We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay, nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luz del Mar 1291

Fully fitted kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fitted kitchen
The lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Fully fitted kitchen
The lounge
Dining area
Large bedroom with king size bed
Two double sofa beds
Modern bathroom with bath and shower
The apartment with patio. Patio table and chairs provided
Sunbeds also provided
Sandy beach less than 5 minutes away
Beautiful private garden
Wonderful sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ally9266
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay, nice apartment”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Quiet location,one street back from main road, mucky duck pub across the road is fantastic for food and drinks, pie menu is incredible, sangria by Alex is awesome,,, apartment has everything you need including beach towels and even sun loungers..All cutlery,plates glasses etc are provided, oven hob dishwasher washing machine fridge freezer,,, spotlessly clean,, comfortable bed,,pull out beds in living room...Great stay thanks again Kevin and pat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. I will have to try Alex's sangria next time we are there! We are glad you had a great holiday.
Pat and Kev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel12357...
Limerick
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a great stay at this lovely apt.It is very convenient to the main strip in Puerto del Carmen.We look forward to returning next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you Edel. So glad you had a nice stay and to see you have already booked for next year.
Kev and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joborhi
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay here. Perfect location so close to strip yet still quiet and peaceful. Very well equipped apartment, literally everything you could need. Kevin was very helpful all throughout and we also had the pleasure of bumping into the cleaning lady who was also very helpful, we will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and hope to hear from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick L
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lovely apartment - close to beach and variety of restaurants/pubs”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our first booking of a private apartment and we would definitely do it again, especially this one. It had everything we could possibly need in it and there was water & milk in fridge to start us off.The location was excellent & so close to everything including the beach /promenade (but it was still quiet & relaxing!) The owners communications were clear & simple and they couldn't have been more accommodating. There are supermarkets over the road that are inexpensive and eating out was reasonable too (Chinese/Indian/Italian & steakhouses-so spoilt for choice) Definitely recommended & we want to book again for next year already!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to restaurants and bars
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you loved our apartment and look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Kevin and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a safe, tranquil location moments from the beach”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

An absolutely stunning apartment. High spec, fresh and bright throughout. It was like travelling home from home - it had absolutely everything we needed upon arrival. I've never been abroad before and had such a well equipped kitchen or bathroom. South facing terrace too and an excellent outlook on to the gardens. Very friendly development - it felt welcoming, inviting and safe since day one and didn't disappoint. Puerto del Carmen itself has absolutely everything you need right on your doorstep including some fantastic restaurants, stunning beach and useful shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness throughout and well presented grounds
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We make every effort to ensure our apartment is up to spec and appreciate your review. We love Puerto del Carmen and are always pleased when our guests do too. Thank you
Kevin and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie8009
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

this apartment has it all a home from home . everything you need and more . great location . hope to return there next time we are in lanzarote .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bed .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review. We look forward to you staying again in the future.
Kevin and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant B
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another fab stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in 2014 and had such a good time decided to go back - for a few days longer this time! Once again we were not disappointed as this little apartment exactly meets our needs - Quiet location really close to all the stuff we wanted (particularly the beach and the main shopping / eating areas), clean and tidy, no pool outside (which makes things much quieter) and in a private, secure residential area which gives us a good sense of security. If there is one minor down side for the light sleepers then be prepared for the road cleaners / dust men to be going by outside at around 5.30am some mornings We will certainly be going back yet again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Residential location not surrounded by holiday makers
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
So glad you had a fab time again and thank you for re-booking for next year! Pat and Kev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing