We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palma Bay Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Cristina(Playa de Palma)
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pamplona(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Occidental Playa de Palma(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Gran Fiesta(Playa de Palma)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Java(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
THB El Cid(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caballero Hotel(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda(Playa de Palma)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,112)
Filter reviews
3,112 results
Traveller rating
454
896
790
423
549
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
896
790
423
549
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopacabana buildingmini golfhole in the wallbad reviewsfussy eatersoft drinksfood was finegreat holidayplenty of choicefresh towelscleaned every daycleaned dailyevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedspaellapatrickhawaii
Filter
Updating list...
974 - 979 of 3,112 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We booked a last minute and much needed short break here, all inclusive was a requirement as we wanted a complete change from the normal villa break.

We had a great welcome if not a somewhat busy reception, there were lots booking in so that was to be expected. The complex is large with a number of different hotels that make it up but once you got the hang of it it was easy to get around.

The rooms were booth roomy and clean and whilst basic all that you would need for a short break.

The meals were good (if not a bit samey by the 3rd day) and there was always somewhere to sit. The only downside to the meals was the room which felt cramped and could have done with a revamp but that's just me!

The pools we didnt use but were clean and big with plenty of beds around to use. Pleanty of shade as well.

There was entertainment on most nights although we didnt use it, it looked busy.

The big bug bear was the all inclusive drinks, whilst I understand the reasons for it, each person was limited to 2 small plastic cups for any alcholic drinks, which is fine if your sitting on your own, but if there is a couple of you. You do feel that that you have Alcholic Anonymous stamped on your back with the amount of trips (as the dad) you had to make to the bar. Still that aside it is a small complaint.

All in all it was a great 3 night break and would happily recommend to all to visit.

We loved it.

Chris Leach (& family)

Room Tip: If you don't prefer peace and quiet choose a room that overlooks the main bar and entertainment area as then you can still feel part of the action and people watch.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank exess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I booked this last minute for a 3 night stay like other reviews this hotel is ideal for 3 or 5 nights. Location is great 5 mins from the beach and 5 mins from the madness allthough if you go in the height of the season I should imagine very noisy.

Food was great a decent choice I have travelled extensively and found the all inclusive menu as good as anywhere..I really dont know what people are wanting!!!...

Lovely hotel vibe, nice and safe for a lady on her own.

Would stay again...lots to do if you have children too.

ALL I WOULD SAY IS DONT READ TO MUCH INTO THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS...YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma193Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just returned from a week in Majorca. Booked to stay at this hotel but on arrival was told they were full we were sent to the Caribbean hotel for 1 night. Fantastic hotel very modern, great rooms. Moved to the Palma bay next day. Allocated 1st floor room in Habana block, near the lifts, stairs, front entrance and facing the swimming pool. Big mistake what a racket all hours of the night. People shouting, running about the corridors, slamming doors, scraping of furniture people jumping in the pool at all hours of the night. Couple on floor above us had a argument, heard it all!!! Stomped up and down the floor most of the night, opening and shutting drawers, throwing clothes into the pool, dropping things on the floor. We got about 2 hours sleep that night as others were making a lot of noise, and jumping in the pool. Had to call security to come in the end. As we arrived at the end of the season the complex was in the process of shutting down. A bit more info on arrival about this would have been helpful. Ate our main meals in Habana block restaurant, snacks and all drinks were in the main part of the hotel complex, as this is across the other side of the road it was a bit of a pain.Food was plentiful and good. Great hotel for families as there seems to be plenty of activities for kids. Not a hotel to go to if you want peace. Rooms basic but clean,staff very friendly. Down side, only 1 reception area open so there was always a que,T.V too small, only English channels were 2 news channels. Furniture dated, Plus side cheap and cheerful if you want a noisy holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarasota21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Friendly staff all over the hotel. Nice mix of nationalities. Tasty food at all meals and no fuss if you are leaving late- you can still eat/ drink and use the facilities. We stayed in one of the villas which is not as nice as the main complex and also, the other sections of the complex require walking to the main area, so you may want to book your room carefully. There was only one bar open at any one time which wasn't always convenient as this is a big complex. We are not fussy drinkers but we didn't greatly enjoy the white wine or spirit options.
However, we enjoy this Spanish part of El Aranel and you can find great canas and tapa for €1 on the way to the waterfront including Los Chicos where the owner from Madrid has a budgie on his shoulder and is very much 'mine host'. Great people watching. The marina is also very relaxing and a nice bar/ restaurant, La Sirena does cheap cafe con leche or canas. The food looked good too but we ran out of time. Getting to the resort could not be easier. €3 euros for the bus number 21 from the airport direct to El Aranel, twice an hour. Best walk is north up to some lovely coves surrounded by luxury villas and apartments. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Research carefully which complex you book. The Palma Bay Club is the central complex but then the villas are included in this and they are a bit run down, though very peaceful and a nice idea.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetravel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

As an all inclusive deal this hotel is good value. Don't expect exclusive. Rooms are ok with the on-suite requiring some TLC. Balcony is small but ok. Noise levels are acceptable and tend to taper off after the pool bar closes. The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are very good with wide choices and helpful staff who work hard to clear tables as a queue can build up. We were lucky and did not have to queue at all, although sometimes the buffet bar was busy. The set meal times were fine with plenty of time to eat as much as you wanted without rushing. Over all the restaurant was very well organised and with a little patience a great meal was available without rushing your food. Drinks were available at all times except for some reason the coffee machines were closed for lunch. The snack bar ( if needed ) had less choice and less healthy options.

The free bars were open at reasonable hours and although it took a little time to get used to drinking from plastic cups ( max two drinks per adult at each visit to the bar ) it did not spoil the holiday. Heavy beer drinkers may not enjoy the experience. The hard working staff kept a smile on their faces and kept going keeping the queue to a minimum. A tip did bring a wider smile and enthusiastic ringing of the bell.

Unfortunately there was no children's entertainment ( which had been advertised on line ), which meant that they did run around and devise games involving shouting and chasing which meant that there was a great deal of noise and parents had to keep their eyes open for accidental bumps. Not a place for a relaxing, peaceful and quiet end of day.

The swimming pools were shaded at this time of year and much colder than the sea, which is a ten minute walk away with good sand and did not slope too quickly giving non swimmers somewhere to splash.

Room Tip: Stay as close to the reception area as possible as that is where the restaurant is open during off peak times and at least on level four or above. The lower levels are overlooked especially. Facing north is shaded at this time, over the pool bar is noisier than others but gets most of any sun. The hotel is spread over many properties try to stay as near to the centre as you can.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews