We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Leman(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Principe Hotel(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Houm Plaza Son Rigo(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grupotel Acapulco Playa(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cristobal Colon(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
FERGUS Capi Playa(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Coral(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nets(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Luxor(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HSM Venus Playa(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
317
181
45
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
181
45
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barsea viewrizstar hotelguest managergarden roomrestaurant downstairsnespresso machinespa area ispool beachlovely spapremium roomhotel restaurantcentral palmabeachfront hotelsmall balconyschnitzel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 570 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is ok. Not sure why on some sites it's listed as a 4 star, but it's a 3 star, a high 3, but not a 4. I guess due to the onsite restaurant and bar someone thought it was a 4. The dinner is mediocre at best. Serving an array of German food. You could have schnitzel and potato salad. One night they did offer a paella, but beware the food is flavorless and some hospital food comes with more taste. Our room itself smelled like an assisted living home and not a hotel. Could almost smell formaldehyde.

The area is 100% German. The beer and food too. Complete disappointment. I came to Spain for a holiday and I could almost forget where I was. You can get a bratwurst on the street faster than you can find some local fare.

At night it sounds like Berlin with drunk Germans singing their national anthem. At the beach they like to rent loudspeakers and blast German music. Terrible ambience. I for one will never stay in this area ever again.

The plus, you are a 20 euro taxi ride or about 30 min by bike from Palma. This is where we spent the days and evenings since we would prefer to spend it taking in Spanish sites and sounds and not wurst or schnitzel.

I rated the hotel a 2 because we were spoken to in German. The hotel just assumes that since you are Caucasian, you must be German. In fact the German was better than their English. So I found it slightly difficult to communicate. Again, another let down. I would have preferred that they approach me in Spanish and not German and either ask me or allow me to tell them. After all, it was a visit to Spain and not too Germany. The good was no good and the area was equally as bad. The condition of the hotel itself was ok, which is why I won't give them a 1.



Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are deeply sorry for the fact that your experience at our hotel and its location was not the expected. In deed the area of Playa de Palma is a generally german market visited location. For this reason it is natural that our staff is more used to attend german speaking guests. If this has caused any inconvenience for you we can only offer our apologies.
Kind regards
Manuel Tigre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here as a group of 7 friends. From the moment we walked in till the moment we left we received nothing but excellent service. Without exception all staff did their utmost to make sure we enjoyed our stay.
We had delightfully large rooms overlooking the sea. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The daily cleaning could not be faulted (and I set high standards).
We stayed half board and we ate at the later sitting which was eight thirty. Breakfast and evening meals all buffet style with a huge choice. We were all delighted to find Cava served at breakfast, a nice touch as a treat to make bucks fizz!
The pool area was never crowded while we were there and all of us were able to find sunbeds together.
On the whole the hotel guests were couples plus a few groups like ourselves.
All seven of our party thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hopefully look forward to another visit next year.
Thank you to all the staff for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisward001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write this kind review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Manuel Tigre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We loved this hotel, the location is ideal - overlooking the beach and promanade. We had a sea view room on the second floor with a small balcony. The room was beautifully decorated in cool calming colours, the bathroom was fairly large and very clean with fluffy white towels and toiletries provided in sachets. There's a flat screen TV in the room with BBC available (not always the case on the continent) although we don't spend much time watching TV on holiday. The free WiFi was very welcome. Breakfast and dinner are buffet style, there's two sittings for dinner - one at 7pm and one at 8.30pm. We had the 8.30pm sitting but some days would have preferred to eat earlier. Food was good with lots of choice.

As others had said, you can get the direct bus to and from the airport. We also bought a card from the Tobacco shop for 10 euros giving 10 trips on the local bus to Palma..

Playa de Palma is predominantely used by German holidaymakers which means most of the guests at the hotel are German, we didn't find this a problem as most of the staff spoke excellent English, however, you need to be prepared for everyone in the area to first speak to you in German.

Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank offonhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind review.
We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards
Manuel Tigre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A lovely hotel over looking the sea. We had a garden room which looked exactly like the photos on the main website-good sized room. Lucas and the other waitresses were all very attentive. Food was very good especially if you love fish. Cheese, crackers and grapes every night too!!! Wine of the week was 9€, but you had to ask. Drinks in the bar a little expensive. As other reviews, we took the 21 bus from the airport for 3€ each. Approx. A 20min ride and the hotel is easy to find. Due to an early flight back we got a taxi which cost 20€ and took 10mins. It would be good if more British people went to this hotel. A couple we met were on their 8th visit back. We will definitely return for a short break. Most people are probably over 40 which suited us. I'm not sure what the area outside would be like in the hight of the season. .. we were in the quieter part. It could get rowdy with 'youngsters' further along the resort as there were signs of it mid April. We will be interested to keep an eye on further reviews.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginasray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kindest regards
Manuel Tigre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This adult only hotel was build in the 1964 and has been maintained to a very standard, it has a very large, airy reception space, stairs leading to a mezzanine floor where the dining room and bar are located, this leads onto the pool and outside seating area, also a pool and table tennis table are located in a corner, all these spaces enjoy sea views. There is a garden at the front alongside the road which experience some traffic noise but a very pleasant place to sit for some privacy. Wifi is available all over the hotel and in the bedrooms.

Bedroom was large and well appointed, we had a large terrace with sea views, cupboard, TV and two Queen size beds, good sized bathroom, with a bath.
The hotel caters on a half board basis, buffet style breakfast and dinner which were plentiful and delicious, with extensive option and we were not disappointed with the quality or the quantity at both meals.

We spent four days at this hotel, it was chosen having read the reviews on Tripadvisor, it did not disappoint. As already stated by previous reviewers it's well located near the beach, easy to access if using public transport, as we did.
Bus No; 21 –(3 Euros - single) from the airport stops near the hotel and its name appears on the screen in the bus, so ring to stop the bus, as the hotel is located between two stops and its a short walk from either stop. If traveling to Palma take the 25 or 15 bus from across the road from the hotel, the fare is 1.50 Euros single, the 25 route is a quicker service about 40 minutes, beware of the rush hour traffic am/pm. Both bus routes take you along the central ring road, getting off anywhere along this route and armed with a good map of Palma you cannot get lost. Bus No: 25 does a 'lollipop' route so it only stops on one side of the road, that opposite the main railway/bus station.

Our booking was made online, on arrival you are greeted with either a cooling drink of water, fruit juice or fizz, which is most welcoming. We duly paid our bill on arrival and once in our room we accessed our online booking, we noticed a discrepancy in the figure from what we paid of a rather large sum in favour of the hotel; this was pointed out to the management staff and the matter was resolved very amicably, this error, regrettably should never have occurred, regardless of their reason.

This aside, we certainly will return as this hotel as its a gem. During our stay most of the guests were German, Dutch or Scandinavians, and surprisingly no English speakers, although all these nationalities have an excellent command of English and striking up a conversation is usually easy.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MONEMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your review. First of all we would like to apologize again for any inconvenience during your arrival. Secondly we would like express our joy knowing you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and are very glad to hear you will be returning.
In the meantime we are available for you online for any queries and will be pleased to help at any time.
Kind Regards
Manuel Tigre
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews