We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel, Big recommendation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grupotel Taurus Park
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I had to do a review on this hotel as soon as i opened my TripAdvisor account. I've been to this hotel with my mom in Aug 2010, but i have my account now so i thing a big recommendation is only thing in order for this hotel. Everything and more was delivered for us. Rooms are great, they clean everyday, bathroom is spacious with bathtub, towels were changed regularly...all and all great. We had half board type of service and food was buffet style both breakfast and dinner but really phenomenal choices and high quality food. Pool area and snack bar by the pool were also very nice. This hotel made our trip to Mallorca even more great so i i would definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borjana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

Was a real surprise, all our staying was fantastic !!!
The service was very kind and professional. The rooms was ok, not great and not bad neither. The balkon of the room was really big, after the beach such a pleasure to seat there with a nice view.
The food, ahh the food, well just one word ... FANTASTIC !!!
I keep a very good souvenir from my staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolf_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed here for a week in May 2011 as a base for a cycling holiday with the Fred Rompelberg cycling team as they too are based at this hotel.
THE GOOD: The room was lovely and clean and nicely decorated. The food was amazing with a huge choice to suit even the fussiest eater. As the majority of guests were there for the cycling a good nutritious meal was essential. The pool area was nice enough and very quiet as a lot of the guests are out cycling for most of the day. The staff were all friendly. The bar prices were very reasonable. The location was perfect as it was just a 5 minute walk from the seafront but far enough away not to hear the noise. I would recommend Taco's bar on the way to the seafront, the 2 brothers that own it were great fun and very friendly. The cycling set up was amazing, the bikes were excellent and the rides were great fun although a tad further in distance than I had naively thought they would be (but what a sense of achievement cycling 85kms when I assumed it would be around 40kms!!)
THE NOT SO GOOD: The hotel walls seemed to be paper thin and we were woken every day at 7am by load voices from the adjoining room. The reception staff were very helpful and even went to a neighbouring room one night to ask them if they would try and talk a bit quieter!! They are aware that this needs addressing and are apparently awaiting the go ahead for a refurbishment. The pool wasn't cleaned every day as there was a small scummy area one day when i went to get in!!
GENERAL: We only saw one other couple in the hotel that were English as a lot of the cyclists were Dutch/Belgian but this was not a problem to us as they were all friendly and it was fun trying to communicate. If you are there for the cycling then I would say this is a very good place to stay. The main resort of Playa de Palma caters mainly to Germans and there seemed to be very few English so this is probably not the area to stay in if you are just there to chill as the seafront area seemed like a massive Club 18-30 party. We will go back next year for the cycling but we will probably stay at the Playa de Palma Suites next door which has an amazing spa and is a bit smarter although I would definitely stay at the Taurus again if they soundproof the rooms!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolbeans_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed here for two weeks as part of two cycling camp with our bike club. We stayed on the 9th Floor with a view of the ocean from our balcony. Our room was small but clean with two twin size beds moved together. The all you can eat breakfast and dinners were delicious. The dinners came with usually five different main courses, and about forty desserts. Despite cycling 60 miles per day at a fast rate, I gained five pounds in two weeks. The food was that good. Internet is only downstairs in the lobby and is expensive

Room Tip: Go with a group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StateEmployee1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We love Majorca, we´ve been here many times but this one was our fist time in Taurus Park Hotel.
We did enjoy everything, specially the food.
Snack service at the pool was delicious and the enormeous buffet in the evening was unbelieveble.
Staff was great, specially the girl from the bar (sorry, we forgot her name)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andersonsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We enjoyed our staying here,but the rooms are 3stars, not 4. Air condition too noisy.
Excellent breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julya-Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

This was a pretty cheap hotel (£60 a night for half board) and all I can really say is you get what you pay for. Staff were quite helpful if you asked questions. Food was plentiful but not to my particular taste. Rooms were clean (with the exception of stained sheets!) but decor is dated. Good view and the bar is quite cheap. The staff like to go to bed at midnight though so expect a frosty service after this time at the bar.

The walls are paper thin! Be warned! Take ear plugs! Sleep was not easy given our noisy neighbours. The worst thing about our stay was the resort...this is the equivalent of Magalluf for Germans! We struggled to find anyone who speaks Spanish outside of the hotel let alone English!! Mostly we got the bus into Palma where we felt more comfortable due the mix of Nationalities. Buses are frequent (every 20 mins) and cheap (1.10 euros each way - flat rate for most bus rides).

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank spookycat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Orient
Grupotel Orient
#32 of 78 in Playa de Palma
141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caballero Hotel
Caballero Hotel
#10 of 78 in Playa de Palma
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grupotel Acapulco Playa
Grupotel Acapulco Playa
#18 of 78 in Playa de Palma
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Playa Golf
Playa Golf
#17 of 78 in Playa de Palma
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cosmopolitan
Cosmopolitan
#19 of 78 in Playa de Palma
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites & Spa
Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites &...
#12 of 78 in Playa de Palma
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Taurus Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Taurus Park

Address: Avenida America 7, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Palma
#12 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#23 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: £60 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Taurus Park 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 500 m away from the beach of the Bahía de Palma, 15 km away from the city of Palma. Rooms: Sat-TV. Minibar. Safety Deposit Box. Terrace. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children´s pool. Indoor swimming pool. Jacuzzi. Sauna. Turkish bath. Massages. Gym. tennis courts. Minigolf. Children´s playground. Special facilities for cyclists. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Breakfast & Dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge & Lobby bar with terrace, snack service Services: Car and bike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Taurus Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Taurus Park Hotel Playa De Palma
Taurus Park
Grupotel Taurus Park Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing