We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“got what we payed for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palma Bay Club Resort
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Reviewed 20 April 2012

After reading all the reviews i was absolutely petrified for this holiday! Turnt out to be an amazing holiday and definitely got what i paid for! Food wasnt amazing but there's loads of good priced restaurants just down at the beach which is a few minutes walk. Me and my friend never had any problem with the hotel, and we was in Sahara block. The maid came and cleaned everyday if wanted and they was amazing. The only thing that annoyed me was the old Spanish women, they looked us up and down like we was nothing always staring and pointing. Might of just been because we was young and was having fun they obviously dont like things like that. But overall it was a great holiday and i would go again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephGLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Rsp. dpto comercial y e-commerce at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear guest,

We are really pleased that your stay at our home was completed satisfactory for you. We really appreciate your understanding and we would like to thank you the fact of share it with others readers in TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to see you soon and enjoy again our resort Palma Bay Club!!

Best regards,

A.Celeste Malenque Pons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,244 - 1,250 of 2,995 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

It wasn't all bad, the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and the room itself wasn't in bad condition, only problem was the bathroom lovely decorated but no ventilation so it smelt bad. Three nice pools and facilities although nothing seemed to be on and the mini golf was pants, try the super mini golf in town its fab! The food was so awful we lived of chips and bread, even the pasta wasn't cooked properly! The snack bar is handful of fruit, some ham and some dodgy biscuits that have been sat all day so are dry lol. I have to say this with the drink in a cup thing made us go out most nights for food.

I'm so glad we didn't go all inclusive for a week! I'd say the food alone wasn't even a two star. Wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend three star hotel for all inclusive. I dont want to say it's all bad cos we did have fun but never once felt the affects of free food and drink.

Room Tip: Get the bus it's right outside the hotel room, dont use the transfer service and it only takes 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Rsp. dpto comercial y e-commerce at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear guest,

We are very grateful for sharing your opinion with all readers in TripAdvisor.

Your opinion and your feedback are the basis for improving constantly our service. Concerning your opinion about the food and drink, we will notify to our hotel manager to rectify and improve the service.

We hope to have another opportunity to come back again in the future.

Best regards,

A.Celeste Malenque Pons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We arrived at the hotel 10.30 in the morn waited 40 min to be told they had over booked and sent us two parties with 3 young children to another hotel they gave us two single rooms and packed extra single beds into them later that day for the children you couldnt swing a cat and we were on the tenth floor with open balconies needless to say doors stayed locked. The next day we phoned original hotel and told we could have a room we arrived back in the morn and told rooms would be ready well when we got their we were told rooms not ready till after 1.30..... when we got them my face dropped the room was dark and not very clean e.g. in the bathroom lots of tiles broken near toilet, old bic shaver lids on the bath, really bad rust marks in bath, dirty sink....in the room no bedding on single bed, broken bed rest, one morn i made bed tidy to find the winter bedding with bad stains all over it ..when we arrived back the beds had been made and the blanket had been taken off or so i thought ..yes they had put it on the other single bed...and it was ripped all around the edges...at night the corridors were rife with people ect running up and down or having a good row...their was sick on the stairs the noise was horrendous...at meal times you were hard pushed to find a table and i never seen one table cloth ever changed they just wiped them down with a damp cloth only one member of staff used anti bac spray ...My son and wifes room with two children in was even worse he could wash the rust off his bath needless to say the kids showered.. his side window in the bathroom was like a guillotine if you lifted it up it slammed down shut he even had to lock the balcony doors at night with a chair as they did not lock...the curtains were ripped and when you went to close them the track went one way curtains the other...I really cant say any more if I didnt laugh I would cry... I am not posh but this was a bad experience from start to finish.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

just returned home from palma bay.we got to the hotel at 10am to be told sorry theres no rooms for you.they rang a taxi and shipped me my wife and our three young children off to a different hotel through the rough shanti town.we got to the other hotel to find out we was on the 8th floor with only one lift.we was the only english family there and the food was terrible ie:pigs trotters and garlic soup.the next day we was told our room is ready and to get a taxi back to palma bay.we got back there at 11am only for them to tell us our room was not ready untill 2pm,finally got our room it was terrible.we had a bath full of rust,walls full of damp,the light fitting fell off the wall when we shut the door.fluff balls under the bed the size of snooker balls.when we went for food i found alot of hairs in my cake.the place is full of angry spanish oaps that give you looks that will kill.when we went for a walk down to the beach the area is full of lucky lucky men that try and sell you shades etc...the kids football court is deadly as all the wires around the court are sticking out.the gate is smashed up we wire coming out at you from all angle.the bed sheets are like a sheet of paper.the patio doors was broken.when it was windy at night they blew open so i used a chair to keep them shut.the two little plastic cup rule is a joke and the queue was always long.i couldnt get all my family a drink even thou the barman seen were i was taking the drinks as he would only give me two drinks and said i would have to get to the back of the line for another two.are room was next to the lift shaft which was very loud making a growling noise and rattled the bed.there was sick all over the place on the stairs from the night before that was there for the next two days even thou i rang reception 5 times to clean it.i had to lift each child over the sick as this was the only way to are room.all the best if you book this dive and you cant say i didnt worn you.

Room Tip: ask for a transfer to another hotel out of the shanti town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We visited in April - great price stayed in the Gobi (5 other buildings) around - I expect in high season it will be packed and this would just be dreadful. There was a number of locals I believe this shows the hotel does try and cater for all, not so sure they were keen on the English! The map we were given was a little confusing and would of liked to have used the buses more but was unsure where to find things. In the few days we were there my friend and I had a great time it took a while to get used to finding our way around but would go again.

Room Tip: Most things close down after midnight during this season, but Cocabana is the noisy area! Gobi you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Rsp. dpto comercial y e-commerce at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear client,

First of all, we want to apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Many thanks for sharing your point of view with all readers in TripAdvisor and we look forward to another opportunity in the next future.

Best regards,

A.Celeste Malenque Pons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were not expecting much, given that this was a last minute cheapie. The hotel is situated in the town, which is a little down at heel. The hotel is split into 5 different hotel blocks which are all separate. The block we were in The Sahara is a 5 min walk to the main blocks, all activity is within the 2 main blocks ie the dining rooms bars pools etc. The Sahara is a much older block and has no facilities within it, no even a coffee machine. We felt like the poor relations during our week there. The food was plentiful and all served very hygenically, it was , as expected for all inclusive, uninspiring. The beer was served in plastic cups which didnt hold much and then a queue again for a refill. Hardly worth the effort. Staff great, polite and helpful.

Room Tip: don't go into the sahara!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Rsp. dpto comercial y e-commerce at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Appreciate guest,

Thanks for your comment about your experience at the Club Palma Bay. Your feedback helps us to improve the services and facilities.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,

A.Celeste Malenque Pons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we have just got back from a week away at the palma bay club. As always we were terrified of the reviews so we went expecting the worst. Firstly do not get transfers as the number 21 bus costs 2.50 euros and drops u right by the hotel and only takes fifteen minutes. We was placed in the Gobi hotel which is standard but very very clean and has everything you need.

The food was excellent, changing every day and had a great selection which was great as my fiancee is a very fussy eater and never had any problems. The drinks are house spirits which were very strong and you can get two at a time. If the queues are big for the bar go to the other bars and they are always smaller. Entertainment was typical of a spanish resort mainly catering for the spanish and German guests but was still watchable. All the staff were very helpful and never rude if you needed anything. The guests however did not like English people and we found are selves biting are tounge alot when we held open doors etc and was snubbed for doing so, So just let them wipe them out next time haha. The pools were obviously cold as its this time of year so a few were complaining about that.

The beach is literally a four minute walk and is so easy to find, i dont know how some people are saying 15 minutes that is a massive exaggeration. Use the buses to get round as they are so cheap, Palma is a good day out and takes 20 mins at 1.50 euros on the number 25 bus. There is also a Liverpool bar on the sea front which has all sports and makes a cracking breakfast, very friendly staff too.

All in all my partner and i had a lovely time and would definitley go back. Thank you Palma Bay resort for a great time and some great memories.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Rsp. dpto comercial y e-commerce at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience online in TripAdvisor.

Your recommendations are welcome and very useful for others readers. Many thanks again and hope to see you soon in the next future.

Kind regards,

A.Celeste Malenque Pons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Palma
0.4 mi away
Hotel Caribbean Bay
Hotel Caribbean Bay
#10 of 44 in El Arenal
586 reviews
1.4 mi away
FERGUS Capi Playa
FERGUS Capi Playa
#65 of 78 in Playa de Palma
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Geminis
FERGUS Geminis
#64 of 78 in Playa de Palma
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indico Rock Hotel Mallorca
Indico Rock Hotel Mallorca
#37 of 78 in Playa de Palma
50 reviews
8.9 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#5 of 5 in Cala Major
731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palma Bay Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palma Bay Club Resort

Address: C/ Bartomeu Calafell, 23 | El Arenal, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: £35 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palma Bay Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Satisfaction on 6178 acres.Palma-Bay Club Resort hotel is located in a quiet area in the beach of Palma (Arenal), 350 metres from the beach and 5 minutes from the leisure and shopping centres. It also has a large children’s area and a great entertainment team, who with our staff help you enjoy an unforgettable holidays. The hotel has an area of 25.000 square metres with some restaurants, a snack bar and various bars as well as large gardens and 4 swimming pools It’s only 8 Km from the airport and 10 Km from the capital of Mallorca, Palma. It’s a resort with more than 500 bedrooms, most of them with air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Easy Market Spa, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palma Bay Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palma Bay
Palma Bay Playa De
Palma Bay Club Resort Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing