We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap as chips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ranked #45 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
mongolia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap as chips”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have just come back from a long weekend using this place as our digs. I went with a few male acquaintences for the celebration of a mans last few weeks of freedom. We picked this quaint hillside apartment as it was one of the lowest priced abodes that we could find! We were a little anxious as the price was so cheap but imagine our delight when we found out the price was actually all inclusive!!

The rooms are a great size and you could even fit a blow up doll in between the two beds in the bedroom!

The pool area was pretty small and beds were hard to get hold of. Even though we were arising from our slumber at a reasonable time of 10am we weren't actually getting in until 4am and then some at 5am and so on and so on if you catch my drift. Anyway my point is sunbeds were needed as we were rather worse for wear! But we slowly managed to worm our way in and all had beds together come 2pm.

The pool was a great size and prefect for practising those killer diving headers!

The food reminded me of my favourite meal....a Marianos kebab so I was ever so happy at this gem of a finding!

And one more thing to add. The bars are so accommodating... Not only do they give a free drink with everyone you buy along with a lovely neat liquor.... They even give you a crazy irish mike if they feel you are struggling after drinking half a brewery in just several hours!

Oh, and it was scorchio baat!

Peace out

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank spanish_dann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    359
    254
    84
    53
See reviews for
246
432
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Commiserations if you have already booked and a warning if you are considering booking

We have just come back from a 7 days holiday at these apartments , and can only say we thought at times that we were on an 18-30's holiday. The only rule at the pool was that no rules applied! The life guard was in the pool playing ball (no balls allowed) and even one day helped to tip a woman into the pool off her sun bed!!! At times it was difficult to get into the pool due to the number of inflatables (we counted 8 left in the pool one evening). There was a queue every morning to get a sun bed so you had to be up early before the gates opended at 9am.
The food was atrocious and served in what can only be descibed as a canteen! A fellow holiday maker set fire to our beach towel which was drying on the verandah, by throwing lighted cigarettes off their balcony above us. This destroyed the towel and melted the chair it was on, but the management were not at all bothered, saying ' a note has been made'.

All in all, not a place to be recommended!

Room Tip: Just don't book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Few problems with the hotel re wifi access and safety issues. Nail sticking out of the floor in the bathroom. Took 4 days to see manager and get it sorted. Couldn't sleep well due to noise of dishes and trolleys from the kitchen and talking from staff. Had ground floor 3 apartments away from kitchen, manager did nothing about this for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank rcraiglangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Me and my hubby have just had a 9 day holiday at Los Hibiscos, the apts are huge,very clean and the staff are lovely and friendly. We arrived at 11.30 in the morning, check in is not till 2pm but the guy on rec said come back in half an hour and we could have our room, not a problem, we went down to the sea front and had a sandwich and a drink. On returning we got our key and the holiday began, I had asked for a sea view, and we got one. The key has a tag on that is swiped every time you go in the restaurant or get a drink, we found the food good, not the widest choice, but what was there was good. At breakfast I zapped mine in the microwave for a minute, only because I don't like runny eggs, Like someone else said, the pool area is not big enough for the hotel, but the pool gates open at 9am and you go and choose your bed, please don't put your towel on then clear off for a few hours, its not fair to anyone else. We didn't stay round the hotel at night, across the road is the Rendevous bar, its small but friendly, and down the road is the Viking bar, this is a bit more expensive, but a nice bar. Only a short distance to the shops and bars, and a Spar just across the road, the lady in there is lovely. We also went to the Galleon bar on the front, lovely young man at the front trying to get people in, but it is very popular for both food and drinks, and they have several TVs showing the sport, as I know only too well over the last 9 days, him indoors must have watched most of the world cup ha ha. Just one last thing, don't forget to give the boys and girls working at the hotel a euro or two now and again, they work very hard on all levels of the hotel, and with the AI it tends to slip peoples mind.

Room Tip: We stayed in room c109 its right across rom the pool, near to the restaurant, and a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lyreco471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, yes there is a bit of a hill up from the beach, it's not a massive incline but can be tiresome when you've had a hard day lying down on the beach;-)
The pool is not very big for the amount of rooms at the hotel, and it can be difficult to get a bed, so annoying! especially when people put towels down and then disappear for most of the day.
We were in a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor which was huge and clean, but it was right next to the restaurant which was noisy and not very private when people are queuing right outside your bedroom window for breakfast.
Not having air conditioning was a problem when trying to dry your hair after a shower and sleeping at night was a bit sticky.
We were self catering so did not use the restaurant or even the pool bar as we spent most of our days at the beach. The main strip is just a short walk away and there are lots of places to eat and drink.
The best breakfast we had was at the "Tavern on the seafront", not the cheapest but the nicest.
The best places for live entertainment were "The Big Easy" and "The American Indian" also a small bar easily missed behind Burger King called "Keanes"
We would definitely return, but it would have to be at the right price as the pool/ sunbed situation is what let's the place down.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank manda1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Checked in to here on 7 june 14 for 10 nights All incl reception girl very polite and helpfull amazed how big the room was also decent size bedroom too as well as spotless clean breakfast was good also a wide variety of choice so even the fussy eaters always had something to eat oh and it was hot...dont know understand other people sayin it was cold !! Now sunloungers of a morning its right (and personally a good idea ) you can't get one till 9am stops people puttin towels down at silly o'clock and yes by 8:30 people do start queing to get a bed with a brolly ...makes it more fair I suppose our room was cleaned every other day bar staff friendly as is all other hotel staff ..I found the pool freezing also could do with filling up a bit more as I could be an issue with only being able to get out by the steps also entertainment was just 2 nights per week could do with a full entertainment program glad there was no mini disco though ...lol there is only so much of the birdy song you could listen too . Location is great for beach also try RUTA66 on front didnt go near centro atlantico clubs too many drunken loud people that place is an accident waiting to happen also to many lets call them ladys of the night and i use the word Lady loosely prowling up and down the main street spenders bar cheap beer also RUTA66 Most expensive was sunny beach pit stop was cheap for pizza and golden chopsticks chinese restaurant outside hotel is cheap and do takeaway ...stag and hen party was in this hotel for 4 nights and were not as rowdy as some other groups who did get warned a couple of times ...one who looked no more than 15 blaming to much buckfast !! That aside I enjoyed my holiday dont let petty moaners who thrive on complaining put you off los hibiscus

Room Tip: B block 2 or 3 floor sunny all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mishy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Fantastic location close by to beautiful beach, restaurants, shops and bars. Apartment was spotless and very spacious. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The pool was cleaned every morning, in fact the whole complex was constantly clean and well maintained . The bar man makes the best hot chocolate and the food was really nice. I particularly enjoyed breakfast
}s there was plenty of choice and the sausages were just like home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#47 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#34 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,786 reviews
0.8 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#72 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#80 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
987 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

Property: Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Address: Calle Doramas 15, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Hibiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Hibiscos Lanzarote
Los Hibiscos Hotel Lanzarote
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing