We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Club Calypso
Ranked #56 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have been to Lanzarote previously but this is the first time we stayed here. The place itself is quite nice and tidy, and is well looked after but unfortunately during our time here (peak season) it was mostly populated by long termers who have come every year for 20 years. Some of them aren't the friendliest and the atmosphere in the place during the day is almost zero as nobody is there although all the sunbeds have a towel on them.

However the bar is cheap and food reasonable, and the location is okay. However for our second week in Lanzarote we moved to the other end of Puerto Del Carmen to a different resort and this was a far superior resort with a great family fun atmosphere and very friendly fellow guests.

So overall although it was nice to experience a different resort in Lanzarote I would not return and the two other resorts I've stayed in in Lanzarote were far superior.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flossie3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed in jan/feb 2013 apartments really luxurious has all the amenities of home but with the sun and the views.

Danny's bar and restaurant worth a visit nice good home cooked meals very reasonably priced, staff exceptional. Good breakfast served most mornings good lunch time menu and caters for everyone. Friday night BBQ brilliant followed by Sunday roast a must.

Large swimming pool (bit cold) enough sun beds for everyone. Irving school on hand should you wish to have a go.

Entertainment provided in the season.

Room Tip: Un in most apartments prefer the apartments upstairs with the sun terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TizzyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Have just got back after a week stay my daughter got married out there.Danny's bar put the reception on,could'nt have asked for any more.Fantastic day,Thank you Danny and Sam for all you done for us.
They made us very,very welcome.25 of us.
So every one make sure you vist Danny's Bar

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Great for couples and families this self catering complex has ovens as well as all the other mod cons!! Within easy walking distance to all the bars, shops and restaurants of Puerto Del Carmen with it's own onsite bar.
It is a quiet complex, very clean and has repeat customers year after year which speaks for itself, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank LanzaroteCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Just come back from three weeks at these wonderful apartments. Only one block from the sea (some apartments have a sea view) with an excellent Spar supermarket nearby. Buses run both ways from the nearby San Antonio hotel although if you want to walk, it is only 45 minutes to Puerto Del Carmen old town alongside the palm tree lined esplanade. Taxis are frequent and cheap, and there are a myriad of well priced restaurants within 5 to 10 minute walk.

The staff at the apartments, from the reception to the cleaners to the maintenence men are all first class. The 44 apartments, on two levels, face the swimming pool and the bar, and the gardens are beautiful. Although a time share resort, there are still rentals available from Resort Solutions at 01858 431160. There are one bedroom and two bedroom apartments.

The apartments are not large by American standards, but are extremely comfortable and clean, and have everything you could possibly want and when, very occasionally, something goes wrong, it is fixed very quickly after you report it. The kitchens are well equipped with full oven and hob, frdge/freezer, microwave, excellent pots, pan, cutlery, crockery and glassware, and on site there is a washing machine and tumble dryer for guest use.

We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ObanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My wife and I have been staying here for over 15 years and every time is like coming home. We stay in an upper 1 bed apartment overlooking the pool and although there are some parts which need a freshen up it is pretty good and reasonably priced.
The complex/club is in a very handy location for airport (approx €10 taxi ride), shops, restaurants and clubs and bars. Also the main beach is a ten minute stroll but the area is fairly quiet as it is not on the main 'strip'.
The club has heated main and children's pools and plenty of sun beds for those who are after a tan.
There is a bar and restaurent on site (Dannys Bar) which has a fair menu with some entertainment, although this is a bit hit and miss.
The garden grounds are very well kept and the whole complex is maintained in good condition. The staff are very friendly and helpful and will do all they can to help you enjoy your stay.
So overall it gets 'Quattro' - some apartments are better than others (location wise) but a look on Google maps/earth will show the layout and may help a bit.
We'll be back again next year for another relaxing week.

Room Tip: Not sure if you can request a particular apt but ground floor I'd go for 20 to 28 & upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Simon007Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

One Bedroom apartment was a little small with only single beds, clean and tidy. Reception ladies very helpful with speedy and easy check in. Pool and surrounding areas well maintained and nicely laid out. Bar was excellent with very good owners / staff. Excellent area with shops / restaurants within 100 yards walk. As a 3 star resort could not really be faulted.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank amdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,943 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
786 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#38 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,645 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Club Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Club Calypso

Address: 145 | Costa Teguise, 35509 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartments Club Calypso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Apartments Club Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Calypso Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartments Club Calypso Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing