We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villas Salinas de Matagorda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had a lovely week here from 21st June villas absolutely spotless and plenty of space we where here with 4 teenagers and not all on top of each other loved the view from the pool very central to restaurants and shops, Carolina is lovely and very helpful will definately return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had a lovely week in these Villas. Absolutely spotless and everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Great position where they are and walking distance to everything, even the town of Puerto del Carmen. Took us 40 mins along the promenade with 3 young children. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby and we had a lovely easy holiday. No car needed but as we were only there for a week we just wanted to relax. The Villas are a bit overlooked by nearby hotel and other apartments, but they are still a distance away not to bother you. I would definitely recommend these Villas if you want a nice relaxing holiday. Carolina is lovely the lady that looks after them and was very organised in giving us our Villa No and key code before we arrived. Overall we had a fab holiday with great weather (though a bit windy at times).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a week at villas 15th -21 st June 14 with my husband and autistic daughter.
A lovely villa and pool. Perfect location . Peaceful but within 5 mins to beach and about 10 to shops.
Suited my daughter very well as she does not like to be near a lot of people. Villa great for her as she could just walk out from her bedroom to pool, whenever she wanted with no one to bother her.
Wished we found it before we had booked holiday for sept as would have gone back.
Carolina was lovely very helpful with every thing.
Will be going back but unfortunately not till next year.
Thank you Carolina for a lovely holiday,

Room Tip: All villas were lovely . 10- up for view of planes coming in if you a fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the tropical apartments with my girlfriend for 1 week. We were both very satisfied with the accommodation. The whole apartment complex was very clean. There is two pools. One was used by family's with kids and the other by adults. The bar at the pool was very reasonably priced. The restaurant at the complex is fantastic and we'll worth a visit or two. There is a supermarket directly across the street. The location is superb. A short walk down the hill and you're right in the middle of the strip. I would highly recommend these apartments and if I return to lanzarote i will be staying here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The villa itself was really nice and clean and the lovely Carolina that works at the villas was a joy to speak to. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Unlike the Thomas Cook Rep for the area who quite frankly was appalling. Our first major issues was speaking with the Rep for our villa at the airport and being assured that we would be able to gain entry to our room on arrival - only to arrive late at night with two young children and everything was closed!!! **WARNING Carolina only works 9am until 1pm - so if you arrive after that you cant get into your room without a code!! Insist on being given this before leaving the airport!!!** Lucky for us we had a kind taxi driver who called Carolina and she came to our rescue! We then later had two queries for the Thomas Cook Rep and was promised an answer via a note through our villa door - only this never happened and the day before our departure was then her day off! Fortunately the lovely Carolina came to our rescue!! The villa is situated within easy walking distance of a few small shops and lots of bars and restaurants - so a hire car is not needed. I would recommend this villa without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katepaulemilygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The villa was a good size and well fitted out,it was clean and tidy and well maintained with an excellent pool.The only problem was the security but I believe this being addressed.the young lady looking after everything Caroline couldn't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Excellent villa, stayed here in the first week of January, Very well equipped, clean and position wise spot on for us.The villas have their own pools, sunbeds and traditional bbq. Away from the commercialised area of Puerto Del Carmen, but having the beach 300 meters away. Small shopping/restaurant/bar centre again just down the road, with some great choices. The main town is 2.5 miles away, a pleasant walk along the front, or taxi/bus ride away. Very close to the airport, we loved this as you could watch the planes flying in and out, didn't find them intrusive at all. Excellent customer service from Carolina, nothing was too much trouble, she booked hire car, taxis etc. Very efficient and friendly. One niggle was the free WiFi, yes it was free but the signal came and went by the minute.Our only other small thing the double bed was not the most comfortable in the world. Would we stay here again? A big definite YES! Great value, great spot, ideal for all.

Room Tip: Villa 8, great for 2 couples, being there are two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swallow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,907 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Salinas de Matagorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Salinas de Matagorda

Address: C/ Agonal, 10 | Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £109 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Salinas de Matagorda 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villas Salinas de Matagorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Salinas De Matagorda Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Villas Salinas De Matagorda Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing