We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony,
The swimming pool and bar from the balcony. A balcony that let gets plenty of sun.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from Balcony,
The swimming pool and bar from the balcony.
A balcony that let gets plenty of sun.
Supper on the Balcony!
Breakfast on the Balcony!
Two separable single beds.
bedroom with 2 joinable beds
Decent sized bedoom.
Housecleaning available on request for longer stays. Change of sheets e.t.c.
Hall connecting entrance/bedroom & Living area.
Living Room
L-Shaped sofa for relaxing
Washing Machine.
The beach is not far away. (Playa Chica)
Modernised bathroom. With shower. Towels Included.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sue T
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had the pleasure of staying at this lovely apartment for a week to celebrate a special birthday and it was superb, from the booking process right through to the end of the holiday. Giles was very quick to answer any questions and also sent a message on the day we arrived to ensure everything was ok. The apartment was spotlessly clean, you could tell how well looked after it was. It was lovely to have plenty of towels in the bathroom and beach towels too, and the kitchen was really well equipped. The sofa was extremely comfortable too and there was plenty of storage in the bedroom. The balcony was great, a fantastic view and we spent a lot of time out there, taking advantage of the wonderful weather. The position of the apartment was also excellent, close to the Old Town and port, with some fabulous restaurants nearby. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to return and would thoroughly recommend this to others. Thank you Giles!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Hi Sue,
I am really pleased you had a great holiday and Birthday and we hope you can get back to Puerto del Carmen some day.
Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaBo...
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my friend booked this apartment through trip advisor, from the moment we booked Giles the owner couldn’t have been more helpful.
The apartment was very clean and well equipped. Fantastic facilities, lovely balcony with loungers and table.
Pool area was lovely and towels were provided.
Right next to supermarket and lots of great pubs and restaurants
All in all a wonderful stay, we would love to come back! Thanks for everything Giles..we can highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
I am so pleased you had a nice stay and it makes all the extra effort seem worth it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL S
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in this apartment for 10 nights in September. We opened the door and felt like being at home. It is bright, clean and comfortable.
The kitchen is equipped with everything you might need on your holiday, as well as the bathroom. The apartment is very quiet, we slept very well and we recovered very well. Also by the pool you can relax in a quiet atmosphere as well as in the sun beds on the spacious balcony with the lovely sea view.
The location of the apartment is the best we ever had on a holiday. The supermarket is right on the corner, next to the pharmacy, shops, bars and restaurants. If you did not want to go out for dinner, you could quickly get a pizza or fish for the oven in the supermarket - everything was so uncomplicated and stress free - in the middle of the town on a main road but still in absolutely peace and quietness.
In barely 10 minutes walk you have reached the port, where we found very good restaurants in the area above the port in the Calla Teide.
If we go back to Puerto del Carmen, we would like to rent this apartment again.

Thank you Giles, we felt very comfortable!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thanks Paul, we hope you can come back to Puerto del Carmen some day.
Kind Regards
Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joegilmar...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

great apartment with a view of the pool and the sea.just a short walk to the harbour and plenty of places to eat and drink in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Much appreciated.
Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D8586
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from a great week's stay in Giles' apartment. We were first-timers to Lanzarote and found the location of the apartment to be ideal, 5 mins walk down to the old town and a supermarket right next door - so handy! Also The Purple Turtle bar/restaurant was on the other side which is a great wee place for something cheap and cheerful to eat or a beer sitting in the sunshine! The apartment was extremely clean, which is a big thing for me and had everything you need for a self catering holiday. The washing machine was an added bonus and meant we could travel lighter.

One of our favourite parts of the apartment was the large balcony which gets the sun all day and is a complete suntrap. Table, chair, sun umbrella & 2 sunloungers were also left for our use.

We had a great time in Lanzarote and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, I would definitely recommend this apartment and would love to return. If I had one recommendation it would only be to consider air con within the apartment however there are bed side fans provided. Communication from Giles was excellent and he provided easy to follow details/directs prior to our arrival. Thanks Giles for a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna H
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely fantastic.
Just back from spending 9 nights at Seaview Appt. We could not fault a single thing.
The owner Giles was quick at answering any questions we had and made the whole booking your annual holiday so easy. The apartment itself had absolutely everything you need including a washing machine. It was a home from home. Everything was immaculate.
There was a spacious terrace with washing line if needed, table and chairs and sun loungers. Plus it was a sun trap and has great sea views.
Downstairs was the communal pool area and again this too was immaculate. Plenty of room to sun bathe. Plus everybody staying/living at the complex were lovely and friendly.
Bus to the airport and Playa Blanca stops practically outside the apartments and under 5 euros for two people to either places was so cheap.
Here, you are only a 10 minutes walk to the old town harbour and beaches and they are fantastic for swimming, water sports and we went snorkeling practically every day.
Staying at the Seaview Appt you have plenty of shops, 2 supermarkets right outside,great bars and restaurants close by, our favourites were Lomo Alto and Bozena Bar and Restaurant. The staff are lovely and the food amazing.
We certainly will be returning and have already passed on the details to family and friends.
If your looking for a fantastic place to stay at an amazing price in a great location then look no further than here.
We can't thank Giles enough and have already began arranging our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveportu...
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Giles for the most wonderful base for our holiday. From our first communication you provided us with everything we needed to know. When we arrived any fears that the reality of the accommodation would fall short of our expectations were quickly allayed. The apartment was immaculate, everything as clean as a new pin. The location couldn't have been better being so central with all amenities within easy walking distance. The sea view was a joy to look out upon every morning. Obviously with all this one would expect a reflective price but no...this was very reasonably priced for having everything in it that you could think of including the complimentary bottle of wine on arrival, a generous thought Giles thank you so much for helping make our holiday a memorable one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing