We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fanatstic time with great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 10 June 2014

have just returned from 8 days at los fiscos ..After all the bad reviews i was dreading our stay..7 of us ..5 adults and 2 teenagers ...we had a fantatsic time ..rooms were clean towels changed every 2 days and bedding when we asked ...food is basic but you get what you pay for ..All staff were friendly and did all they could to help ..we met some fantastic friends there..and had many a good day buy the pool ...entertainment not the best but we went out most eves and the pubs and old town were beautiful ..i dont quite understand all the negative comments ..you get what you pay for and myself and my family loved our holiday ..thank you blue seas we had a fantastic time al your hotel Activites for the kids was ok ...but there are aqua parks and go karting all locally

Room Tip: we stayed in room close to pool bar..was a lil noisy till about 1 am but i had no problem sleepin ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear clients,

Many thanks for expressing your experience and feedback through this means. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant holiday with us.

Kindest regards.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, having paid a total of £330 per person All Inclusive which included flights, transfers & baggage we had few expectations and rightly so. The location wasn’t an issue for us but I wouldn’t recommend for the elderly or infirm. In general if you are visiting this hotel you need to have a very good sense of humour (unlike the majority of the staff, but not all, receptionist was lovely). Accommodation is adequate for the time spent in it, although not super clean, but towels are changed every 2 days if required when the cleaners have a quick wipe around, several people have reviewed saying there were fleas in their rooms, they are not fleas but tiny ants which are found in lots of places abroad and will not harm anyone. Restaurant food - well here goes…. there is a large selection of the lowest standard food available on the market and a lot of which is masquerading itself as something other than what it is, but saying that there was always a good selection of salad which with chips and the decent bread was an acceptable meal. I would recommend going out for dinner a couple of nights at least to break the monotony. Pool area – not cleaned very often at all, a quick mop once during our 7 days to be precise, so a bottle of water and a few serviettes to clean your drinks table etc. is advised. Throw away the entertainment programme it means nothing in fact the animation guy disappeared for 2 days during our stay!!! Do however stick to the meal times they are not flexible at all and you will get thrown out of the restaurant when it closes bang on time. Basically, it is very regimented i.e sun loungers are locked up and not unlocked until 10am, bar closes at 11pm, if you choose to stay there for the delights of the entertainment!! For us it was fit for purpose, we wanted a cheap getaway to seek some sunshine and be lazy, which is what we got and the rest we found humour in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HayleyJG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We appreciate, dear clients, your review and remarks, as well as the trust placed in us on having chosen us for your holiday. The entertainer has one day off (Sunday), and one evening he was absent because he was ill. Concerning the pool area cleaning, we do it with a pressure water machine.

Best wishes, Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for a week, and it started off really well, but slowly went downhill. We checked in to find that our room wasn't yet ready, but this wasn't an issue as the hotel offers free wi-fi, and the room didn't take to long to prepare. We arrived in the room and did a quick inspection, only to find that the safe was broken and that the fridge was filled with dead flies. We informed reception, and they said that they would quickly sort it. The safe was fixed whilst we stayed by the unheated pool. However, the flies remained in the fridge for the duration of our trip. We had also requested a double bed, but were given two singles. The reception staff seemed nice and friendly, who were willing to accommodate our requests to help us find the beach. We went to the all-inclusive lunch offered by the hotel, and the food was nice, hot and a medium-large selection. However, this selection did not change at dinner, it was almost exactly the same food. This selection also did not change during the week, which was disappointing, but not the end of the world as we found an amazing restaurant called 'Marios' and ate there 5 times in 1 week. The bar did not have the greatest selection of drinks, but again, this was not the end of the world. We checked throughout the week about a late checkout as we had an evening flight, and we were told that it would most likely be possibly, but we would have to request it the morning we left. We awoke on the morning and requested it at 7 in the morning. We were told it was not possible at all due to 'availability', unless we wanted to pay for another full night, and we wouldn't even be able to sit in our room. Additionally, the staff were extremely rude at the fact we were getting irritated because they said during the week that late check out would be a 'high possibility if we got there early on the Sunday ' then told no chance' then wanted us to pay ALOT of money just for lunch. Ridiculous! Fortunately we had friends who were leaving after us, so we managed to leave our bags with them and go shopping as well as getting lunch.

A few other points about the week: I personally did not see any of the activities the hotel offered.
The pool was freezing cold, with no form of heating.
The beach is not a 10 minute walk, it took us about 20 minutes.
House keeping only came twice during the week, and no soap was provided.
There were flies in the room, and the door had a huge gap underneath it.

Overall, our stay started out as a 3/4 out of 5, but then ended as a 1/2 out of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryanwest1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guests,

We appreciate your review and comments and we wish to convey, regarding late check-out, that it depends on availability; it is not possible to tell you that you have to pay for another night, as your room is already reserved for another client. Besides, we do not advertise a heated pool, and activities are held from morning to night.

Thanks for your comments and best regards.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

To begin... i have been to many hotels over the years and i dont know how this one is still open!
On arrival me and my fiance we checked in and given a map to find our room ourselfs... bare in mind it was midnight and we had had a nightmare journey with a 14 hour delay, and parts of the hotel are not very well lit. After 5 mins of searching we found our room.... it was to say the least basic.....we were very tired and just went to bed, and left our cases on the sofa bed thing.
Next morning... went for breakfast, not to bad but boreing after a week of the same stuff! On returning to our room we saw bugs (fleas) crawling all over the sofa bed and our cases! Not nice! We disnt complain as we disnt want our spend our holiday complaining so we just squished any bugs we saw... then discovered them on all woodwork in the bedroom and round the sink in the bathroom.
The beds were very firm, and uncomfortable, especially as it had a plastic sheet under neath the bed sheet.. much like what you would use while potty training a toddler! Not impressed!
The pool area was ok, cold pool due to no heating but we grinned and bared it, it took ur breath away when you first got in!
The ""tropical bar"" is anything but tropical..... silly childrens party plastic cups for all drinks... and even though we were all inclusive there were many things you had to pay for if you wanted them... for example... ice creams, tv, kettle... pathetic really!
On to the staff.... a few were lovely, always a smile and hola.... but some were not, for exapmle we asked for some clean towls for our room and basically had to argue with her to get clean towls and tried to say they had been changed the day before which they hadnt.... we got them in the end along with ""clean sheets"" HA! My partners sheets had blood stains on them and the clean towls had dirty marks on them.
Now a bit more about the room... our room was situated below the sun terrace which ment having to put up with people from early morning scraping the sun loungers and chairs on the floor, also... our neighboirs in the room next to ours were not at all conciderate to other people around the resort.... stampeading in with friends at 2am wakeing us up, then again at 5.30am with what can only be described as animals mateing.... every single sound from next door we could hear.... it wasnt pleasent!

All in all we will not be returning to this hotel.... but will return to Lanzarote to a decent hotel.

If you want a cheap flea infested room to just sleep in, and eat all inc.... with the same food day in day out go for it! You get what you pay for! Just dont expect the red carpet ... this hotel is anything but that!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Much-esteemed clients,

I am very grateful for the time you have taken to write this review. Some sentences of yours, nonetheless, seem to exceed the ethical limits, for that reason I will just inform you on the fleas' behaviour (they live on a warm-blooded host, not on a tiled floor, round the sink in the bathroom); on the other hand, we do not charge for the icecreams glasses to all-inclusive clients.

Having clarified that, I send you my best regards from Puerto del Carmen and I thank you again for your review.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myself and mate decided we wanted to get a cheap week away from work. We had previously stayed with a few other work pals in September in Costa Teguise which turned out to be a very good holiday considering the price we paid. This time around just being the two of us, we decided we would try a different area. We got everything, including all inclusive, flights and transfers for under £400 for the week! This felt like we hit the Jackpot!
We did! We arrived and were dealt with quickly and professionally and were not disappointed with the room either! It was clean, a decent size and had a half decent balcony too!
The only downside to the hotel was its location. We didn't really expect it to be located quite so far away from the main strip of Puerto Del Carmen. This though didnt really matter after a few beers and in hindsight wasn't really that bad once you had done it the first time.
The food was a half decent standard in our opinion but we found speaking the other people, they were not impressed with the variety which i could understand but at the same time i thought for the size of the hotel and the price we paid, it was more than acceptable!
All in all, we had a great holiday and i would most definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Many thanks, dear customers, for your review and remarks, and we celebrate your satisfaction regarding the holiday spent at this complex.

Best wishes,

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed here last month for a week, when we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was not very welcoming at all , we were given our keys to a room that was not what we had paid for , it was infested with bugs and when I complained about this problem the receptionist was dismissive and attempted to blame it on the climate which was clearly not the case the room was in poor condition and cleaning had not been maintained , also some jewellery was taken from my room and complaints about it fell on deaf ears the receptionist was extremely rude and very unhelpful , lanzarote is a beautiful place but I will look elsewhere for accommodation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guests,

We are very grateful for your feedback and for your time. We would like to clarify some of your points: there were no bugs, but ants, and you changed the room; after a few days you came to tell us that you were not sure where you had left your bracelet, and in your review you express it in a different way.

We regret your discomfort, and we send you our best regards.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We wanted a relaxing easy holiday. The hotel was quiet and comfortable with friendly enough staff. Fantastic walk into the old town, we went a different way every day, and plenty of fab restaurants. Just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank LJC-Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Los Fiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear customers,

We are very glad to know that your holiday was the one you expected. Many thanks for your review and comments, and best wishes.

Lola Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,983 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#74 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,343 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#67 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#83 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
267 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Los Fiscos

Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing