We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palma Bay Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Cristina(Playa de Palma)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Occidental Playa de Palma(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda(Playa de Palma)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Tropical(Playa de Palma)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Java(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
THB El Cid(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caballero Hotel(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Pamplona(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$489
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,115)
Filter reviews
3,115 results
Traveller rating
456
896
790
423
550
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
896
790
423
550
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopacabana buildingmini golfhole in the wallbad reviewsfussy eatersoft drinksfood was finegreat holidayplenty of choicefresh towelscleaned every daycleaned dailyevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedspaellapatrickhawaii
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 3,115 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Nothing like a hotel i had imagined, but seemed perfect for elderly people and people have nothing to do but playing board games in the lounge all-day.
All inclusive food terrible... Eat out was much nicer - paella and pinchos!
Avoid going in winter, cold and quiet around the area, city of palm is much nicer, but long ride and Waiting for the bus to arrive.
No outdoor facility, too cold out there all closed.
Nice beaches too far, need a car otherwise city centre is all you got.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

we stayed in a double bed roomed , the room was quite basic space was quite limited as they are four of us , 2 adults and 2 kids. The food was fanstastic everyday they serve different types of food mainly spanish. The location is quite convenient very close to the beach and the bus stop to the city centre ( palma) . so many playground for children along the seashore so it made my 2 kids really happy bunny.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Moved here from Xapala. Hotel nice and warm, weather really cold. Hotel very clean, towels changed every day, sheets changed a couple of times (only stayed for 5 nights). This is my third visit to this hotel but based on previous experience the food was not up to the usual standard.
This resort has little to offer out of the main season as it is purely a holiday area. If you want anything other than tacky "holiday junk shops" then Palma is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were staying there over Christmas period which was busy enough. Quite expensive holiday because of holidays period I was expecting something really good, unfortunately we had to stay first night in Villa which we didn't like. Def no worth the price we paid. Whenever we ask to upgrade to proper standard we were told that next day we can move to Habana hotel. That was great move, staff was very nice and view was excellent. I had to say staff were very professional and nice to everyone. Not recommended for young people for Christmas and New Years period as it was plenty brave age guys and only very few young one. We did enjoyed very much, all inclusive is a killer ;) because food is so good, even for vegetarians. I would love to come back in slightly hotter and summer time.Quite a lot of pools around, jacuzzi, mini golf, tennis courts and football pitch. Rent a car from hotel, it's cheaper and safer then on the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Located in the declining community called "El Arenal" on the eastern end of the megalopolis of Palma, this hotel could receive myriad ratings from different guests, because of the variety of facilities it offers, depending on the season. My wife and I participated in a program partially subsidized by the Spanish government to give us senior citizens (60 years old and over) a break and to support the vital tourist industry in the low season, thus providing steady, year round employment.

During this "low season" of which the first week of December 2013 was clearly a part, four of the five hotel complex' buildings were closed, but the largest of the five was open and fairly full. The rooms seemed quite cramped, but the staff explained that on the island of Mallorca the size of our room was perfectly normal. Looking at the space between windows of other hotels on the island as we traveled around I have to agree that most hotel rooms do really seem to be small. In some of the rooms, the Housekeeping lady said, a two-seater cheap sofa has been removed, making the room seem a little larger.

The room smelled of mildew, the way cheap hotel rooms around the world do, but the cleaning lady said this was normal in all the rooms in the more humid winter season. I suspect it smells this way all year, because it must always be humid so near to the coast. We didn't notice it after a few minutes of the initial assault upon first walking into the room. The TV was small, maybe 17", of the old, deep style, and we had to find out by going back to Reception that the remote control for the TV was available by leaving a 10€ deposit. There are no telephone instructions next to the phone in the room, so you must return to Reception to be told that you dial "9" to get the Reception Desk. I tried that twice during our week stay, but the single receptionist was always too occupied to answer. Fortunately, the elevators were quick to respond, so traveling between the 6th floor and the lobby wasn't an intolerable inconvenience, as long as one of us was dressed.

The food is provided in two very large dining rooms when two or more of the complex' buildings is open. During our week in December only the main hotel building was operating, but the one dining room was more than adequate, because the dining room hours were ample, no matter if you prefer Spanish meal hours or the schedule followed by the rest of the world. The food was about what you'd expect from an all-you-can-eat buffet self service dining facility. It was good, but no great and if we decided we didn't like what we had taken (which was seldom), there was no problem at all just going back and getting something different. There were always tables available at any time we arrived, despite the hotel being filled to about 80% capacity, according to one harried receptionist.

Since our stay was part of an organized program we attended a meeting of all the week's participants where we were offered a dozen or so choices of excursions and activities at various places on Mallorca and to other Balearic islands. These excursions may also be available to non-participants, I really don't know, but the only people I saw taking part in the seven that we enjoyed were old, mostly overweight, wobbly people having the time of our lives! There were many younger families staying in the hotel, but none of them took part in the trips we went on.

The hotel has a very big lounge area with activities such as Bingo, music for dancing and even a live belly dance show offered free to guests every evening. The bar has only one barman, but he was more than enough to serve the 100+ customers sitting at the tables in the lounge, playing cards, Parcheesi or even just sitting and enjoying each others' company all eveneing long. In fact, he seemed grateful for my business when I ordered a whisky-7Up (6€) and a Coke!

Over all, I have to say that the facility is a very decent few-frill operation that has surprisingly low prices. My wife and I would not stay there again, but that is only because we prefer a higher category of accommodations in these, our reclining years. It is a very good hotel for folks who are not fussy and/or are trying to economize. The receptionist told me that their current rate during low season is only 20€ per night, and that includes the hot buffet breakfast. I was stunned by that news, but he blew me away when he informed me that the price goes up to a whopping 25€ for all three meals! And in the high season the rate is 60€! That is real value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brewsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews