We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony,
The swimming pool and bar from the balcony. A balcony that let gets plenty of sun.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
View from Balcony,
The swimming pool and bar from the balcony.
A balcony that let gets plenty of sun.
Supper on the Balcony!
Breakfast on the Balcony!
Two separable single beds.
bedroom with 2 joinable beds
Decent sized bedoom.
Housecleaning available on request for longer stays. Change of sheets e.t.c.
Hall connecting entrance/bedroom & Living area.
Living Room
L-Shaped sofa for relaxing
Washing Machine.
The beach is not far away. (Playa Chica)
Modernised bathroom. With shower. Towels Included.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
carol1907...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

A really comfortable, clean apartment with the most fabulous balcony and sea views. Perfect location, central with bus stop nearby and supermarket underneath complex.. Short walk to beach and harbour. Well equipped apartment, every little thing had been thought of. We stayed a month and it felt like home. Thank you Giles for letting us rent the appt and for responding to our emails and queries so promptly. I thoroughly recommend a stay here and hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
It is always great to have really such an appreciative couple in the apartment who really enjoy their stay.
Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne196...
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Thanks so much Giles for allowing us to rent your beautiful apartment over the Christmas holidays. We loved everything about it. Very cosy. If you want to cook everything you need supplied. Lovely comfortable living room. Wifi brilliant very fast. Books dvds supplied. Bedroom lovely and very comfy beds. Shower great always plenty of hot water. Washing machine an added bonus. Really nice private large balcony. Pool area very nice. This apartment is in a great location in the old town. I would highly recommend this beautiful apartment to anyone. The owner Giles very quick to answer any questions you may have. We definitely hope to return to this apartment. Kind Regards Yvonne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for the review Yvonne. We hope you can come back soon.
Kind Regards
Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy W
Falkirk
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and i stayed here for a week, and I concur with the comments of others its a perfect apartment with everything required for a great holiday already supplied. The owner is helpfull and very quick to respond to any questions. It was our first visit to PDC but wont be our last and we would seek out this apartment again, great location, nice help full friendly owners, nice complex well run place all round. With some very good restaurants located in the old town area. We have travelled the world extensively and I think an other renter commented this is the standard all owners who rent should aspire to and we agree.Giles it was a pleasure dealing with you. PS taxi drivers know the place as La Floridia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Place was exactly as advertised
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Many thanks Ronnie, it always great to hear from people who enjoy their stay in the apartment and have had such a great holiday they would like to come back.
Kind Regards
Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seaview - end your search right here.”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have enjoyed the pleasures of Puerto Del Carmen on several previous occasions. First time with this owner who was very helpful, responded quickly to questions and had the place spotless for our arrival. The apartment is equipped to a high standard with excellent kitchen equipment and facilities. The provision, without extra charge, of wifi, English TV, washing machine and electric fans was much appreciated and is an example to others. We found the local First Minute Travel to be helpful and efficient in their organising of trips out. Day trip to Fuerteventura was excellent value for money. Seek out the Brendan Behan pub for a superb pint of Guinness and friendly staff / entertainers. For anyone who enjoys sunshine, sea breezes, blue sea and well kept beaches, this is the place to go. Check availability at La Florida ( the best places are booked well ahead) and, if you can cope with the stairs to the apartment, then my advice would be to look no further than "Seaview."

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarylCaro...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quiet, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just a short note to say how much myself and my wife enjoyed our recent stay in Seaview. The apartment is spacious and comfortable with pretty much everything you would need for a relaxing stay, including plenty of cooking facilities, large sunny balcony and also good wifi which was handy for watching some Netflix in the evening on my devices.

Giles was also very easy to deal with and overall, the apartment is good value for your stay.

The complex itself is simple, clean and quiet. There are no lifts. Pool is good and there was always space to relax in the sun. Beds are uncomfortable and need replacing, but you can hire a soft mat at the bar for 1 euro per day (its worth it). Location is good too, there are two supermarkets right at the front of the complex and the old town bars and restaurants are a 5min walk away, with the main strip around 10mins in the other direction (about 4euro in a taxi).

161 bus to and from the airport drops right beside the apartment complex also, only 1.35 per person each way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony!
Liked least: Beds at the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petescara
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a great fortnight at sea view apartment.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from an absolutly cracking 2 week at this lovely apartment, a big thank you to you both Giles for allowing us to stay there. From the initial enquiring about the apartment location etc Giles was was very quick to respond, I would definitely recommend this apartment without a doubt, all the little extra touches , a bottle of wine and water, hand wash toiletries. I've rented privately quite a frequently so I know what to expect and we wasn't disappointed in any way. The apartment is in the old town area of Pdc close enough to the bars and restaurants, and about a 5 minute walk to the port . The new town area/ strip is a good 10 minute walk, public transport is great there too if you wish to go to another resort for the day. Also the pool bar is very reasonable and a lovely couple who run it and also live on the complex all in all a great little tucked away complex which we will most certainly return to, thanks again Giles and Mercedes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing