We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment and good location”
Review of Acuario Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acuario Sol
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice apartment and good location”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here in early September. Booked a 2 bed apartment and requested an upper floor. On arrival we were given a ground floor apt which was fine. Deposits were required for spare set of keys, safe and remote control - €15 each and wifi cost €15 for week. The apt was basic but had all the kitchen utilities required bar a microwave oven. The complex was very clean with 2 pools and a pool bar which open all day to 20.00. The pool was very quite during the day - (why do people feel they have to put towels on sunbeds I do not know). Its a five min walk to the Spar on the main strip - some nice restaurants/bars -Woodleys and the Venue bar to mention 2. Taxi into the old town costs €4 - over great holiday and very nice apts

Room Tip: Upper floors have the views but no protection from the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kranbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    212
    79
    15
    21
See reviews for
140
242
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed 7th-21st Aug, 2 adults and 2 kids aged 6 and 3. No microwave, fridge was very old and a bit dodgy for keeping food cold but staff were exchanging old for new ones while we were there (I believe there were complaints about the fridges) . 4-ring electric hob but no oven. Hairdryer and air conditioning had to be hired. Loved the outside area, no problem getting loungers at any time during our stay. 2 kids pools and 2 adult pools. Bar served very reasonably priced food and drink and both girls working there were lovely. Lovely relaxed atmosphere around the pool area/bar all the time - maybe we were just lucky with who were staying there at the same time as us. Cleaners came every 2nd day. About 5-10 mins walk to the beachfront. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Rooms need updating there was no pool bar ,no food .the rooms were not clean .there was no reception on arrival will not be booking with Thomas cook again lanzarote very nice place ,great beach .very good restaurants just a pity this self catering hotel let's it down

Room Tip: Go else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 570Hermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I didnt see me of the cleaner which i wasnt very impressed with. And if she came when i was still in bed she wouldnt bother cleaning that room. But overall I would give a 6 out of 10. Good location only 15 mins walk to the beach and shops. Some very nice restaurants especially la ola which I would recommend. On the plus side so many hot spanish girls to look at. OLAAAA

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cahir, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

very clean rooms and pool is spotless.loads of sun loungers and bar serves nice food and cold drinks. its a little bit of a walk to the strip, maybe 15-20 mins but we didn't mind that.
overall had a great holiday. always loads to do in Lanzarote, loads of excursions and tours. this was our second time here and will go again in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just returned home after 2 weeks stay. We have already been for a week here this May and stayed here last May for our silver wedding. Great location 5 mins from the beach, pool bar cheap and all staff friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Great value for money and great relaxing secure place. Short distance from the fab Charlies Bar with Question Band. Cant wait to return next May

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janfrank14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great stay in Acuario Sol 2. The apartments were clean and had everything we needed - kitchen, bathroom, poolside bar and 2 big pools. They are about 5 minutes walk from the main strip so there's no need for taxis and I would recommend La Ola restaurant if you fancy dinner in a romantic atmosphere!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pud90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#47 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acuario Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuario Sol

Property: Acuario Sol
Address: Calle Rociega 46, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Acuario Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Acuario Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuario Sol Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing