We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great location, great price.”
Review of Hotel Hispania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hispania
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Whilst on holiday in Majorca we had lunch here a few times and the food is superb.
We tried the salad, cold meats, fresh melon, pizza and all was exceptional.
If you are in Majorca you must visit the Hispania café.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hispania
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

We spent a very Relaxing weekend at this hotel! As others noted this is directly on an efficient bus route, which makes it super convenient for airport (2.5 euros) and into Palma city (1.5 euros). We arrived and were checked in efficiently, less than 10 minutes. We booked a sea front room...well worth it, balcony was huge and was a good spot to relax and watch the people and the sea. The room was very clean and seems to have just been re- done, very nice. Included in the price was breakfast & dinner, given the price which was very good...we didn't expect much...it was a pleasant surprise! There was plenty of variety and the food was good...also, never a problem getting a table regardless of the timing and the fact that they were quite busy. Plenty of beach shops, bars, & restaurants...all within walking. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SoxFans07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel was fantastic, brand new wet room, moderm bedroom (triple), dining room modern light very clean, bar, pool,all immaculate.Lovely upsatirs white sofas area where we watched the sun set. The buffet food was out of this world. I'm vegitarian and had plenty of choice, my 2 friends said the meat and fish were exellent. They make omeletes for breakfast in front of our eyes!! It's in the German area and it was a nice part of seafront. Busstop to Palma right outside 1 euro 20 into Palma, 10 mins in taxi (18 euros) to the airport. It was windy but pleasant weather for end of march.Staff were so helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We had a triple room It was just refurbished ,we got sea view (side on) There is a bar opposite but...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shev_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Just over 2 hours flight and a very short taxi ride, and here we were. Located perfectly on the beach - we had a lovely sea view and balcony, and our room was really clean and well decorated. Nice bar and other quieter space for sitting in the evening. Pool area is compact but pleasant, and the beach is great - very shallow water and nice sand. Food was a buffet and certainly plenty to eat. Staff were friendly. Hotel has a small spa & gym but didn't use them.Only complaint was no english channels on tv - but who cares !! Plenty of cafes, bars & shops in the vicinity - area tends to favoured by german tourists. Palma is a surprisingly lovely city, easy to wander and plenty to see - and only a 15 minute bus ride away. Would certainly come back for an easy and relaxing short break.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room - it's worth it and really wasn't too noisy
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Loved this hotel. Perfect location right on the beach. There is a bus stop outside the hotel that makes it easy to get into Palma. There is also a bus directly from the airport with a journey time of about 15 minutes.

I'm not keen on buffet type food in hotels but the food here really was good. Rooms were modern and clean. My only criticisms would be that there was a crack in out bathroom sink and although functional the shower head was old and didn't have different spray options. Also, the telephone in the room didn't work and wasn't dealt with although we reported the problem to reception. Some of our group were on a different floor so being able to use the hotel phone would have been really useful.

Didn't use the pool area as the weather wasn't good enough but it looked nice enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Spent four days here in search of some warmth and we found it!! Excellent buffet food,very modern hotel right by the beach. Easy to reach by bus from the airport(no21) and into Palma by bus. Hispania is great value for money.Only downside was a strong drain smell in the bathroom which did not improve after we spoke to management.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahs1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Good point for the hotel it was right across from the beach, i wouldnt say that this is a 4 star hotel i would give it a 3.Food overall was good with plenty of choice.Pool area clean and tidy with plenty of beds.Bad points not enought staff in the restuarant for the amount of guest in the hotel, the room we were in was tiny not enough room to move around, walls very thin you can hear everything next door.We stayed for 5 nights and sheets were not changed nor were the towels.Could do with a few more english speaking channels on the tv.Was told that we couldnt drink our bottle of water at the pool and had to buy it at the bar cost outside for 2l was 75c cost of a 500ml from the bar 1.65 euro a bit expensive if you need to be hydrated all day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocheyejimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
542 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#10 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,655 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AYA Hotel
AYA Hotel
#35 of 78 in Playa de Palma
126 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cristina
IBEROSTAR Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Myseahouse Neptuno
Myseahouse Neptuno
#32 of 78 in Playa de Palma
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hispania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hispania

Address: Calle Aguamarina, s/n, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de Palma
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: £78 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hispania 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hispania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hispania Hotel El Arenal
Hotel Hispania Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing