We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good position on Playa de Palma Mallorca”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cosmopolitan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cosmopolitan
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Garching bei Munchen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good position on Playa de Palma Mallorca”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is second time in this Hotel. First time was on July 2012 and now on July 2014. In meen time Hotel is renovated. New lifts ....much better services ...free wifi....restaurant very tasty and a great choices .....Hotels positions are very good becouse you could go "party" in the evening and when you return in Hotel you can't hear any noisse from disco or from other restourants. You have problem "only" if it is some problematics people near your room....for younger travelers a think thats it is not problem ..but for a little bit older ....and they want to rest as well in the night could be sometimes problem, not allwas ...but still. So it is very good according price ...position ...and quality.

Room Tip: Ideal room is on pool side and first floor definitly. All floors on second , third ...could be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaschaG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    119
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
40
134
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 night stay in this hotel. The hotel is extremely clean both in the communal areas and bedrooms.
Staff were very attentive and polite, we requested a quiet room which was given to us, however this hotel is in a quiet location yet only a 5 minute stroll to the beach. As a nice gesture they left a bottle of champagne in our room as it was my birthday.
There is a lovely poolside area. Although we did not bring our two young children on the trip, we thought it would be suitable for families too particularly the shallow and baby pools.
We opted for half board, there was a wide selection of food available for both breakfast and dinner, we were both very happy.
It is ten minutes in a taxi from the airport and buses stop outside the hotel to bring you to Palma or the water park.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlotteDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a room at Cosmopolitan for one week in July.
The hotel it s well linked to the sea (400 meters) and the Staff it s very kind and qualified (they can speak english,german, italiano and spanish)
There is a big pool where there is a Jacuzzi avalaible from 11-19 pm and a bar.

Rooms aren't so big but the forniture is new and there is a small Led TV in each room. Keep in mind: this hotel it's very clean.

Free wi-fi included and a small gym is present.

Food is continental and quite good.
If you are german this hotel is your paradise :)

For an italian like me food was nothing expecial but not so bad.water and wine are not included and a bottle of water (50 cl.) Costs 2.35 euro.


In front of the hotel (10 meters) you can find the stop for the palma center (n○23) and there is a small supermarket.

I think that to rent a car or a moto is the best solution to visit the island ( for more details you can ask in the hall).

In the hotel you can reserve a lot of boat tours,a visit with an ancient train to Soller or a day at Es Trech (probably the best beach in Mallorca) with 15 euros for each person (lunch not included).

We did a beautiful holiday in mallorca: thanks to Cosmopolitan.
In the future we'll return!


Bye bye tripadvisers ;)

Hasta luego :D



Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eidolon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just arrived at the 11-day trip to Mallorca, 11/07/2014. The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly kind. The hotel is located in a good and quiet. Food in the restaurant very tasty and a great choice for all tastes. Swimming pool area very nice and spacious, with lots of palm trees, a children's pool. Sea 7 minutit walking.We were very pleased with the hotel.I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerstiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

In general we were very happy with our stay in this hotel. Only small issue was the wifi signal, but it was free of charge anyway so i do not want to complaint.All staff speaks fluent German and sometimes they find little bit difficult to speak English, but they was always nice and willing and they helped us with anything we asked.Playa de Palma is at least 90% German occupied so this is more then acceptable.The hotel is superb clean in all areas inside/outside and the food was just amazing.Always fresh with plenty of choice to choose from.The location is aprox 5-10 min away from the beach,so its away from the trafic and busy nightlife. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who isnt too fussy.

- Wifi signal
- Smaller rooms - (for ,,fussy''ones)
- Staff find harder to spek English then German

+ Superb food - different everyday
+ All areas clean inside / outside
+ Staff very nice - helpfull, willing and positive.
+ Location
+ Free wifi

Room Tip: Room on higher floor and facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Branio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice location, clean and smart throughout, but food just average, and bedroom small. Bathroom very small, maybe about 7 feet x 4 feet, and television with bbc world news only English channel, kept losing signal. Nice pool area and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 187067Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked into this hotel for a long weekend in Mallorca and were not disappointed.

It's clean, quiet (a short walk from the beach) and with very friendly service (we arrived a couple of hours early and asked to leave our bags there before we checked in. But the staff at reception promptly shunted things around so we could actually check in to our rooms that early)

The food is buffet-style and perfectly nice for what you pay. Breakfast is particularly tasty. The rooms are small but perfectly clean and well decorated. (We were in Mallorca to be out on the beach or by the pool so didn't need a massive room to be in all day anyway!)

The bus stops right in front of the hotel so you don't need a car and a taxi from and to the aquapark/palma city/airport - and it's really cheap.

Some previous reviews have said the hotel was a bit below par, but while it's not a five star hotel is is a very good 4 star one, which will provide a perfect base for exploring Palma.
We will return.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool is nice if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasbri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.5 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#7 of 77 in Playa de Palma
1,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 77 in Playa de Palma
758 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
#1 of 77 in Playa de Palma
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
449 reviews
1.3 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#4 of 77 in Playa de Palma
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caballero Hotel
Caballero Hotel
#6 of 77 in Playa de Palma
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan

Property: Cosmopolitan
Address: Calle Mar D'Aral 4 C | Las Maravillas, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cosmopolitan is located at Playa de Palma, 400m from the beach and 8 km from the main city Palma de Mallorca (public bus stop just opposite the hotel) and 3km from the airport. The hotel has 196 double rooms, 4 superior double rooms, 17 single rooms and 10 suites. Hotel Cosmopolitan has completely renovated its facilities, adding many details to create more space for a comfortable stay. We would like to offer you a personalized service in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Playa De Palma
Cosmopolitan Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing