We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pabisa Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pabisa Bali
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice and clean hotel with great service”
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This is a big hotel, with mainly German tourists in it. Staff speaks German and Spanish, and some of them speak Enghlish too.
The rooms are reasonble in size, with a balcony and seats outside. In winter (feb) this hotel is not noisy and we had no trouble with noise off the street. Most people staying in this hotel are over 60.
Daily entertainment can be found in the hotel bar, which is open from 10 to 0.00h daily. Live music, bingo or salsa classes are given. Most people attending the entertainment are elderly though. In the bar you can also use the (free) WiFi on your own laptop. There are also 3 prepaid computers that can be used.
Breakfast is good. The hotel serves eggs (fried, cooked), baked bacon, prepared meat and cheese, but also marmelades. Different types of bread are served, but also yoghurt and cereals, as well as various fresh fruits. Dinner is similar, with various types of food served. Though it can be tasted that dinner is prepared in large portions.
The hotel staff works very hard, tries to help you out with information. Bicycles can be rented at the reception, they will call a bike rental for you.
The hotel is found close to the beach of Playa de Palma, though Palma de Mallorca is not far by bus, ca. 25 mins. Also close to the airport, ca. 15 mins.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trieske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    64
    46
    18
    17
See reviews for
18
56
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Stayed here for a week as simply a pleasure/relaxation trip during April 2010. Hotel is very clean and the staff seemed to be working hard to keep it that way, although the furniture/decor could use a bit of upgrading....especially in the rooms.
Upon arrival, staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, great sense of humor too...made us feel very welcome. A bonus that the desk clerks were able to speak several languages (myself spoke English, my travel partner spoke French with second language English) they had no problem understanding either of us and could speak both well, although perhaps not so well versed on the English. Other languages accommodated were of course Spanish and German....German being the main language as this is a big area for German tourists and they are highly catered to where ever you go. Out of all the languages, I heard German the most, Spanish secondary and very few English speakers (meaning from the US or UK) and most signs & postings were in German/Spanish and some English...

The buffet breakfast was great. Nice variety of cereals, breads, fruits, meats, beverages and cheeses. Dining area was very nice, well lit and clean...great to wake up to every morning.
The view of the ocean from the upper floors (we were on the 6th) was very nice...rooms were clean and basic but as stated before, could use some updating on furniture. Not real fond of the 2 single beds pushed together to make a full size bed. A negative atmosphere for cuddling at night with your "significant other" as you tend to fall between them...ha ha...fitting 2 people on a single bed, not exactly easy but we made the best of the situation with a bit of a sense of humor.

Two things that I would complain about is one: that the walls/ceiling seemed to be paper thin....you could hear cleaning ladies early in the morning dragging furniture around in the rooms above and one night, we had the pleasure of hearing the delightful sound of a snoring man in the room next to us, it sounded as though he were sleeping in our bed it was that loud....and of course you have the local roosters which could be heard all day from early on though that didn't really bother me as it reminded me of childhood days back on the farm. Second: The water temperature in the shower was EXTREMELY difficult to balance, it was either too hot or too cold and I spent every shower trying to avoid when the water turned suddenly cold for about 15 to 30 seconds (you could hear when the water temp was about to change with water pressure), then back to hot for about 30 seconds to a minute. So needless to say my showers were not all that enjoyable and were spent jumping in and out of the stream of water from the shower head. The lighting in the bathroom was poor and our last day there, the bathroom light quit working. They didn't fix it before our check out although we did state to them very early that morning that it wasn't working...

The beach is a short nice walk....about 2 blocks.....and each day we saw a grey tabby cat that would assume his usual daily position beneath a tree cutout in the sidewalk....ha ha....if you go there, tell the old boy I said hello:)

Buses are great for getting around the city and they are easily accessible....I do recommend visiting the Palma de Mallorca Cathedral, the aquarium, the Castell de Bellver for 2.50€ and the bus, boat, train tour of the northern part of the island (Inca, Port Soller) for 49€ per person, it was fantasticly beautiful and I highly, highly suggest it above all other to do's....the scenery was something off a postcard and I will remember it always...if you are squeamish about heights, the tour bus ride through the narrow mountain roads was a bit unnerving at times so be prepared, not sure how those bus drivers can navigate those roads so well...

As far as the internet goes, they did have computers located in the bar area that you had to pay to use. Not sure they have wireless access for people traveling with computers....pool/lounge area was very nice...

All in all it was a lovely trip, the island is beautiful and I would for sure go back there & have no problem staying at this hotel again if I knew the water temp situation in the shower wouldn't happen again!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BfromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

This is my second trip to this hotel. It is excellent for anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing break. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The rooms are lovely and warm with breathtaking seaviews. The food at every sitting, is of the highest quality,and is always hot, with a huge choice. The staff are very friendly, and love it when you practice your spanish. There are more Germans than English. We interacted very well with them,and had lots of fun. The location to the prom is perfect. Anyone who goes to the hotel will have a wonderfull time. Dont go if your a karaoke and disco lover because there isnt any. Thank god. This hotel is definately more a four star. Overall excellent stay. Cant wait to go back...

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norman-cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

It is a simple hotel on the beach, practical. Great system all included. Food very good, with show cooking, friendly staff. Rooms large, however basic, already have air conditioning. W.C. in need of refurbishment. Great location. I recommend

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Epifânio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Just back from a four day break which was totally spoilt by the Hotels attitude to English people. We knew the hotel was German orientated before we left and had no problem with that BUT for the whole four days we were treated like second class citizens. Spoilt what would otherwise have been a lovely break in a lovely location.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScottishGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de Palma hotels

Falmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

I booked last minute through Alpharooms and only paid £20 per night for an all inclusive twin room for single use. The hotel was nice, a heated indoor pool for the winter months was good if a little small if you wanted a decent swim. There were a lot of Germans, in fact I think I was the only Brit there. They allowed smoking in the lounge area which was off-putting, probably because I am so used to going out in no-smoking UK. Otherwise the room was very clean and well kept, staff very friendly and smiley. Food was ok, usual all-inc choices but hot and plentiful. Fairly close to beach, just a couple hundred metres. Much better than a lot of other 3 star hotels I have stayed in, and would stay again at that price.

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — The Germans!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank PastygirlFalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2008

stayed here for one week full board staff and the food were the best in a long time will be back again rooms were clean and comfortable could not ask for a better time

  • Liked — the friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank paulderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.1 mi away
Obelisco
Obelisco
#55 of 77 in Playa de Palma
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#7 of 77 in Playa de Palma
1,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Orient
Grupotel Orient
#33 of 77 in Playa de Palma
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu San Francisco
Hotel Riu San Francisco
#23 of 77 in Playa de Palma
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grupotel Taurus Park
Grupotel Taurus Park
#25 of 77 in Playa de Palma
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playa Golf
Playa Golf
#11 of 77 in Playa de Palma
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pabisa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pabisa Bali

Property: Pabisa Bali
Address: Calle Pare Bartomeu Salva 18, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pabisa Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pabisa Bali has 266 rooms (double and single) and 2 suites, distributed on 12 floors. Higher rooms offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea and the bay of Palma. All the rooms in this recently renovated hotel in Playa de Palma are equipped with a full bathroom (with hairdryer), satellite TV, safe (for a fee), telephone, minibar, central heating, air conditioning and balcony. GASTRONOMY At the Hotel Bali in Playa de Palma, you can enjoy our varied continental breakfast buffet, with wholemeal products and show-cooking. According to the board booked, at midday there is a hot and cold buffet with show-cooking and a good selection of desserts and in the evening an extensive hot and cold buffet with show-cooking dishes prepared while you watch. Twice a week there are themed buffets in the evening (more information at reception). With our All Inclusive Plus Service, you can enjoy cakes, sandwiches and baguettes, coffee and biscuits and drinks (with or without alcohol) at the hotel bar during the times stated. With the All Inclusive Plus programme you can also use additional services outside the complex. Find out more about the Pabisa All Inclusive Plus Programme here. SERVICES AND FACILITIES The Hotel Pabisa Bali is equipped with modern, new facilities and offers its guests a variety of services so they can enjoy a perfect holiday in Mallorca. The hotel provides two bars (indoor and outdoor), an outdoor swimming pool with special kid's area, sun terrace with sun loungers and parasols, children's playground and indoor swimming pool (open November until April). Computers with internet access (for a fee) as well as a free Wi-Fi zone are available in the hotel lobby. Pabisa Bali**** also offers a conference room, a gym and a non-smoking restaurant for its guests. ENTERTAINMENT The Hotel Pabisa Bali in Playa de Palma has everything you need for fun and entertainment. Just 300 metres from the beach and 12 km from the historic centre of the capital city, Palma, and with the famous Bierkonig and the Oberbayern nightclub only metres away. During the day at the Pabisa Beach Club you can sample the delicious cuisine and play minigolf at our fantastic 54 hole course, with different levels. Close to our hotel you will also find the spectacular marine park Palma Aquarium and the largest water park on the island, Aqualand. Don't miss out on the free entrance tickets and free drinks vouchers in each of these establishments when you book your stay with the All Inclusive Plus programme. The best All Inclusive in Playa de Palma, offered to you by Pabisa Hotels. THE HOTEL INCLUDES: The hotel provides: Restaurant 2 bars (one pool bar, open during the summer and one lobby bar) Conference room Gym Computers with internet access (for a fee) Free WiFi zone Heated indoor pool (open Nov. - April) Outdoor pool with integrated children's pool Free sun beds and parasols in pool area Children's playground ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pabisa Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pabisa Bali Hotel Playa De Palma
Pabisa Bali Playa De Palma
Pabisa Bali Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing