We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acuario sol 1 apartments”
Review of Acuario Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acuario Sol
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Acuario sol 1 apartments”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Apartments were brillant very clen and private. All staff very friendly and the rooms are amazing. I was not expecting the apartments to be as nice as I thought because it is only a 2 star but would recommend it to anyone. The shops and restaurants are just around the corner and the food is also great would recommend cafe orla food is fantastic. I would go back again but would recomend getting the second floor as you get the sun all day and all night and is more private. The texas rancho park was good and also the volcano trip but would go on the short tour as it is a very long day. The costa tegusie market on a sunday was good if you are lookinh for fake desingner bags i got a lou vutton bag but you can also get these at the shops in puerto del carmen to. Overall brilliant holiday and would go back the the same apartments and resort.

Room Tip: Recomend the second floor on apartments as you get sun all day and all night and is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    212
    79
    15
    21
See reviews for
140
242
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Brill hotel and the staff at the pool bar are amazing and will definetely make your holiday a one to remember! Not to mention their fantastic food and gorgeous wine! Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of going to Puerto Del Carmen, within walking distance of the main strip. Hope you remember me rachel and your amazing pool bar ladies-from kayleigh x

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kayleigh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Have just returned from our annual trip to Acuario Sol 2. As usual everything was great. Clean, well kept and friendly staff. We just love going back to these apartments - obviously so do lots of people as we met some familiar faces. They are only a 5 mins walk to main area where there are some lovely restaurants. Nice to see La Ola opened up again. The new Asian restaurant on the main street is certainly worth a visit.

The only negative I have is that Acuario Sol's sun loungers could do with an update, preferably loungers with backs that can be adjusted - heres hoping for next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

apartments are very clean, pool area and gardens well maintained, close to the shops,bars and restaraunts, staff very friendly and helpful. 10 min walk to beach, great value for money, have been twice now and not been dissapointed yet, already looking at going back. very quite at nite. the gate is locked at 8pm for extra security, you have your own key to get in, would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for room on first floor, facing pool, you get the sun from early in the morning all through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kelly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have stayed twice in Acurio Sol 2 - Just back last Thursday. Each time requested a pool view, west facing apartment and the top floor. Very much enjoyed our stay, 10 mins walk away from the shore road and all the bustle. Apartments quiet and secure, well maintained and maid service 5 times per week. Kitchen had everything you might need, apart from a microwave, and the sitting area very comfortable. Only complaint was that the bar was always closed when we returned at night after dinner, once even before 10pm, however I think that would probably not be the case in high season.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, west facing balcony. Top floor has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

we stayed for 1 week during the February half term, we traveled as a family, with our daughter who is 5. we are regular visitors to lanzarote, and recently stayed nearby this complex. It holds a 2 key rating, but has good standards of cleanliness, and the complex is well maintained. We had a maid service 5 times during our stay, and towels and linen were changed once.
The location is good, we walked to the old town several times and also walked up to the airport.
Security is taken seriously here, and all guests are given a key to the front gate which is locked in the evening, we had no issues or concern with security.
We didn't visit the pool bar, but it appeared clean and offered food and drinks. There are several shops close by to get basic items.
we plan to return here, and found the holiday to be great value for money and enjoyed the facilities.

Room Tip: we booked a double room, as the last time we went to a different place we slept on a mattress on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank amyrugbybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greasby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Acuario Sol 1 is in a very good location just 100 metres down the road from Acuario Sol 2 and 300 metres from the beach/front The 25 or so apartments (in Sol 1) are quiet and not overlooked. They have a small pool & terrace area which gets the sun for the majority of the day & seems to be well protected from the wind. Acuario Sol 2 has a much larger pool & terrace area with a good bar & restaurant. The apartments are clean, functional & with nice decor. There is a Sun Terrace/Solarium on the roof which is gives great view & handy for sun bathing. Would happily stay there again
The kitchen has only very basic facilities with only two rings to cook on & no micowave or grill. Although a modern toaster & kettle is provided. The rooms have a portable TV which needs a remote control to work it. There is no charge for the remote but you need to leave a refundable 10 euro deposit. (There is only one english channel BBC world news). However neither the TV or the safe deposit was offered to us on check in.

Room Tip: Sol 1 has only a small pool & sun terrace but it is well protected by the wind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#47 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acuario Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuario Sol

Property: Acuario Sol
Address: Calle Rociega 46, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Acuario Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Acuario Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuario Sol Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing