We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bannister...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fantastic villa. Spotless. Lovely pool and hot tub. Would definitely recommend and definitely go back again. Thanks to The lady who came regularly to check pool and hot tub. Marvellous

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth_ca...
Caerphilly
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, location and we will be back !”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Overall I would give the villa a 9 out of 10, that is not to be too harsh but i would find it difficult to give it 10 of 10 as it wasn’t 100% perfect.

This was our first time of using a private villa instead of hotel or apartment and i would highly recommend trying it as it really suited our family (2 adults, 2 young children)

Pro’s;
Booking with Kathy was a breeze and very easy
Betty (Villa Maintenace Lady / Cleaner) - service was excellent, we contacted her a couple of times for some minor issues and she responded extremely quickly so could not fault.
Villa location was superb, yes there is a RIU hotel opposite but this didn’t give us any problems, it was on a quiet road and in easy walking distance to either the main area of puerto del carmen or towards Jameos.
Overall the villa has the makings to be superb (a couple of slight things let it down for me - see cons below), wonderful heated pool, hot tub, great amount of space, two bathrooms, outside BBQ, sun beds amoung so of the many benefits.
Plenty of wardrobe space and a washing machine, which was very handy.
TV worked ok with plenty of British channels, it did pay up sometimes but it did work the majority of the time.

Con’s
The beds overall were comfortable but not great, also some of the bedding could do with updating.
Kitchen required some more utensils to get the full use of the fantastic facilities on offer,
Some improved cleaning practices would also be good such as cleaning the oven, descalling the kettle, a bowl in the sink and ensuring that the previous guests wash the dishes and crockery correctly.
With the appartment having a tiled floor i think it would be a good suggestion to have a simple sweeping brush for dust and crumbs.
The guest information booklet could also do with being updated and the notes retyped to include some more local information and a map for things such as banks, cash machines, Lidl / main supermarkets, pharmacy ..etc.

Overall i would 100% highly recommend the Villa and location as a whole and we would be more than to return to the Villa in the future.

We went in February, the weather wasn’t fantastic but it was decent with approx 6 our of 12 days of good sunshine, very little rain and temperature in the day around 24’c and 17’c overnight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you Gareth for your very helpful and informative review. We will certainly look at all your comments and work hard to try and get a 10 next time you visit! We look forward to welcoming you again and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debmac120...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing villa”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very spacious villa, both inside and out, disabled friendly, and very well equipped, nice area and very quiet, 2 beds in the 2nd bedroom could do with replacing but would recommend this villa to anyone staying in puerto del Carmen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steviebuz...
1 review
“Casa Del Rio”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Casa Del Rio was perfect for our family of four to spend our first holiday away over the Christmas period. Perfect location to all of the amenities and a lovely Villa with everything you could possibly need. We in particular absolutely loved having the pool and hot tub to enjoy throughout the week and the weather was absolutely fantastic for us. I would definitely recommend to others and would definitely be back at some point in the future

Thank you to Kathy and Betty

The Busby Family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we hope to be able to help again in the future xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda T
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from very enjoyable two week stay. The villa in a great spot is just a short walk from seafront and good restaurants and is very comfortable with plenty of space and storage and is very well equipped.
The outdoor area is lovely and not overlooked. The only problem was one night we returned to find no water. We messaged Betty and as promised she arrived very early next morning to get the water back on and we were still able to catch our coach trip out at 8.30. A new pump was fitted and we had no further problem. The villa was perfectly fine for us although as previous reviewers mentioned the bathroom is looking a little tired and would benefit from a refresh. All in all we had a lovely time and would certainly not hesitate to stay at Casa del Rio again - just wish there were three bedrooms so that more of our family could come and enjoy it with us next to time! Thank you Kathy and Betty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay at Casa del Rio and we look forward to hearing from you in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr/Mrs”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in October with our 2 teenagers. The location of the villa is ideal just a few minutes walk to the beach, 5 minutes to the supermarket and a variety of restaurants/bars in both directions within 10 minutes walk.
The villa itself was compact but was more than adequate as most of our time was spent outside. The up keep however was very poor! Worn out bedding, including a stained pillowcase, white towels that resembled a dirty dog towels, tired bathrooms and unwanted guests in the bedroom and kitchen...cockroaches!!
Outside was no better with several broken patio chairs and sunbed, table that looked like it had been used as a decorating table, cushions that were stained and frayed, pool and hot tub covers falling apart and a life-ring that had completely perished!
After an email to the management company new towels were provided, along with cockroach spray but that was it! The cushions were just tucked away in the laundry room, which itself was disgusting! No attempt to replace or improved the state of the outdoor furniture was made.
Having stayed in villas in Lanzarote over the last 7 years this is by far the worst! Certainly not good value for money and not what we have come to expect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
We thank you for your feedback and please be assured that the issues mentioned are being addressed.
We have always received very positive feedback from guests in the past (which can be seen in the other reviews) and the number of returning guests each year reflects this. Cockroaches have never been a problem in the villa but we do stress how important it is, especially in hot weather, to not let rubbish accumulate in the villa.
The outdoor patio furniture is replaced usually every year or so. The all year round sunny weather and wind together with daily wear & tear does fade and bleach the furniture but we are looking into replacements.
We thank you again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantjuly
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

after a delayed flight we arrived at midnight so we were all pretty tired. Was a nice surprise to find milk, water and some supply's already there. Really pleased with the villa, spotlessly clean and perfect for a family of 4.
There is a Lidl in the old town definitely recommend going there to stock up 3.80 in a taxi. There's a small supermarket around the corner but much more choice and cheaper at Lidl.
Wifi worked great which was a relief with a teenager, and all UK channels on the TV.
Location was perfect for us in a nice quiet area with a short walk to the main strip and round the corner from the beach. Felt very safe at all times.
Would definitely recommend this villa had everything we needed and more!

Only issue we had was the check out time. We had a late flight back and Kathy told us this shouldn't be a problem and to check with Betty when we arrived. Betty told us no we had to be out by 11am. With the weather being exceptionally hot and having a red headed 5 yr old this was a big worry for us. We went begging at local hotels and finally found somewhere that would let us in for the day obviously had to pay for this. Slightly annoyed as would of paid for the extra day for the villa had I known it was going to be a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Hi, thank you for your lovely review of Casa del Rio and I'm so sorry it wasn't possible for a late check out. I'm not sure why this was but I will check with Betty. Although we do always try to accommodate for late flights, sometimes it isn't possible and we apologise for any inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing