We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, basic.”
Review of Tres Torres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tres Torres
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We just returned from 4 nights here:

Positive:-

+Location is brilliant - a few hundred meters from the beach, bars and restaurants.

+15 minutes (20Eur) cab ride from Airport

+Regular, well run bus services close-by too Palma (1.25Eur)

+Staff were friendly, welcoming and willing to help.

+The apartment was clean, basic and spacious for 2 people, offered a pool views and the sea was visible to the right.

+The pool, though small was set in well kept grounds complimented by several tall palms and lush grass. The view opposite being Pine trees.

+Value for money

+Free WiFi (which is mainly in reception but in range in our room on the 2nd floor)

Negative:-

-Noisy both from passing coaches at night and also anyone coming home late and drunk - the walls seemed to channel sound.

-The bathroom particularly could do with a spruce up - mainly the taps/ plugholes.

General:-
=This is mainly a German resort so expect most bars in S'Arenal to cater to that market, including lederhosen clad touters for the local beer venues (that means no brash essex girls laying in kerbs at 4am or chants of 'England' from topless footie fans).

=There are also some very nice restaurant/bars around.Try Las Sireneas at the far end of of S'Arenal by the marina.

All in all I would recommend this and we would happily return. It is a great base to explore from and would much prefer a 'small flat' as this was as opposed to a 'room' in a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fake_Hotel_Inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2009

This is the third time that we have been back to Tres Torres and we still think it is a fantastic hotel and excellent value for money. The level of service is second to none and the staff are friendly, personable, courteous and very professional. Nothing is to much for them. On all three occasions, we have requested a specific room and they have done their best to allocate the room that we wanted.

The apartments are very clean and well maintained. They consist of a bedroom, lounge, separate kitchen and a bathroom. Facilities include free wireless internet, which I enjoyed as I took my laptop with me. They also have a well maintained swimming pool and the beach is only about 500 metres away from the hotel.

We went self-catering and there is a very good supermarket close by, called Mercadona, which is just like Tesco, Asda or Sainsbury. The hotel had a restaurant/diner, adjacent to it, but we never used it as we did our own cooking.

I have to say that we think this a fantastic hotel and we will continue to use it in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leo-t-lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

This is the third time that we have been back to Tres Torres and we still think it is a fantastic hotel and excellent value for money. The level of service is second to none and the staff are friendly, personable, courteous and very professional. Nothing is to much for them. On all three occasions, we have requested a specific room and they have done their best to allocate the room that we wanted.

The apartments are very clean and well maintained. They consist of a bedroom, lounge, separate kitchen and a bathroom. Facilities include free wireless internet, which I enjoyed as I took my laptop with me. They also have a well maintained swimming pool and the beach is only about 500 metres away from the hotel.

We went self-catering and there is a very good supermarket close by, called Mercadona, which is just like Tesco, Asda or Sainsbury. The hotel had a restaurant/diner, adjacent to it, but we never used it as we did our own cooking.

I have to say that we think this a fantastic hotel and we will continue to use it in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo-t-lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

the appartments are cheap, simple and not very old. each of them has a dorm, a living room, a balcony, a kitchen and a bathroom. it was pretty clean at all rooms. from the airport you pay for about 15,- euros to reach the appartments. it is just 200 meters away from the beach. there are some supermarkets near the appartments. to the party area like megapark or megaarena it takes maximum 5 minutes. to the oberbayern or bierkönig you need some minutes more. the staff was very friendly. we could check in at 10 am. the problem was that you have to check out until 11 am. this could be a problem if you still have a hangover from the last night :-) but you can deposit your bags and use the nice and clean pool. in the pool its allowed to smoke and drink beer from a can but its not allowed to play with a ball :-) there are no meals serves in the hotel. wheather you cook yourself or you go to the many restaurants which are nearby. next to the appartments is a restaurant from the tres torres. its cheap and good. in my opinion, these appartments are only for young people who want to a party some days. in the main season families should stay away and use other hotels which are located farer away. i will come back naxt year :-)

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Olli85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

This is our second stay in these self service apartments. The location is great. They're 15 mins from the airport in Palma with a fabulous beach Platja de Palma only a 5 mins walk one direction and a decent sized supermarket 5 mins walk the other way. There's a bar/restaurant attaching to the apartments which is very good value. It even has internet access available! However the apartments are very basic. They could do with modernisation. The furniture is old and a bit musty. The last time we stayed we were in a one bed apt, which is largely what they offer. It was average size with a small balcony overlooking the pool. This year we stayed in a 3 bedroom apt on the ground level with no balcony but the living room overlooks the pool. It is a big sized apt with a bigger kitchen than the 1 beds, 3 double rooms and a decent sized living area. We were the only family there and honestly it's not ideal for families with small children. Our balcony door in the one bed was broken, some of the ground floor balcony gates were missing and one of the bedrooms in our 3 bed apt couldn't be opened from outside. The apts are only cleaned with towels changed once a week, but are nicely clean on arrival. Having said that the really nice guy on reception Paco offered to change our towels in between for us. And there was always someone on reception. There are lifts - useful for the higher floors and when you arrive/leave with luggage. The safety deposit boxes are in a central locked "room" but are quite small (wouldnt fit a camcorder unless its very slim!). They cost €15, no deposit required. The pool is lovely and clean albeit small enough. There was no problem getting sun beds beside it. Overall it was good value for money, very basic but excellent location.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Fussy_Irish_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 5.Etage hat schöne Aussicht von jedem Zimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puquei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne-Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Orient
Grupotel Orient
#32 of 78 in Playa de Palma
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palma Playa
Hotel Palma Playa
#28 of 78 in Playa de Palma
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myseahouse Neptuno
Myseahouse Neptuno
#31 of 78 in Playa de Palma
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ben Hur
Ben Hur
#62 of 78 in Playa de Palma
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Obelisco
Obelisco
#47 of 78 in Playa de Palma
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Torres

Address: Calle Trobadors 5, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Price Range: £49 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tres Torres 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tres Torres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Torres Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing