerful showers.the back bedroom has 2 single beds with tv and DVD in the room with private patio my kids loved this room.the second bedroom has 2 beds put together to make a double very cosy also with tv but didn't use has loads of storage for all our clothes.the washing machine was great because it meant we could take hand luggage and wash them (cut down on cost)there is also a third bedroom with two single beds with shower and toilet witch was great because my father in law came for a week and he had his own room.two fridges kept the beer nice and cold all kitchen utensils there plus a big electric grill which came in handy to cook breakfast all at the same time.living room was great two comfy sofas and a lazy boy to relax sky tv and dab radio nice to have when having a drink or two out on the front patio.the villa has a lovely warm pool to which it has a locked gate so me and the wife was happy in the knowledge that my kids were safe and sound once the gate was locked only to be opened when we were there the front gate also has a lock on it very safe and friendly villa. I love the BBQ had a few meal cooked on that easy to use and clean.the villa has a man coming to clean the pool twice a week his name How, was a very nice man and helpful cleaners come once a week which is great because we have been in hotels before and the last thing we would like to see is cleaners a few times a week we were just left alone peace and tranquillity absolute bliss.would highly recommend this villa to anyone that's looking for time away from the hussle and bussle of home life. Also the beach and shops is just a few minutes walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
"Thank you so much for such a lovely review. You have given such a good description of what is available from a clients point of view that it puts my description to shame. Thank you"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJAB W
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for People with Mobility problems”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband recently spent one week in Casa Dasha.

This Villa is perfect for people with mobility issues. We booked it because we were looking for a villa with level access (no steps / stairs). My husband has MS and he is unsteady on his feet. He is not in a wheelchair but needs level access. I discussed all of our requirements with the owner, Sharon and she explained that there where 2 small steps in the villa but that these could be avoided by using a different bedroom and a different bathroom. (there are 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms). Therefore, my husband was able to get to the bathroom and walk throughout the villa without using the steps.

This villa also has chairs in the showers and grab rails for people who may need this type of help.

The front gate access has a step but there is also a back gate with a low ramp so once again the steps can be avoided.

The owner also gave us the use of their mobility scooter so my husband was able to get out and about and explore and I was able to relax and not worry. We were so appreciative of this, the owner really went above and beyond helping us in this way.

The villa has a lovely private swimming pool.

It also has all the TV channels in english so we were able to watch the Lions rugby matches from the comfort of the couch !!

The villa is clean, perfectly set out, has everything you could possible need and is so private and quiet. We loved every minute of this holiday, it was so relaxing and we've already booked to go back again next year !!

There is a local grocery shop about 3 min walk away under the San Marcial Apartments but this has stairs leading down to it. The Nautilius apartments are about a 10 min walk away (3 min's on scooter) and these have a lift down to the grocery shop. Or there is another grocery shop on the Matagorda strip which by scooter was only 7 min drive away and it has no steps, just a ramp up to it.

We didn't go to any local bars / hotels or restaurants as we were so happy staying in the villa. We cooked on the BBQ every night.

We can't wait to return next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. You have given such a good description of were & what is available from a clients point of view that it puts my description to shame. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW !!! Just Fantastic , HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I Begin,,
This 3 bed Villa is absolutely amaze balls , myself and my partner travelled with our 2 children (3 & 13) ,
The villa has everything you need a REAL "HOME from HOME" or as our 3yr old calls it our Holiday Home ,,
The villa is well equipped with 3 bedroom 3 bathroom and showers ,Gorg PRIVATE Pool , BBQ (easy to use guys btw ),sat tv english stations (great for kids club as we found out on a really hot day)
Ideally Located just a 2 minute walk to Matagorda beach and shopping outlets , Sha the owner runs a very family friendly villa here and is extremely helpful and a pleasure, Cant recommend this villa enough ideally located for us and WILL DEFINITELY be looking to stay again next year and book with Sharon again as she is a good friend to me now

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Dear Martin & Sarah,
Thank you, for your lovely review, we are so pleased you had such good holiday and enjoyed your stay In Casa Dasha - Lanzarote -- We try our best to keep everything in good order and to make it as comfortable as possible and attempt to make holidays as trouble free as possible.
Thank you
Sha of Casa Dasha - Lanzarote
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOLLIES_8
SOUTH YORKSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to this villa did not disappoint, the location is good & near to sea front, restaurants, lovely long walks, and airport. We love the out side space on this property for dining BBQ's and swimming the pool is 34c today!!
As other people have said bedrooms are spacious with plenty storage. Good showers too.
Love that you don't need to bring towels, beach towels, and hair dryer as all are provided.
Liked the welcome essential foods in the fridge in arrival.
We were very happy with the cleaning service too.
The internet works well both inside and out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you Both for you lovely review ;-) We work hard to keep everything in good order & try to make it as easy & as comfortable as possible for all our lovely guests.. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Kind regards
Sha of Casa Dasha Lanzarote
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to get away and relax”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely last minute break in Casa Dasha. Water and other items in the fridge upon my arrival. Loved the pool & patio. Weather wasn't the best, but the veranda made it great for sitting out and keeping dry in the rain, rather than being inside the property during the day. Good powered shower with hot water. Comfy lounge and all the bedrooms great sizes. Would love to visit again this year - if only it weren't so popular and booked up quite a lot :-) Would recommend it for a family, but also a small group of friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi Fiona,
Sorry for the slow reply - problems with my computer & phone ;-(
Thank you for you lovely review & we are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday -- Unfortunately I cannot do anything about the weather but glad you liked what we do have some control over ;-)
Kind Regards
Sha of Casa Dasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diverman7...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant!! Most relaxing holiday ever had!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot thank
Sharon and dave enough for sharing there lanzarote home with us!! We had a great week! Only think wrong is we have to leave!! Great place in a great location!! Love the pool!! Thank you ,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Great, we so happy you have had a good holiday ;-) Love your review - and you have only just got home ;-) Thank you very much and we very much hope we can accommodate you all again in the future.
Kind regards,
David & Sharon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
""Thank you so much for your lovely review , it is very much appreciated - We are so glad you had a good holiday & that the villa was better than you expected, we do work very hard, to make everything as easy and as comfortable as possible and as user friendly as possible for all ages and disabilities to make it a comfortable home from home... Muchas Grathias :-)"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing