We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families”
Review of Acuario Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acuario Sol
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

The Aquario Sol II is where my family stayed and overall it is a great place to stay, only a mere 10-15 minute walk from the beach and close to the supermarket (which is also great value) the apartments are very simple but does the job. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The apartments have two pools and a pool bar which serves food and offers themed food nights (Curry night, BBQ night and Sunday roast). My only criticism is that upon arriving to our room, if you were to walk around the apartment with bare feet then they would end up very dirty. I had to wear shoes indoors (even after getting out the shower) until we bought cleaning products to scrub the floors with which is only a 5 minute job. So overall I would recommend this resort as it is only a short walk to the strip of shops and beach and is close to everything you'd need.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louiserachel_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Came back feeling very relaxed from our 10 day stay at Sol 2. Requested a top floor with a view over pools, and that is what we got. Nice and clean and the rooms have been updated and have a much more modern feel. Nothing wrong with the beds especially as its rated as a 2 star! Drinks are well priced in happy hour. Weather was great. Location is ideal as its nice and quiet but 5 min walk to the main strip. There are 2 Spar shops within a few hundred meters. Will always go back here as price is good and staff are friendly. My only niggle is the steps going into the baby pool do require some grip mats as a lot of people found it slippery. Very happy and we will return.

Room Tip: 313 top floor = lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parker2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

stayed at Acuario sol 1 where reception is situated in early june , found apartments very clean and comfortable but slightly dated ,towels were changed twice in the week we stayed there, lady in reception was very helpful and phoned a taxi for us to go to the airport when we left. The complex has a relaxed atmosphere and balcony areas and plants are well looked after, just make sure to take your door key with you if using the balcony as the door can slam shut and you cant get back in. It takes about 5 minutes walk to the main shops, bars and supermarkets (we found the spar and the hyperdino opposite the casino and down the steps the best)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank 3busketeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Came back from a week stay in Sol 2. Lovely and quiet. we stayed over at the small pool which has about 10 sunbeds. Bigger pool at Sol 2. Apartment was dated but clean, beds terrible. Drinks very reasonable, 1.50 for local beer and 1 glass. Chinese restaurants great value. Weather was overcast in the morning but burned off in the afternoon. Visit the Tiny Bar, view of the seafront. Would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loLo12398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just returned after a week staying in Sol 2. Asked for a top floor apartment and that's what we got (313), bit dated,beds a bit hard and towels could do with renewing but overall well pleased. Also arrived at 10.30am and was able to check in immediately. Nice set up, very clean and quiet complex even though Ironman was on so thought the whole place would be busier. Bar on site closed early most night because not busy at the moment.Spar shop at the end of the road or another on the seafront about 500m away. Some lovely places to eat along the front, Chinese in Enjoy was superb as was food in Bollywood. Prices to eat out were very reasonable and drinks varied from 1.50 euro for a large beer to 6 euro for g&t. Plenty of nice bars with live music to choose from. Wifi 12 euro for the week on site or free in most bars, exchange rate was much better in resort, 1.18 (no commission) as opposed to 1.15 in UK. Weather wasn't great but that was just unfortunate, would definitely go to Puerto del Carmen again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms get a sea view of sorts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naps2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was our 2nd stay as we enjoyed it so much the first time. Apartments were clean and had everything u needed. Beds were a bit hard and could do with air con. There were plenty of sunbeds so didn't have to get up early to get one. There is a lovely bar/restaurant on site which is very handy for good meals and there is happy hour from 5-7 at only 1.5 euros per pint. About 5 mins away there is the main strip with plenty of bars and restaurants. Outside to the right of the apartment down the rd there is a big spar where u can get everything u need.

Would definately return again a great 2 star great for all ages couples and families

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank torfaenwesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I have just got back from a week away here with a friend. I would recommend this place there was corner suit sofa, kitchen was big with plenty of cooking equipment. The maids were friendly and cleaned 5 out of 7 days and towels were changed 3 times that week. The apartments and resort was really clean. The bar was great 2.95 euro for a full English breakfast and happy hour from 5 till 7. But don't worry the bar isn't open till early hours of the morning. The longest the bar stayed open when we were there was half eight which is great if you have little ones. There are plenty of restaurants within the area that are reasonably priced. Stay in Sol 2 as the pool is way better! I would book to stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in Sol 2. Top floor or balcony for sun as the middle floor rarely got the sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jay21jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,888 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acuario Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuario Sol

Address: Calle Rociega 46, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £51 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acuario Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Acuario Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuario Sol Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing