We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
smartline Lancaster
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Caballero Hotel(Playa de Palma)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Myseahouse Neptuno(Playa de Palma)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Pamplona(Playa de Palma)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Iberostar Cristina(Playa de Palma)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Java(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Playa de Palma(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cosmopolitan(Playa de Palma)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grupotel Orient(Playa de Palma)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
50
49
63
33
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
49
63
33
52
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Positive:
The localization could be worst
The fact that you can park the car outside (with no cost)
Negative:
Room too small
Both room and bathroom need to be redone
Walls as thick as a piece of paper
VERY VERY VERY noisy (german teenagers screaming, kicking, ... always jupping from room to room, unitl 7AM)
Food very basic...
Only 2 slow lifts for too many rooms.
I can't talk about the swimming pool... I didn't tried it
It's a good place if you intend being drunk during your holidays.. otherwise... RUN AWAY! look for other place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank mjfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My wife and i were booked into the Lancaster for 10 nights from 24/7/2011,what a mistake,arrived at 9.15 pm,no snacks(all inclusive?)full of young roudy Germans,dont even try to sleep between 4.30-6.30 am,no evening entertainment at all on any night,to be fair the hotel staff were very kind and arranged a swap to the hotel palmanova where we had a great time(see our review) in short the hotel Lancaster is clean & friendly but only suitable for young Germans.Kevin & June

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banger1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and apart from it being a little dated is was good food staff friendly and acc ok now listern full of youngstersdrinking all day and then coming in at 4 am and then to approx 6 am seeing who can make the most noise banging doors shouting and running up down corriders with megaphones playing music very loud up the rest is a disaster the entertainment was a diso every night with the music so load you could not hear or hold a conversation without shouting throwing water over people from the balconys and the security did not seem to do anything about it and seemed to hide from the german groups of boys who I observed at least three times throwing sun beds etc into the swimming pool

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windsorpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I took my fiancee for a 5 day break from the 14th of February 2011 and we really enjoyed our stay.
We were aware prior to going that there would be mainly Spanish pensioners staying at the hotel but that did not bother us one bit.
The food in our opinion was better than some 4 star hotels we had stayed in and was quite warm as well.
Out towles were changed on a daily basis and the bedding was changed as well.
The drinks although not branded, were of a good quality and did not seem to be watered down. All in all, we had a really chilled five days and would not hesitate going back for a short break in the winter again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Just back from a week here. Lots of Spanish pensioners as they have a special deal with the Spanish government. (Half price to them to give them a cheap break and the hotel stays open and keeps its staff employed too)
Good value, good food but could have been warmer. Fish and meat at both evening meal and lunch. Lots of salads, deserts, and a good variety at all meal times. Some food might not be exactly as we would have at home but the bottom line is, we were abroad !!
All inclusive is good value for money.
Animation team, Sam and Aurelia are great. Very helpful and informative. Good fun too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewrinklyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews