We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caballero Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Cristina(Playa de Palma)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Occidental Playa de Palma(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HM Tropical(Playa de Palma)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Java(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pamplona(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
THB El Cid(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HM Gran Fiesta(Playa de Palma)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda(Playa de Palma)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
212
253
80
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
253
80
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifi in lobbynice pool and bar areareception staffnice hotelrooms are moderntriple roomminute walk to the beachwe stayed half boardwalls are very thinenglish speaking channelsbreakfast and dinnergerman touristscrazy golfexpress busper persongerman hotelgerman market
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here for one night as a couple. Hotel is located in a city where partying is reason number at your list. But this hotel is at a 5 minute walk from the beach and boulevard, so not in the center of all the partying and wasted young tourists. You can find families and couples in this hotel. The rooms are modern and clean, but our view was blocked by another hotel. The facilities are great! I enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool and the gym. The breakfast buffet and the diner buffet were tasty and a variety of choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a one week stay in July, as a couple. Overall the Hotel was good, the staff were friendly, the breakfast selection was excellent and the modern finish of the hotel was to a high standard, there a a few things that could be improved though. The patio doors open from both sides and they were broken so the aircon would not work. There was not enough storage, no shelves in the bathroom, no dressing table or power point close to a mirror, no drawers, and so was a little messy. The beds were 2 singles pushed together but really they needed a clip or somthing to stop them coming apart. Also, for the size of the hotel the swimming pool is too small, although it was very close to the beach so we did not use it. The other small problem is that you have to wait a long time for the lifts, as there are only 2. Also, I would expect free wi-fi in a 4 star hotel, not €20 a week per device.

Room Tip: Avoid close to the pool area as the music is quite loud in an evening
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolineh1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a short distance from the airport..€15 taxi fare..close to beach 2-3 minutes walk.the bus to the city stops a few meter from the hotel and costs €1.50 pr person..note that bus #25 takes you to the city in 15 mins or so..faster than bus #15.so avoid this bus.it took us 45-50 mins on our way to the hotel.the hotel in general was very good...the variety of foods both breakfast and dinner were superb..highly recommended hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Mc42000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Caballero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caballero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for comments posted on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and food offering and be assured I have shared your comments with Food & Beverage team. I am grateful you have taken some time to leave your review on this platform.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Caballero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a fantastic stay I've just had at this hotel. Recommend it to anybody, brilliant location, 2 minutes from beach, very quiet and peaceful also. Nicely refurbished, one of the most cleanest hotels I've ever been too and staff couldn't do enough for you. 5*****

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Caballero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caballero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Caballero and we appreciated your feedback posted on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and appreciated the hotel's great location. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have valued the services that we offer. I am delighted to discover that our associates have positively contributed towards this enjoyment. I will pass on your encouraging feedback to them as they all are working very hard to make every guest feel special.

Thank you once again for your contribution and we do look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Caballero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for a week for vacation. It's a great hotel with excellent service and very nice modern rooms. Very clean, quiet and safe. Bed was very comfy - seems like the top layer had a version of memory foam. Best of all it's 1.5 blocks from the beach! Perfect for people for whom access to a lovely beach is important.
Very easy and pleasant bus ride to downtown Palma (use bus 25 express for 1.50 Euro) from a stop near the hotel. (I would avoid bus 15 to Palma because it stops at many many stops and takes a long time.) Also super easy access from/to airport - 10 min on bus 21 at 3 Euro fee.
One thing to improve is to manage the breakfast crowd a bit better. It seemed hectic and it wasn't always easy to get a table right away. Breakfast itself was fantastic - absolutely everything available and delicious. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the pool area for extra quiteness.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jm_OrlandoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Caballero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caballero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know, that you have enjoyed your visit at Hotel Caballero and everything was to your entire satisfaction. We will certainly pass on your comments to the entire team.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards, Hotel Caballero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews