We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definite YES!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ranked #46 of 95 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definite YES!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I've even taken the 4 kids to Florida and around the world, yet they all said this was the best holiday they've had!

Highly recommend all inclusive as the children truly felt free being able to go to the bar in the heat and ask for all the drinks they wanted and ice cream tubs. No cooking or cleaning for me and much better food than I ever make. And when we went to the beach they never thought to trouble for drinks or ice creams as they knew they could get it all back at the hotel. I went fully prepared to eat out occasionally, but it was completely unncecessary and we hardly spent another penny anywhere, (in fact we only bought a few bottles of water to freeze and use as cold hot water bottles in the night). The staff were friendly to anyone who was equally friendly, even the cleaners, so we thought they were great. The all inclusive also ensured that we took breaks out of the sun. The times of breakfast lunch and dinner were very civilized and long enough never to miss. And there was even self catering and a TV within the apartments if you really felt you had to cook!

Admittedly you have to make your own fun as there was no entertainment on site, but this was the fun of it! We spoke to other people there that we never might have, we relaxed and we laughed and played cards and chatted. Everyone was happy to chat. You have to buy your own fan as there was no air conditioning in the rooms, (around £15 Euros), personally we didn't and managed.

The location is perfect, just off the beach, a slight uphill walk, felt safe, clean, spotless infact, friendly everywhere we went, everything along the beach front. And not a fly or cockroach in sight! Some holidaymakers incorrectly said the food was the same each day-it wasn't, and they only felt that because we got the full choice and 3 mains every day !
Lanzarote feels a lot cheaper for cigarettes, and lilos than a lot of places we've been. Sunbeds always taken, but hey, a lilo is only £3 Euros! All in all perfect as a poolside holiday if you are able to make your own fun, with great weather and good food and no need to leave the pool or hotel for anything.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a sea and pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    351
    249
    82
    51
See reviews for
243
423
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

arrived back home on 21/09/22012,enjoyed our weeks stay hotel / apartments are central to the resort,but are aprox 50 yards at the top of a 1x1 hill, its a short walk to the beach, the rooms are spacious and clean with a kitchen there is no air con but yo can hire a fan,kettle,hair dryer etc, staff very helpful and cant do enough for you but could do with more staff on bar and cleaners for the size of the complex, we were all inclusive breakfast good lunch and evening meal were mediocre 2 meat dishes 2 veg and chips and potatoes not much choice but we always found something to eat, dining room minimulistic but very clean drinks not bad but not worth all inclusive as there are loads of places to eat and drink which were very cheap,plenty of sun loungers and you dont need to wait, there is no entertainment or comfy seats at the pool bar where they serve the drinks from 11am to 11pm, after 11 we went to the rendevouz bar which was over the road owned by 2 irish lads jerry and robert who will make you very welcome and reasonably priced, we would return to this hotel but only bed and breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomahawk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend (24 and 29) have just stayed here for a week. I had all the reviews and was dreading it.

We arrived to a really friendly receptionist who told us everything we needed to know and showed us to the apartment. The apartments are a really good size with a good size double fitted wardrobe, kitchenette and a sofa area. The apartment was in good condition and clean.

The complex itself is also really nice and clean and we had the maids visit 3 times during our week stay. The pool area was lovely. PLENTY OF SUNBEDS. And we never waited more than 5 mins at the pool bar.

We went all inclusive and were a little disappointed with some of the food. The breakfast was spot on with normal fried breakfast stuff then cereal, toast, fruit etc. we only had lunch once and that was pretty good, can't speak for the other days though. But the evening meals were disappointing. It was hard to tell what some of the food was and there was only 2 main choices and were a little fussy so was hard to get something we would eat

The complex is literally 2 minutes to the beach and main strip

Overall it's really good and even though we didn't eat here all the time it was still good value!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loopyloolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Having read past reviews i was a little anxious on landing in Lanzarote about what to expect but after a short transfer (1/2 hour) to the apartments had a pleasant surprise!
Located ideally 150metres to the beach slap bang in the middle of the main strip location was excellent! Having paid £310 for the 2 of us for a week all inclusive i really didnt expect much and we'd budgeted to eat out most of the time and make the most of the all inc. price for drinks etc but to my delight the food was actually quite nice!
Breakfast had all the usual fare: sausages, beans, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, yoghurts, cereals, self serve juices and teas/coffees and quite palatable! However for all those seeking a break from breakfast we highly recommend Cantina Rafael 2 mins left on the strip for 2 euro 50 for the works inc fresh orange and coffee this was amazing!!
Lunch was a variety of pastas/fish/chips but again completely edible as was dinner.
Having been to Lanzarote a few times i do think its a shame to go all inclusive and never eat out as the restaurants are brilliant and you are spoilt for choice. Recommend Bodega in the Old Town (10 minute walk to right on strip or get taxi only 2.50 euros) or Tipico Spanish restaurant 5 mins right on strip. The typical English places sell good quality food too.
I agree there is no entertainment in the complex but to be honest we just made the most of the all inclusive drinks and headed out for the night. Good bars are Ruta 66 (left on the strip) for 70s-current music videos. Happy Hour until 10 for cocktails at 5euros and Sangria is 9euro a litre. Lovely :)
Back to the apartments i cannot fault the place for cleaniness, i barely saw a piece of rubbish all week and the pool was nice and clean with in my experience plenty of sunloungers for September at least. An addition of music round the pool would be good!
So all in all a pleasant stay and having previously stayed in 4 stars usually id book here again for a cheap and cheerful week away!
PS Im not sure what the previous review was on about the area is perfectly safe and ive been many a time x

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NickyinCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel and paid all incusive - big mistake
Food is very poor with a very small selection, ate out most nights - as did most of the other guests
Drinks were also very poor
No entertainment at all - no atmosphere
Bad area to go out at night - did not feel safe
I would not stay here again even if someone paid me

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Los Hibiscos is the ideal place to stay for your holiday in lanzarote. it is based up a hill which most of them are, not too steep which was good. The apartment was very clean..not a bug in sight. Our beds were changed 3 times in a week. you have to hire a kettle but we just used a pan and did without the tv as that was on hire too. The breakfast and lunch menu's were good but the evening meals were terrible so we went out for dinner. The pool area was spotlessly clean and there was plenty of sunbeds to go round. Staff were pleasant and helpful apart from one young lad in the bar...he looked like he;s lost a tenner and found a penny most of the time. The hotel is local to all ameneties and there is a spar not even a minutes walk away. I would definatly stay there again ...get a taxi from the airport it was only 15 euro's .. the shuttle bus took 2 hours to get to the hotel where a taxi takes 10 minutes. oh and dont go on the camels please if you go to the national park..we saw one being mistreated, it was cowering as the man was threatening to hit it..he did proceed to pull on it ear whilst in a temper.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here for a week, all inclusive, the apartments are spacious and cleaned regularly, great views from our balcony. Food was OK! Breakfast was the best meal of the day, we only ate lunch once here and it was better than the evening meal, which we attempted twice! If you like fish everyday you will be OK. Lots of great restaraunts to choose from on the front and very reasonably priced. The pool bar was fine, but lacked a bit of atmosphere, they did bring a radio in on occasions but wouldn't recommend for children, as no on site entertainment and with only one pool, this is more suited to couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CT63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.0 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#80 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments
#49 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#33 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#44 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

Property: Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Address: Calle Doramas 15, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Hibiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Hibiscos Lanzarote
Los Hibiscos Hotel Lanzarote
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing