We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable hotel”
Review of Pabisa Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pabisa Bali
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have just spent 8 nights in this hotel (2 juli- 10 juli 2014), we were 2 persons in a double room on the fifth floor. We took a semi-inclusive (breakfast and dinner).
We enjoyed our stay for many reasons:

1- Beautiful and clean room and nice bathroom and shower and beautiful hotel in general(The pictures on the hotels web site were true)
2- Delicious and variated food at breakfast and dinner (many different sorts of Everything: dishes, fruit, cakes, etc.) P.S. drinks are not included at dinner.
3- Friendly staff although they do not speak perfect English (most of them are spanish and Germain speaking). When I asked for a softer bed, they directly changed it for me.
4- Nice view from the balcony (higher rooms have much better view over the sea)
5- Well situated hotel, 300 meter from the beach and the promenade area. In addition it is very near to Palma De Mallorca (10-15 minutes by bus number 25) and 40 minutes by bike which I really enjoyed because there is a special path for bikes along the beaches from Playa de Palma to Palma de Mallorca.
6- Free of charge wifi in the lobby

Room Tip: Choose a room higher than the fifth floor. Bring ear props just in choose you happen to be near a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viktor9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    69
    48
    19
    18
See reviews for
19
59
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mosbach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have just spent one week at the Pabisa Bali. We chose to come in February to see the almond blossom. It was our first stay at the Pabisa Bali as the hotel we usually book was closed for the winter. We had a room on the 10th floor facing the sea which was fantastic. What a view!! We were lucky to have quite good weather during our stay and I loved to go onto the balcony every morning and admire the fantastic view to Palma and even further. We were very satisfied with the hotel. It was completely renovated last year and all the rooms, lobby and bar are furniished in a modern red and black. The rooms are a bit small but for one week it was OK. We had no complaints about the food. There was a good choice and freshly grilled fish every evening which I really enjoyed. We had a car for our complete stay and saw many wonderful places on the island including the the millions of almond trees with beautiful blossoms in white and pink. Mallorca is well worth a visit in February for sightseeing tours.

Room Tip: 10th floor facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anreichert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I stayed a couple of nights in September
I liked the modernity of the room, the pool outside is not too big but all right and the buffet was from a nice quality. I would advise it to my friends.
I still think that for twenty euros more, the playa gold resort that is close by was way better, I think the animations were missing to have all the stars...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadySJones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Well we enjoyed the last two weeks in March at the Bali. Location up the usual well worn and dated side streets of empty shops and bars of Majorca about 300 metres from a very nice beach that is worth walking full length every day. The Bali is getting a bit dated but the staff said it was getting an overhaul in November. Reception staff great, Bar staff great, Restaurant staff great, Domestic staff great and the Manager was also great and constantly walked around the hotel speaking to as many people he could. He even presented my wife with a bottle of bubbly at the dinner table for her birthday which went down very well. Standard sort of hotel room with no frills and sun bleached paintings on the walls but kept very clean by freindly staff and with very comfortable beds and a good sea view from seventh floor up over. The general strike that took place was noticeable but NO guest suffered because the staff that worked through it done everything they could to ensure a good service. All the food was HOT, varied and very good with most of the soups having the same colour and tasting the same. We seemed to be the ONLY British people there until we met some on the last day sharing the taxi back to the airport. We knew before we booked that the Bali is in the centre of the German part of the resort and we wanted a “foreign” holiday away from British people for a change so the German and Spanish could be practised more and that is exactly what we had with a hotel full of German, Danish and Spanish guests. Rafa and Meirce in the bar deserve a mention as they both worked hard and spent time speaking Spanish with my wifh e who thoroughly enjoyed it. Happy hour is 10am until 8.00pm and is used from 10am by some. Overall a friendly hotel a bit dated but a nice restaurant, as many sun beds as you wanted with NO German towels on and a good bar area with a stage that we sat right in front of every night with the music loud but NOT uncomfortable, distorted or out of control accompanied by the Spanish versions of German and international music with wonderful entertaining dancing by the German guests who enjoyed every minute.The only thing which spoilt it was the smell from the indoor pool which travelled right into reception some days but overall we enjoyed our holiday there.

Room Tip: Ask for the seventh floor and above and a room at the right hand side facing the sea so you get get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gumblejum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I spent seven days at this hotel from 14-21/03/12. We booked the hotel after reading a lot of good reports on line.

It is graded as a three star hotel but we have travelled far and wide and think it has been underrated. The hotel décor is good and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

Majority of the guests were German, Dutch and Austrians with only a few brits but never effected our stay. There is free wifi in the hotel lobby and bar.

Our hotel room was basic but everything was in it what you needed. We were on the ninth floor but with three lifts we never had a problem. The maid kept the room clean and tidy.

Our stayed in the hotel was half board. The breakfast and dinner were very good and we always found some really good things to eat, perhaps a few to many things.

The hotel has a happy hour from 10am till 8pm and we paid €2.30 for two medium size beers, not a bad price.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Majorca and not pay over the odds on some big name hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blackcat180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

just had a 4 night stay in the bali-majorca with a couple of friends. we were the only english people the hotel caters soley for germans, this was not really a problem the hotel was very nice
and the food was fantastic, only problem no information book in rooms and being your all inclusive expires at 12.00 i thought that would be the time you leave your room, this expires at 11.00 and at 6 minutes past 11.00 the male reception chap (jobsworth) calling as on the phone to vacate the room immediatly, the cleaner was up the corridor like ten rooms away so thought this a bit extreme. go to the bierkonic disco.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Stayed 1st to 4th April with another couple. We enjoyed food, and drinks in glass not plastic. Rooms good size, sea views good from higher floors, Not noisy at this time of year from nearby German big boozer. You can get All inc in nearby big bar between 4pm and 8pm. Also crazy golf on front is a laugh and free once per day. Sun out for our weekend and plenty sunbeds at any time and plenty seats outside and in. Have stayed in 6 hotels in this resort and still like it due to not being a typical british resort. Prefer to be down near old town in summer but this was a good change. Hopefully be back for another cheap weekend soon. Extend room for 15 euro and no problem getting All inc all day on last day for us 4.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteBrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.1 mi away
Pabisa Chico
Pabisa Chico
#46 of 77 in Playa de Palma
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playa Golf
Playa Golf
#15 of 77 in Playa de Palma
338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palma Playa
Hotel Palma Playa
#26 of 77 in Playa de Palma
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu San Francisco
Hotel Riu San Francisco
#24 of 77 in Playa de Palma
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Orient
Grupotel Orient
#29 of 77 in Playa de Palma
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obelisco
Obelisco
#41 of 77 in Playa de Palma
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pabisa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pabisa Bali

Property: Pabisa Bali
Address: Calle Pare Bartomeu Salva 18, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pabisa Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pabisa Bali has 266 rooms (double and single) and 2 suites, distributed on 12 floors. Higher rooms offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea and the bay of Palma. All the rooms in this recently renovated hotel in Playa de Palma are equipped with a full bathroom (with hairdryer), satellite TV, safe (for a fee), telephone, minibar, central heating, air conditioning and balcony. GASTRONOMY At the Hotel Bali in Playa de Palma, you can enjoy our varied continental breakfast buffet, with wholemeal products and show-cooking. According to the board booked, at midday there is a hot and cold buffet with show-cooking and a good selection of desserts and in the evening an extensive hot and cold buffet with show-cooking dishes prepared while you watch. Twice a week there are themed buffets in the evening (more information at reception). With our All Inclusive Plus Service, you can enjoy cakes, sandwiches and baguettes, coffee and biscuits and drinks (with or without alcohol) at the hotel bar during the times stated. With the All Inclusive Plus programme you can also use additional services outside the complex. Find out more about the Pabisa All Inclusive Plus Programme here. SERVICES AND FACILITIES The Hotel Pabisa Bali is equipped with modern, new facilities and offers its guests a variety of services so they can enjoy a perfect holiday in Mallorca. The hotel provides two bars (indoor and outdoor), an outdoor swimming pool with special kid's area, sun terrace with sun loungers and parasols, children's playground and indoor swimming pool (open November until April). Computers with internet access (for a fee) as well as a free Wi-Fi zone are available in the hotel lobby. Pabisa Bali**** also offers a conference room, a gym and a non-smoking restaurant for its guests. ENTERTAINMENT The Hotel Pabisa Bali in Playa de Palma has everything you need for fun and entertainment. Just 300 metres from the beach and 12 km from the historic centre of the capital city, Palma, and with the famous Bierkonig and the Oberbayern nightclub only metres away. During the day at the Pabisa Beach Club you can sample the delicious cuisine and play minigolf at our fantastic 54 hole course, with different levels. Close to our hotel you will also find the spectacular marine park Palma Aquarium and the largest water park on the island, Aqualand. Don't miss out on the free entrance tickets and free drinks vouchers in each of these establishments when you book your stay with the All Inclusive Plus programme. The best All Inclusive in Playa de Palma, offered to you by Pabisa Hotels. THE HOTEL INCLUDES: The hotel provides: Restaurant 2 bars (one pool bar, open during the summer and one lobby bar) Conference room Gym Computers with internet access (for a fee) Free WiFi zone Heated indoor pool (open Nov. - April) Outdoor pool with integrated children's pool Free sun beds and parasols in pool area Children's playground ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Superbreak UK and Cancelon so you can book your Pabisa Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pabisa Bali Hotel Playa De Palma
Pabisa Bali Playa De Palma
Pabisa Bali Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing