We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main photos for this review are Acuario Sol 2, not the smaller and outdated pokey little Acuario Sol 1”
Review of Acuario Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acuario Sol
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Main photos for this review are Acuario Sol 2, not the smaller and outdated pokey little Acuario Sol 1”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Arrived at Acuario Sol finding it to be a small dark hotel Which was totally surounded by huge fir trees. 1 small pool which i can only describe as bath sized. It had no character at all. I was travelling for a lads holiday so didnt think where i was staying would matter. I dont normally speak up and complain either but this was the first time i did. Was told i could pay a small charge to upgrade to Acuario Sol 2 the next day but after demanding to speak to the manager was quickly upgraded straight away. This review is for Acuario Sol 1. As far as the staff at reception and Acuario Sol 2 which is depicted on main photo they were very helpful and freindly it was a great hotel great location etc etc. Acuario Sol 1 scores1 point. Acuario Sol 2 five points. Cheap to upgrade was about 25 quid extra for a week.

Room Tip: Book Acuario Sol 2 to avoid a disappointment after a 4 hour flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    212
    79
    15
    21
See reviews for
140
242
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just back from a week at these apartments. They are in a good location with many different routes down to the main strip (which I found out the first when I kept walking past after too much beer)!

The apartments were clean. Ours had two single beds in one room, a kitchen/sitting room and bathroom with bath/shower.

The kitchen was well equipped but we brought our own paper plates and cups etc.

My only problem was that there was no air conditioning.

There are two Spar shops close by and a smaller supermarket also.

The area was quite which was great for lazing by the pool and sleeping with window open at night.

The food in the apartments bar was not great though and we only ate there once. I had roast chicken but it definitely never saw a oven and rubbery and tough.

Would recommend and would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyJoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

acurio sol is amazin basic clean relaxation (sol 2 is livlier than1) del carmen has everythin you could need and lanzarote is breathtakin. highly recommend "last minute" trips to mountains and on ferry to sister island...such amazin value...p.s. if your a cat lover donate your spare cash to the lovely local strays at the end of your hol..

Room Tip: unless your lookin for solitude go for sol 2 and if you dont like steps you can get a ground room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieManchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

These apartments are comfy clean and in a good position..not far from the main strip of puerto del carmen and near shops and bars.There are 2 lots of apartments just down the road from each other.We stayed at the acuario 2 which we thought was better and nicer than the acuario 1 where the reception is.If you are driving there be aware it is difficult to find you are better getting a taxi.We fouind it quiet at night to get a good nights sleep and the pool was clean and lotsd of sun loungers.For a cheap apartment these are great...dont hesitate! We are fussy people and for a budget place could find little fault with it.

Room Tip: We preferred a room up on the first or second floor with a balcony rather than ground floor as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank smplayareal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Just returned from a week at the sol 2,,,1st a couple of small gripes,,,,we also had a group of 5 young lads on a lower floor,,,crashing and banging till 5 am each day...lucky they went home before we did,,,,pool side beds defo need replacing and pool water is cold,,,need the hot sun to warm it up....and lastly Thomas Cook`s rep,,,or lack of him needs sorting out,,,,we went to reception on the last night to find out return flight details,,,transfer times and alike,,,,theres no info there,,,the girl on reception was great,,tried a couple of thomas cook tel. no`s but no answer even from there emergency number....we stopped a rep in the town and they got the times to us the next morn...
now the good,,,decent clean apartments,,2 decent receptionists,,,2 decent bar staff,,never a problem to get sunbeds (although quality is poor) and p.d.c is really cheap,,,breakfast costs between 1.80 euro to 2.25 euro,,,and a bear 1.50 euro

Room Tip: higher floor seems good,,,and try and get the sol 2,,,not the sol 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank centenaryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed in Acuario Sol 2 from 26th July to 9th August with my boyfriend after booking with Thomas Cook. When we arrived, we wer given our key and told to make our own way to Sol 2 which was up the road. Stayed in room 207. Room was very clean and spacious. 5 min walk from main strip and close to all amenities. The food in the bar/restaurant was by far the best in the area. The staff in the bar are lovely. Would recommend their pizza. Only negatives i have is that their is no security guard on site at night which caused us countless sleepless nights coz of unruly teenagers stayin in the apartments below us. Also reception is never open! When open, receptionist spoke little english so was hard to sort anythin. Would deffo stay hermd again if these problems got rectified. Would recommend the volcanic escape excursion. You get to go on a camel, was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lauranliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Went to acurio sol we stayed at sol 1 which was quieter than sol 2 which we preferred because we had a small baby, steps wasn't very good for the pram but we managed.. The rooms were clean and adequate, the staff are really friendly.. Would recommend the all you can eat BBQ for 10 euros brilliant food and quiz night after it well worth it.. The main strip is a quick 5 min walk away where there is everything you need and want.. Would recommend renting the fan out out as rooms do not have air con so rooms are very hot on the night do hardly slept.. Would defo go back.. Very clean.. Lovely friendly staff.. And value for money..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shady76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#47 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
905 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acuario Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuario Sol

Property: Acuario Sol
Address: Calle Rociega 46, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Acuario Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acuario Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuario Sol Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing