We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel, great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Absolutely great hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. So modern, clean and beautiful! The food was absolutely the best, I have never experienced better - neither in 5star hotels. The dinner choice was stunning (best white fish ever!), nice live-music with an opportunity to dance some ballroom and salsa, cute swimming pool and all in absolute proximity of the beach. Staff extremely kind and helpful, everything worked perfectly. Might be beautiful also in September, as the sea water is above 30 degrees - super clean and with golden sand! And NO KINDS! Adults only. Perfect! Top place to be if you are eager to relax. Beware eating out of the hotel: you can only find German pub food locally with loud football and smokers everywhere. To sum up: best holidays for relax, tanning, eating and classic entertainment. We cannot be happier!

Room Tip: Recommendation: pick a room on a higher floor. Sea view does not necessarily mean full sea view, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteConstanze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and will be glad to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Manuel Tigre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is located very close to the airport close to the 'German' area at playa de palma (that might be a good or bad thing depending on your preferences). It was nice, clean, the breakfast buffet was good, so in total it met expectations.

Only issue that we ran into concerned the deposits for renting beach towels. It seems that they require to see the receipt when the towel is returned in order to have the deposit returned. Since we did not have the receipts anymore this turned into a bit of an argument and hassle. When I returned the safe key to receive my deposit I was also asked for my receipt but received the deposit without having the receipt anymore. To avoid any trouble thus best keep any receipts you receive for any deposits you make.

Room Tip: Had a room to the back side (no sea view), friends of mine a room with a view to the front on the 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atsfrm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you had a good stay at our hotel.
We have read your remark regarding the towels thoroughly and will look into this issue to see if it can be improved in any way. Thank you for very much for your time and trust.
We would be pleased to welcome you back soon again.
Kind regards
Manuel Tigre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My sister and I just got back from a week-long trip to S'Arenal and stayed at the Mac Garonda. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The multilingual staff were incredibly warm and welcoming and helped us with anything we needed during our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and had a small safe for storing our passports and other valuables. The dining room was phenomenal - there was a wide selection of well-prepared and delicious food with varying menus each day. The pool area was nice, well-maintained, and not overly crowded. The bar had a nice menu and drinks were well-priced and delicious. I would certainly return if I were ever in Majorca again.

Room Tip: We went with a garden-view room to save on the cost and were pleased with it. Others have recommende...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 197megang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you had a good stay at our hotel and would feel pleased to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Manuel Tigre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I can just recommend this hotel! We spent there 1 week and everything was perfect, both the very wide range of breakfast and also the dinner.
This hotel is in the middle of everything, but enough far from the german youngs noise, so we could sleep perfectly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mihajlov-Valkó É
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you had a good stay at our hotel and are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Manuel Tigre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

my wife and I returned to the Mac Garonda for two weeks at the end of May 2013. The hotel, service ,staff, restaurant were as excellent as last time. Little tip for your starter for evening meal
check out the soups always two and are superb. Well worth the money.The location by the beach is fabulous. Wish that the first week weather had not been so windy but all in all superb holiday we will be back in 2014.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank geff091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank your very much for this kind review. We are pleased to hear you fully enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit,
Kind regards
Manuel Tigre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is a great hotel and serves to illustrate that the Spanish can still mix it with the Italians in providing an excellent holiday experience. The hotel was spotless and the food was sufficient to deter us from seeking a culinary experience elsewhere. You are greeted with a glass of champagne upon arrival. It was my birthday during my stay and, without any prompting, they gave me a card and chocolates and then free prosecco at dinner. I'll always remember this birthday. The staff in the restaurant are very pleasant and very genuine in their efforts to make sure you are content. The Tamarind restaurant connected to this hotel is also a great spot and their food was as good as any of the best meals I have had in Italy. Some reviews frown upon this hotel because it is full of Germans. This is true but they know a good thing when they see it. All of Mallorca is a tourist Mecca, just switch off and relax in this exceptional hotel. If you can book the 5th floor with a sea view then you will enjoy the sun until it sets

Room Tip: Get the 5th floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Many thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Manuel Tigre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

we travelled to Palma for a long weekend, Fredag to Monday,the hotel is in sykling distance to Palma centre. Fantastic breakfast buffet, excellent service, and great staff. would stay again and would highly reccomnend to anybodyelse. Good food in the restaurant facing the sea.
Reisen til Palma for en lang helf, fredag til mandag. Hotell er innen sykle avstand til Palma By,, (ca 1 timer). Fantastisk frokost og utmerket service. God mat, vil anbefale til andre. Men vi spist ikke i spisesal kun i restaurant møt havet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeNo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you back soon.
Kind regards
Manuel Tigre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Palma
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
7.9 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#6 of 180 in Calvia
1,012 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pure Salt Garonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pure Salt Garonda

Address: Mar Negra 2, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: £89 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pure Salt Garonda 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently refurbished adults only establishment right on the beach near the city of Palma captures the essence of the urban beach concept. Pure Salt Garonda is known for its friendly professional service, with our guest manager always available to help you rent high-end cars, reserve starred restaurants, organise visits to the most discerning wineries or take care of all your golf reservations. Let us prepare you that special bath in your room with an innovative designed inspired in the nature of Mallorca, where you will be able to relax and enjoy the views of the Mediterranean Sea. Enjoy a relaxing moment reading a book in our hotel garden, dine in style at our Spanish tapas restaurant by the sea, enjoy a spa treatment with products by well-known brand Natura Bissé or sunbathe at the exclusive beach club The Eight, located right in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pure Salt Garonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Garonda Hotel
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing