We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has potential”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ranked #54 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay. The hotel is in an excellent location, just up street from the main strip along the beach, plenty of shops, bars & restaurants near by.
Rooms are very spacious, and clean, however they have no air con, rooms are too hot during the day & very cold through the night. We went all inclusive, although we only ate in the restaurant a few times, the food wasn't great, others seemed happy enough. beer, wine, soft drinks all self service in the restaurant. dinner usually consisted of chips & some various weird fish dishes... But they are so many great restaurants near by. Bar closed at 11pm at night, no atmosphere or entertainment so we went out to the nearby bars. The apartments are all equipped for self catering, they all have a kitchen, which is good.
I probably would return to this hotel again for a short break, as I would only be using it as a base, to sleep & shower, and the pool of course! But I would go self catering & make use of all the lovely restaurants along the shore!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelenaMarie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

just got back from these apartments we was in b313 it had a sea view .The room was very spacious separate bedroom , kitchenette , medium size bathroom and a balcony . We was all inclusive although they was some self catering their too .The restaurant was ok if abit on the small size the only time we had to wait for a table was at evening meal food was always hot and a variety for all nationalities and always full English at breakfast time the staff very efficient always clean table as soon has your plate was finished with .The pool area was ok and you could always get a sunbed the pool bar had snacks through out the day but its the only bar so it was use at night too the only thing that let it down was no entertainment apart from one show a week so most night we spent at the irish Viking just down the road which had a act on every night . The rooms uses a key card which was ok but if one of you wanted to go home early then when my hubby went back out I was left in dark at end we took key off card so I could least have a light on and he could get back in if I fell asleep we would definitely go back to these apartments the room was cleaned 6 times while we was their ,towels change 4 times and bedding change twice

Room Tip: block b face sea also get sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonparker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

For what we paid and what we got I must say I was really impressed i will start with the apartments they are an ideal size one bed in the back 2 if your in a two bed a reasonable sized bathroom the bath was small but lets be honest who takes a bath when on holidays it's shower's all the way.The kitchen is small but if your all inclusive you will only be using it to make a snack until the all inclusive service picks up again. We where on the 4th floor so had a balcony and I must say the views where terrific.
The food was good it changed daily and from meal to meal and had around 10 different meals to choose from anywhere from cheese to tuna-bake.
The drinks and alcohol where good they had Amstel on tap along with red wine white wine and Sangria and the usual soft drinks only thing that bothered me about the drinks part was the glasses half pint's instead of full pint glasses so it was more trips to the bar.
As for the staff they spoke better english than some native english speakers do they where always polite and would go out of their way to help you and as for the house keepers i wish i could have taken her home she was amazing. that's my review hope it helps

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MatthewMONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had a great time here (went with 5 others, 3 couples), the staff where lovely and friendly, food good, Amstel beer on draught as part of the AI which was nice... would definitely recommend this hotel, Stayed ten day AI just returned this week weather hot!!! would definitely return next year.
Could do with a room to change if your departure is a late one but ours was a 11:00am so okay there.Location is great as its just off the main strip but quiet.Enjoyed the parades to. Thanks for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Malc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

These apartments are very good value. Basic spacious and in a very good location. The food is also acceptable for self catering. If you want a good base this is the place for you. Everything is clean and well maintained. The staff are excellent very friendly and helpful. The bar is disappointing with no atmosphere. You get what you pay for and this was a very cheap holiday and we were extremely happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolseameads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here in February, family of 4. Apartments very big. Cleaned daily, towels changed regularly and sheets changed at least once in the week. We found everything very good. Staff friendly and food was lovely. Good choice and it was hot and replenished regularly. The staff in restaurant work very hard clearing plates/tables and maintaining a well run restaurant. Evening meal starts at 7 but on our first night we noticed people going over to restaurant about 6.45. We went over about 6.55 and the place was packed out! For the remainder of our holiday we went over around half 7 to avoid the rush. We intended to eat out at least once during our stay but the food choice was good and of a good standard that we did not! Hotel close to everything, beach, shops and bars. There was entertainment on, on 2 nights during our stay which we enjoyed. On the first day our boys were itching to get into the pool, our youngest jumped in and came straight back out. He ventured in again a few days later.....but it was just too cold. Heated pool in the cooler months would be nice. I would definitely stay here again, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The location is excellent. A few minutes away from the beach and the main strip.

Check in was very slow. We were a group of five with 4 rooms, 3 rooms for 1 person and 1 room for me and my boyfriend. The lady at reception got very confused and getting the rooms/names mixed up. It took at least 20 minutes to check-in and the process was quite frustrating. She gave out a safe key for the wrong room. We realised a day later that she had given the room intended for me and my boyfriend to another member of our party! He had 2 bedrooms and a double bed and we had 1 bedroom with twin beds! At that point it was too late to swap as we had all unpacked.

The food was of average quality. Some dishes were lukewarm but the staff were frequently changing the trays and bringing out fresher food so we could just wait a few minutes. Breakfast included cereal, fried and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, pastries including croissants, bread, fruit. There was always chips, bread, various meats, rice, pasta, fish and a variety of salad items including king prawns. As someone who dislikes fish, I felt there was too many fish dishes served at lunch and dinner, sometimes 3 to 4 fish dishes and just 1 other meat such as chicken. There was sometimes a queue to enter the dining hall and we had to wait 5-10 minutes for a table to become available. The hot drinks machine is only available at breakfast. However we could help ourselves to draught beer, sangria, wine and soft drinks at every meal. We tended to eat out a lot and most days only had breakfast at the hotel. The rest of our group ate in the hotel most of the time and seemed to quite like the food.

The pool bar consisted of an indoor and a sheltered outdoor area. There was little atmosphere. Drinks are served in glasses in the bar but people were given paper cups if they took their drinks to the pool area. The AI drinks included Amstel beer, Sangria, wine, hot drinks, soft drinks including Pepsi and 7up and some pre made cocktails which varied in quality. The Pina Colada was nice but the Mojito tasted like mouthwash. We could order as many drinks as we wanted with 1 keycard on AI. They play music but it is a CD and the songs frequently repeat. We did not use the pool so can't comment on it but as the temperature during our stay was quite cold, it was mainly empty.

There was entertainment in the bar only twice during our 7 night stay. On our first night there were flamenco dancers in the bar. Quite noisy but the bar was busy and a few people joined them on stage. On our final night there was karaoke but we did not participate.

There is a games area containing a table tennis table (with no bats or ball), a very worn out pool table, a football table in such a poor state it was unplayable and an air hockey table.

Our room was clean and spacious. A little too spacious as it felt very empty. There were some signs of wear and tear in the bathroom. We noticed what seemed to be brown insect wings falling from the ceiling panel in the bathroom and this occurred throughout our stay. On our second day, it smelled of drains in our room. Someone came and sprayed disinfectant in the bathroom ceiling and it seemed to go away and we didn't smell it again for the remainder of our stay. The shower is powerful enough. The walls are paper thin and we could hear the neighbours flushing the toilet and talking. You can actually hear what is being said as well so it was a little awkward being next door to someone we knew.

There was WiFi available for a charge but we were unable to pay for it as when we clicked "Buy Now" we got taken back to the same page.

The grounds are nice, clean and feature a variety of cacti. There are lots of steps and slopes which can be hazardous in the evening with the poor lighting.

Check out was fine and we were able to leave our luggage in the hotel until our flight but the AI ended at 12 on the check out day.

Overall its a good value place in a excellent location and a great base if you intend to be out and about most of time. It was the only reasonably priced AI venue in Puerto Del Carmen town centre. However if you are looking to spend most of your time in the hotel, this probably isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vanadia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.8 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

Address: Calle Doramas 15, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £67 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Hibiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Hibiscos Lanzarote
Los Hibiscos Hotel Lanzarote
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing